Grand Canyon West Rim Tour with Helicopter and Pontoon Ride - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (31)
  • (6)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.8

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Hilary S GB   April 18, 2018
Rating  
Our tour was absolutely amazing and the helicopter ride over the canyon was something I will never forget. The boat trip on the river was great and there is nothing bad I could say about this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pamela and Stuart GB   May 02, 2018
Rating  
I booked the Gray Line tour before I went to Las Vegas. This holiday was to be a once in a lifetime experience for my husband and I, and I really wanted it to be special. Vegas is amazing, the lights, shows and spending our saved dollars at the casino all made the tour. We wanted to see out of the city as well and going to the Grand Canyon, riding in a helicopter and taking a boat trip, all in one tour was simply fantastic. We also opted for the sky walk and that too was another great experience. Thank you Kevin and Gray Line tours for putting together such a professional trip.Pamela and Stuart
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by G Wilson CA   April 11, 2018
Rating  
Seeing the Hoover Dam and the Grand Cayon was a dream of mine, but seeing the canyon from a helicopter made this tour perfect.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kiwi Di NZ   May 01, 2018
Rating  
My husband and I did this tour when we visited Las Vegas. Our guide was funny and very entertaining and the sights we saw were wonderful, especially from the helicopter. I could have flown around the Grand Canyon all day. The Hoover Dam is also an amazing structure to see. All in all this tour is worth 5 stars.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Patrica Forbes US   April 16, 2018
Rating  
We chose Gray Line for our trip to the Grand Canyon as friends of ours had used them in the past. After an early start, our day, although tiring, was worth every cent spent on it. Thank you to our friends and thank you Gray Line tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sonia, Glen and David CA   April 27, 2018
Rating  
My husband and son and I visited the Grand Canyon West Rim with Gray Line tours when we were on a four-day break in Las Vegas. Our guide was fantastic and the helicopter ride was the highlight of our tour. Well done Gray Line and thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Caitlin GB   March 16, 2018
Rating  
We were a party of 6 and decided to take this full day tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, interesting, and friendly. During this tour we saw the Grand Canyon from a helicopter, took a Boat Ride down the Colorado River, stopped at the Hoover Dam and stopped at 3 more places. It was stunning! Great Tour and great tour company! We were very impressed with our Las Vegas holiday in general, and hope to return one day! We would use this guided tour company again and highly recommend them. Thank you for making our day perfect.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anatolio US   March 17, 2018
Rating  
An excellent and thorough tour of the Grand Canyon in a day. Our guide was friendly and welcoming and knew so much about the history of the Canyon and Hoover Dam. I would book with this company again in a heartbeat.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by R BROŻ US   April 02, 2018
Rating  
It was so easy to book this trip and our group had a marvelous time. The Grand Canyon was a beautiful place to visit and we had the extra bonus of a helicopter and boat ride.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sophie GB   April 14, 2018
Rating  
A MUST DO if you are visiting Vegas. The guide made this trip even better with his vast amount of knowledge. This tour was just perfect for us. Thank you for looking after us and will highly recommend your company to our friends.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Stijn NL   March 04, 2018
Rating  
OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT, SHE WAS SO FRIENDLY RIGHT FROM THE START. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE AREA AND THE HISTORY. ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD AND WAS HELPFUL WITH ANYTHING WE NEEDED. ALL AROUND GREAT EXPERIENCE.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bruce US   March 17, 2018
Rating  
Our guide went out of his way to provide an informative and enjoyable introduction into what makes the Grand Canyon the magical place that it is. The day was filled with lots of stories and history and explanations. It was a long day, but worth it when you think that we also had a boat and helicopter ride.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ariana US   March 18, 2018
Rating  
AN EXCELLENT GUIDE AND DRIVER. THE TOUR WAS WELL PACED AND WELL WORTH THE TIME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pete45 CA   March 21, 2018
Rating  
I did this tour before and it was very informative and enjoyable. The last time I was here I did not take the helicopter ride…it was so cool and I would recommend this tour
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amy and Lewis NZ   March 16, 2018
Rating  
We had a terrific tour with our tour guide. We learned so much about the history of this magnificent location. The Canyon is magnificent. A great tour to take
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by LINA CZAJKOWSKI US   March 30, 2018
Rating  
This tour is very well worth paying extra for the helicopter and boat ride. Our whole family had a great day and we cannot thank you enough.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ryan AU   April 05, 2018
Rating  
We were in Vegas for a week before returning to Australia. We visited many areas in the city and decided to branch out and take this amazing tour to the Grand Canyon.Our guide was fantastic and very professional. Five stars.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Thomas US   April 19, 2018
Rating  
OUR GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE WHAT WE WERE SEEING. THE TOUR WAS EDUCATIONAL AND IS A MUST IF YOU VISIT LAS VEGAS.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sam NY US   April 26, 2018
Rating  
Our day tour was perfect. Our guide took us to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. As we walked around and took a boat tour, it felt like we were in the Wild West. Would not hesitate to recommend him or this tour to any traveler seeking to get a good understanding and to have a lot of fun as well on a day out of Vegas.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ronanddee US   November 28, 2017
Rating  
We took a day tour to the west rim from Las Vegas. The tour is good and offers interesting views on the way to the Canyon and great views at the west rim. For what you get to do on this tour, it is worth the money. We did pay extra for the skywalk which was amazing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by rondgreig US   December 19, 2017
Rating  
My wife and I totally enjoyed the Grand Canyon tour from start to finish and were especially impressed with Gray Line who arranged for us to be picked up at our hotel rather than having to get to another location much further away by 5:55 AM as we were originally advised that pick-up was only available at certain hotels of which ours was not one. They also gave us an unsolicited wake up call to ensure we'd be on time on the day of our trip. The guide/bus driver Anthony was very friendly and provided many interesting facts along the way to the West Rim. Would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by lola9 US   December 25, 2017
Rating  
This was an amazing experience
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kip C US   January 02, 2018
Rating  
We upgraded to the luxury bus. Kevin, our driver was amazing! He gave us great advice on what to see, and was super knowledgeable about the area. We saw a lot, but it was super busy. Would love to make another trip to see even more.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by barnsley07 US   January 16, 2018
Rating  
Great trip, the first part was going to the companies booking office where everyone got put into their respective trip coachs. Totally painless procedure. We had a very entertaining driver which really made the travelling. The first stop at the Hoover Dam was a good photo opportunity for those not doing a trip there....well worth it. The canyon itself was spectacular, the colours changing as the day progressed. The skywalk? If you get the chance do it! The views are excellent especially looking down through the floor and seeing birds below. It was over all to soon, then it was back to the hotel! Excellent day out.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by James H GB   February 21, 2018
Rating  
Skywalk was amazing, highly recommend if you want a day off the strip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Deborah D CA   March 11, 2018
Rating  
I LOVED this trip. I actually upgraded to the Mercedes trip and was so glad I did. It was 100.00 more but all the meals were paid, drinks, and you were in a smaller bus with 12 people instead of 56. You were given priority and we also shaved hours off the return time. I never waited in a line and all of my pictures were free from other tourists. Either way, it is great but if I could do it again I would pay the upgrade again. The driver Jason L made the trip memorable. He gave us so many great tips that made our experience perfect.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Veronica W US   March 24, 2018
Rating  
Had a great time. Very organized.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Timothy K US   October 09, 2017
Rating  
Great trip when you include the helicopter and pontoon boat ride. At 200/pp it is well worth it. While the stops along the tour were breathtaking, getting into the canyon itself was a life event. The Skywalk was neat, but in the end pretty quick and if you aren't bad with heights, it is no biggie. Without the chopper/boat, probably rate it a 4-star instead.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Martha B US   November 06, 2017
Rating  
This is the tour to get if you only have one day to visit the Grand canyon. The stop at the Hoover Dam is only 20 minutes. You see it, take a picture then go. People that took the helicopter ride came 90 minutes late, so we were all late. Be mindful of others if you are doing those. Great trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Isa NL   March 08, 2018
Rating  
a wonderful tour and we will definitely book with you again if we ever come back to vegas.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Monica F US   February 07, 2018
Rating  
Beautiful view:-
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cliff R US   April 23, 2018
Rating  
Our guide was fabulous and so was the tour. Helicopters, boats, buses all in one day! WOW
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by T Roux CA   April 15, 2018
Rating  
Our family had a wonderful time on our guided tour! Our guide was very informative & provided not just a great tour, but also gave us some great photo opportunities.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Aldo US   March 12, 2018
Rating  
Definitely a recommended tour group! Our guide was amazing. The sights were wonderful and having a helicopter ride as well, enhanced the experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Emma Wilson GB   April 25, 2018
Rating  
It was AMAZING. Our guide was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Thank you for an absolutely memorable and wonderful experience in the Grand Canyon.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dean35 US   April 28, 2018
Rating  
WE MANAGED TO SEE AND DO MOST OF THE IMPORTANT THINGS PLUS A FEW EXTRA SPECIAL ONES ON OUR TOUR. IT WAS TRULY A GREAT TOUR AND A GREAT EXPERIENCE
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tom P US   April 12, 2018
Rating  
This tour far exceeded our expectations. We had an excellent driver.We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the Grand Canyon and the structure of the Hoover Dam.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 357.00
$510.00 Save 153.00
Adult (Age 0+)