Xian Group Tour of Banpo Museum, Huaqing Hot Spring and Terracotta Warriors - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (16)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.6

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by TT James (Texas) US   September 23, 2017
Rating  
Our guide Nancy was very informative and personable!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sorcha IE   May 20, 2018
Rating  
Great tour, one more thing off my bucket list, it was the trip and tour of a lifetime, highly recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Helen US   September 18, 2016
Rating  
Banpo culture existed 6700 years ago, and this place the part of the oldest chinese history! You will see the real "china" they made 6700 years ago! This is just amazing!!! At this place you will feel the ancient time of China.. And Terracotta Warriors is just an other world cant explain in words must see !!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Deborah CA   April 19, 2018
Rating  

Our tour guide took us here & so pleased she did. Lots of history, fascinating exhibits, English translation. Interesting video that explains how the houses were constructed.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amy GB   October 25, 2017
Rating  
I have been here twice and I am in awe every time. I just love the history here. It's really not too much to look at but you're standing in a 6000 year old village with artifacts and even bones still here. It is an amazing place if you're into history!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Victoria1987 CA   June 17, 2018
Rating  
I am still in shock at what they dug up. It is an amazing museum, and remind yourself the museum is 2,000 years old! Until you visit it is difficult to appreciate quite how amazing it really is. It will definitely be something I will do again. Definitely fantastic value for money
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by BRAM58 NL   May 31, 2018
Rating  
I HAD A GREAT TIME ON THIS TOUR AND WOULD RECOMMEND.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christopher GB   July 23, 2017
Rating  
We went specifically for the Terracotta Warriors exhibition and were not disappointed! It was so informative and the exhibits are visually stunning! Many day tours stop here on the way to the Terracotta Soldiers. It is worth a visit. Interesting info of an ancient civilisation before chinese record history.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Richard US   February 02, 2017
Rating  
I had no idea what to expect when we arrived. The gardens outside are beautiful. Flowering trees and other beautiful landscaping. Inside the museum, you are looking at the actual dig site! Their signs gave us a great review of the ancient history.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ruth AU   November 22, 2016
Rating  
You need to go to this place. It is one of those little out of the way places that you might miss but you shouldn't. China is culturally rich in history but this is even further indepth history that I was not expecting. It is easy to get around and very well laid out. I wish I could have spent a little longer there to be able to read everything but do yourself a favour and check this place out.!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amanda VN   August 05, 2016
Rating  
It is rare to see a 6000 year old archeological site and this one is in the middle of the city! Mostly what you see are the foundations of the village and skeleton bones of Neolithic people. Great service!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jacob GB   February 14, 2018
Rating  
It was worth visiting. I really enjoyed the scenery and how this reservation sat in the middle of a city but had a separate feeling. I found the remains of the people buried at the site to be saddening, but if you like History, this is the place to go.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Eric ZA   July 20, 2017
Rating  
We went and saw this as a guides choice activitie. But it was amazing to see what history and how the people lived..Great experience at Terracotta Warrirors just love being here
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Henrth TH   May 11, 2017
Rating  
We are from Thailand. We impressed the museum and concluded that some of prehistoric site in Thailand influenced by Chinese invention.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tiffany GB   March 22, 2017
Rating  
Our tour guide took us to this village ( museum) very interesting place with lots of history. Place is very well kept.. Have been to Terracotta Warriors two more times but every time it takes my heart. Love this tour company always helpful!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cassy Liddle AU   March 10, 2018
Rating  
The Ban'po exhibition was well thought out and displayed. It truly boggles my mind to think we were looking at artefacts from over 6000 years ago! I was a little taken back by the remains but it was fantastic to see. If I'm being truly honest, it was all a little rushed and it was as if our tour guide couldn't wait to get us in and out of the museum. We then headed to Huaquing Palace, the story of this place is just beautiful! The hot springs and surrounding mountains are just breathtaking. However, it seems the place is essentially a theme park built around the royal baths from the Tang dynasty! The baths are not for tourists to use to swim or bathe but you can dip your feet in for an extra fee. After our Chinese lunch, we finally got to see the Terracotta warriors. The story behind the emperor building these warriors and each and every one being unique just totally blew me away! It's a lot of walking but in my eyes well worth it. It is actually an active archaeological site and to see them still working and discovering new things is an exciting thing to see as well. My whole trip to Xi'an was brilliant and I have some amazing photographs that I can't wait to show my friends and family back home.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Emelia Rodriguez ES   May 06, 2018
Rating  
I and my friend went for this tour, we love the making of these architecture of the terracotta figures. We love the amazing monuments! A great day, happy to have seen this..
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 155.00
Adult (Age 0-80)