Bana Hills One Day With Roundtrip Transfer - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (5)
  • (4)
  • (2)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.4

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by AnnH UA   August 28, 2017
Rating  
I loved this place! It was so much fun and such a beautiful scenic place! There is plenty to see including a giant statue of Buddha that left me gobsmacked when i was stood underneath it. It was in the mountains and we needed a car to get there. There were three levels which could only be accessed with a cable car or train. But it's worth it to spend the day. On the third level, there was a huge ride that was super fun. Don't miss the wine room & pagoda on the 2nd level. It was a wonderful experience, thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Helen and Marg GB   May 06, 2018
Rating  
This was an amazing day out to a great resort that massively exceeded our expectations! The cable car rides gave us great views of the Danang area, riding high above the lush rainforest and waterfalls. The first level has beautiful gardens and we walked through a wine cellar that was cut into the mountainside, just fabulous! We then took the railway to the next cable car station and at the top, there was a beautifully recreated French village, plus numerous gardens, pagodas, and temples. During the day, there were music and dance shows in the main square, very entertaining! From the very top at 5,000 feet, we could also see across the mountains to Laos. We were glad we took our sweaters with us, it was quite cold at the top. Absolute value for money and we are so glad we chose this tour, thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kat86 GB   October 17, 2017
Rating  
For the first time in the 8 years of coming to Vietnam, a friend (Vietnamese) suggested we visit Ba Na Hills near Da Nang. I must say that I was not disappointed! The cable car ride to the hill was amazing (took 10 minutes or so) and I say that as a person who has a real fear of heights! The views were breathtaking going up although some fog did appear near the top. When we got to the top, there were numerous things to see including gardens, a 37-metre high Buddha, and an old wine cellar plus a short train ride to another area if you wanted. Another short cable car ride took us to what can only be described as a Medieval town which also had a band playing in the centre area. Interesting is the only word that comes to mind. I would recommend Ba Na hill to all who like photography and the unusual! I would suggest that when going check the weather forecast and be prepared to wait in line for the cable car although they seem to move on fairly quickly. It's fantastic for kids too!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mich NO   September 03, 2017
Rating  
There is very little advertising for this wonderful place! Most westerners don't seem to know about it. We were amazed, we only went for the day but wish we had stayed a couple of nights. The restaurants were plentiful and not expensive, lots of entertainment and the most beautiful buildings and scenery. The cable car ride up the mountain was an experience in itself; it was an experience that I will never forget. Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Todd74 US   October 18, 2017
Rating  
We came to Bana Hills just for a day trip. We were told it was not-to-be-missed in Danang! Dubbed as the longest and highest of its kind in the world, the view of the lush tropical forest while having our cable ride was incredible and breathtaking! While the French-style architecture at the bottom and on the hilltop is simply amazing! We came here on a weekday so was not so crowded. Plus we're lucky that the weather was great while having the cable car otherwise everything probably wouldn't have been visible. I loved the short train ride to the Le Jardin de Amour that gave us the opportunity for a good photography background. We had our lunch on top at an amazing. This place is ideal for tourists with children as it has a huge theme park on top. Planning to come back to Bana hills and will recommend to others.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by V AU   July 17, 2017
Rating  
This was our first time visiting Ba Na hills and it was great. We enjoyed the cable car which seemed quite safe and very fast. The view was stunning, and the weather was beautiful too. It was just very crowded and we had to queue to visit the attractions and all the games at the park. We visited on Wednesday and I just can't imagine how busy it could be on weekends!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Chris(QuebecC) CA   March 19, 2017
Rating  
Wow, this place is well made but expensive! We were disappointed that the staff at the ground entry didn't tell us it was raining at the top. We would have bought ponchos or raincoats. As it was we got soaked! We tried several kiosks up top to buy raincoats but they had sold out. There weren't even umbrellas! We ate at a restaurant up top which was seriously overpriced. The "French Village" was only meters away but disappeared in the fog and we couldn't see it at all. Disappointing! I would recommend you go here, its worth a trip but ask management about the weather up top so you can get prepared or else it could ruin your day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by PBF SE   September 14, 2017
Rating  
20 minutes of the cable car over the rainforest was good and impressive. Very exciting! Amusement and theme park on the mountaintop was OK, there is nothing special i thought. Restaurants served mainly Vietnamese food. Cable car is good enough and the fee is reasonable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 99.00
Adult (Age 12+)
Child (Age 3-11)
Infant (Age 0-2)