Grand Canyon West Rim Motor Coach Tour with Skywalk Tickets - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (76)
  • (15)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.8

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Claire A US   May 05, 2018
Rating  
The west rim was exceptional views even with the short hailstone shower we had! Made for amazing pictures both snow and sun. Thomas our driver/guide made the long journey entertaining and provided extra information and facts not provided by the prerecorded Jim Grand canyon a must for any vegas visit
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by cathycenter17 US   May 01, 2018
Rating  
This trip included pedestrian bridge of Hoover Dam and senic road trip to Grand Canyon. The company provided verbal history of all areas along the way. Lunch buffet was very good. As sky walk was amazing. Just a bit disappointed no personal cameras were permitted on sky walk. Indian reservation interesting.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by rentalrsp US   April 24, 2018
Rating  
Our guide and driver was awesome. Kevin kept us safe, comfortable and was on time. The West Rim was beautiful and would recommend
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by lvinson US   April 13, 2018
Rating  
The trip was great and the driver, Kevin was even better. So glad I upgraded to the limo bus. Make sure to bring your charger and a jacket. It's colder at the canyon.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mitchell B US   April 10, 2018
Rating  
Massive thanks to Kevin safe driver and great tour guide very friendly and just all round great guy would highly recommend him
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dominic T US   April 12, 2018
Rating  
We have the most incredible time at our Grand Canyon "West Rim" tour with Gray Line Tours. Our bus driver Kevin was so knowledgeable, accommodating and our experience with Kevin, was just like talking to an old friend. He helped us in creating special memories of our trip that will stay with us forever! Thank Kevin!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sue F US   April 07, 2018
Rating  
So glad we chose to take this tour, our group was small, 12 of us in all. Kevin, our engaging, funny and caring driver kept us all entertained. Kevin recommended which Grand Canyon site to visit first as to avoid the crowds...we had plenty of time to see and photograph the amazing and spectacular views of the area. The Skywalk was an awesome experience. Would definitely recommend this tour, and if you manage to have Kevin as your driver, it's an added bonus! Thanks again, Kevin.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by sstirling2018 US   April 01, 2018
Rating  
Upgraded to the Deluxe tour to the West Rim. So worth the money plus our driver Kevin was awesome and informative. Did you know you can tell the age of a Joshua Tree by counting the branches and multiplying by 10. Plus, the Grand Canyon was breathtaking.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by john b US   March 28, 2018
Rating  
Had a trip to the grand canyon and hoover dam today it was a great trip plenty to do and see thanks to Kevin the driver who advised us as to which place to see first. It's our first visit so plenty memories made thanks Kevin.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jeff G US   March 26, 2018
Rating  
Our driver and guide Kevin was great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Made the experience well worth the trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Yiannis US   March 21, 2018
Rating  
whole tour was a magical memory maker. From the outset, the passion for the region and the friendliness of Kevin (our awesome driver and guide) made the whole time an experience the family (and more so) the kids will never forget. The stories and appreciation for the cultural ownership of the land was a very powerful. Such an awesome place, serene and untouched, the Grand Canyon left us gasping in awe of its grandeur, along with colours and with each turn, something new, unexpected and breathtaking. Can’t recommend enough the service from Gray Line, and in particular Kevin who provided us with a story for life. Thanks Kevin, you were an absolute legend. Yiannis
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Carol le Farr CA   May 03, 2018
Rating  
A great day out was had by all! The Skywalk part of the trip was sadly washed out by hail, sleet and an electric storm. Nonetheless, the bus journey to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon was fantastic. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. Made new friends on the bus as well. Definitely doing this trip again. Highly recommend this outing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by J Nicholl US   April 06, 2018
Rating  
An excellent tour. We would highly recommend it. Pictures can’t describe how beautiful it is. Well run and organized. Our driver was very informative and friendly and the Grand Canyon is amazing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Peter Jones US   April 18, 2018
Rating  
We were picked up on schedule by Kevin, who’s funny and informative. The coach is fully air condition, equipped with restroom, electrical outlet for charging phones and comfy seats. We enjoyed our trip, it is reasonably priced and everyone on the coach had no complaints.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lilly and Alan US   March 16, 2018
Rating  
Tour was awesome, our driver had a great personality and was full of knowledge. The Skywalk was amazing and I want to go back.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Giles Stevenson GB   March 04, 2018
Rating  
The weather was great and so was our day at the Grand Canyon. We saw some amazing scenery. Eagle Point has the Skywalk which I highly recommend. Guano Point has hiking trails in the canyon. Would recommend this tour company to friends.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Philip and Sue GB   March 10, 2018
Rating  
The canyon itself is phenomenal! This tour was very good and although it was a long day, it was well worth it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kim (Toronto) CA   March 19, 2018
Rating  
The trip was excellent. We had a great bus driver who kept us entertained both there and back. On the way there we had water, juice and a healthy snack. The Sky walk was amazing and I definitely recommend it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Heather A GB   April 25, 2018
Rating  
We did this tour with our family and it was very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very responsive to our needs. Overall, it was a wonderful way to learn about the Grand Canyon and see the desert in a fun way.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by GARY US   April 12, 2018
Rating  
FIRST, WHAT MADE THIS SUCH AN ENJOYABLE EXCURSION WAS OUR GUIDE. HIS KNOWLEDGE AND ATTENTION WAS TOP FIRST CLASS. SECOND, NOT ONLY WAS OUR GUIDE FUN, BUT ALL OF THE ACTIVITES WERE AWESOME.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jill Porter NZ   March 10, 2018
Rating  
The Grand Canyon was brought alive by our fantastic guide. His knowledge and enthusiasm for his work showed and our group of 6 felt that by the end of the tour we had gained a really good understanding of the area. Thank you and we will use this company again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Leah Gillingham GB   May 02, 2018
Rating  
We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Las Vegas. We are a family with young children and we needed an experience that would be educational, fun, and comfortable. Our tour guide was very informative and personable. We all thoroughly enjoyed his stories and stories. The Grand Canyon was spectacular. Thank you so much for making our day memorable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ontario Girl CA   March 04, 2018
Rating  
This tour was the perfect option for us as we were only in Vegas for a short time. We spent the day seeing all the sights that we wanted and our guide was excellent. Thank you, this was a cool adventure.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andrea and crew ES   March 17, 2018
Rating  
OUR GUIDE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND FUNNY. HIS ENGLISH WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AS WE WERE TRAVELLING FROM SPAIN. IT MADE A DIFFERENCE TO US.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rosie US   March 24, 2018
Rating  
At each stop our guide added information we would never have gotten on our own. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family. Thank you and keep up the excellent service.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kevin US   April 27, 2018
Rating  
We visited the Grand Canyon and learned lots of interesting facts along the way. This was a very enjoyable, fun tour and our guide was charming and very patient with our questions. I would highly recommend him! Thank you Kevin from Kevin
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by NYPHIL US   April 03, 2018
Rating  
Our trip to the Grand Canyon was fascinating and fun. You must do the skywalk. Thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Grant E GB   April 15, 2018
Rating  
Our guide was very professional and so was Gray Line. The visit to the Grand Canyon was breathtaking and so where all of the other places we saw. I will use this company again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rosie (Glasgow) GB   April 25, 2018
Rating  
Excellent service and the excursion was well organised and informative...all pre trip questions were answered fast as well. We learned a great deal, and very much enjoyed meeting our guide and seeing the Grand Canyon. Would highly recommend...thank you
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by T Gerard CA   September 16, 2017
Rating  
PERFECT. We booked this tour with Gray Line and had THE PERFECT DAY. The guide was both knowledgeable and friendly and it was a great end to our vacation. If you are in Las Vegas you really have to go out and see the Grand Canyon.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gracie GB   February 18, 2018
Rating  
I have never written a review before, but our guide was such a nice person I had to voice how good he was. He took us to the Grand Canyon and made our long drive there a fun experience. The Grand Canyon has always been on my wish list and there were so many beautiful places to see. When you go out on the skywalk, it is an amazing feeling. I highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Laila0 US   March 09, 2018
Rating  
Las Vegas is now one of my most favourite cities and taking a tour to the Grand Canyon was awesome. We had a great time with our guide. At the end of the tour my friends thanked me for insisting that we do this tour. Book with this company. They are great.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jayla US   March 14, 2018
Rating  
We pre-booked this tour to take when we went to Las Vegas. It was really good to see the highlights and the changes it has gone through since the medieval times. We enjoyed and recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by BYotsov BG   July 11, 2017
Rating  
Excellent service, our driver Thomas make a great show. Enough time to look grand canyon. Highly recommend tour if you haven't car.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by JOHN B US   June 20, 2017
Rating  
Excellent job by DWAYNE as our bus driver very knowledgeable and kept it interesting would recommend highly
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tom B US   June 11, 2017
Rating  
Today we took this tour on our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time! The pick up and communication is very organized. We had an amazing driver, Thomas, who just loves his job. He did an amazing job entertaining everyone and was really patient, funny and knowledgable. Having him as our tourguide was the real game changer and we had a wonderful day. The skywalk is a must see.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Stephanie H GB   May 07, 2018
Rating  
Had an amazing time together going to the Grand Canyon, our bus driver Thomas was the best bus driver I have ever had, totally hilarious, made everyone feel welcomed and happy, never let anyone feel uncomfortable. He was a total game changer, wonderful at his job. The tour would not have been the same without him. easy check in, easy hotel pick up and drop off.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nancy A US   December 06, 2017
Rating  
Our highlight of our trip was to go to the Grand Canyon via the Gray Line Bus. The trip was long but well worth it. You have ample time to explore the Canyon at your pace. They make 3 stops along the way to the Canyon which is great because you can buy souvenirs from Arizona as we were on the Arizona side. Lunch was not great but ok. I regret not doing the helicopter ride.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by BlizzardFreeZone US   January 18, 2018
Rating  
Excellent way to see the Grand Canyon-when you only have a day. The Skywalk is worth every penny. You can spend as much time as you want on the Skywalk. The staff at the Skywalk are very polite. The second Canyon site is breathtaking. Our tour guide, Kevin, was very entertaining and informative. He arrived at the scheduled time, and, when a traffic jam threatened to cut our trip to Hoover Dam short, he found another way to bypass the bottleneck.. He let us know what to expect and the best ways to maximize our time at the different sites.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by myharshal GB   April 17, 2017
Rating  
Nice tour. Bus was great. with Wifi. Sometimes Wifi signal was weak, but its ok, because you are not going there to do the wifi. Better see out of the window and enjoy nature. The skywalk was amazing. I did not opt for helicopter. I also got vegetarian no meat, no egg, no fish food - so it was the life saver. Hoover dam views were amazing. The driver was very helpful and kind enough to give information about the tourist spots. During return journey, The bus arrived late in the evening at my hotel because it stopped at every other hotel. I would suggest to get down from the bus as soon as it enters Vegas and do a taxi to reach to your hotel.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christopher S US   April 24, 2017
Rating  
Second time i have done this trip within a year and a thoroughly enjoyable experience it is too. Great driver, coach and sights to see.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MICHELLE H US   May 12, 2017
Rating  
Our driver, Felix, very experienced. Was able to give us tips on how to get the most out of our day. Even though it is a long tour, the pace was comfortable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by michellespiker US   May 21, 2017
Rating  
The Grand Canyon is so majestic! Photos don't do it justice. The skywalk is a must do! Make sure you're aware that you cannot take your cell phone or camera on the skywalk and there's no way for someone down below to capture your moment. Pay the 65 and get the USB. It includes about 6 different poses taken by a photographer and some additional professional Grand Canyon photos. You're not likely to do this again, so spring for the USB. Don't expect much for food - the buffet is NOT a buffet. Pick up some snacks to eat on the bus. Gray Line did a great job, but don't expect that once you get on the bus you're on your way. You are first taken to their hub, checked in, etc. and then you're on your way. Great day, great fun, great memories.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Marion B US   May 27, 2017
Rating  
Fantastic tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by maarsh1470 US   June 03, 2017
Rating  
one of the best tours ever amazing experience
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by gemmab6 GB   February 11, 2018
Rating  
Absolutely fantastic tour, our tour guide was amazing and really made our day ( I really can’t remember his name) wish I would he was awesome! Plenty of time at the canyon, however it was snowing when we arrived and foggy so couldn’t see down but the experience was still unreal! Highly recommend!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by robinsmom1212 US   November 03, 2017
Rating  
The tour was amazing. The skywalk was my least favorite though. I loved how picturesque Grand Canyon was the first time I saw it 20 years ago. It still is picturesque but the skywalk was a WTH distraction...
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paul R US   November 14, 2017
Rating  
An awesome tour. The first stop for the Hoover Dam bypass bridge. The view of the Dam was incredible. Then off to the Grand Canyon. We purchased the Helicopter ride and the boat ride. Both were great with tremendous views of the canyon while flying in and out and the boat trip looking up at the walls. We bypassed the village and went straight off to the skywalk. Took me a second but once I stepped on the glass I am glad I did with the views of the sheer walls going straight down. Eagle Point is just as great when looking across the canyon. We then went to Guano Point and once again couldn't believe the beautiful sights that we were taking in. Our tour guide J. was a joy and made the bus ride very fun. An Amazing Tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jilllaviolette US   November 27, 2017
Rating  
The whole trip was incredible! We had a wonderful bus driver, Thomas. He was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and the Hoover Dam. He made the 3 hour trip go very quickly. I highly recommend the Skywalk portion of the trip as well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gerald Y US   December 17, 2017
Rating  
An absolute must to see. Scenery is unbelievable. BBQ at the ranch was great. Our driver Felix was great and very knowledgeable. Thomas was also very helpful in another bus. Weather held off raining until the trip back to the hotel.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by wklstoy US   December 22, 2017
Rating  
This is a very good tour, everything is pretty seamless. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and taken to their location, from there we were given the option to upgrade to other tours but we chose not to. We boarded our bus and took off. Made a quick stop at Hoover Dam to take pictures, then boarded the bus and drove to the canyon which included seeing the Joshua Trees. The grand canyon is amazingly beautiful I had not been there in years and my daughter had never been. We went to the west rim. This is owned by the Indians so there are no guard rails and you are taken by shuttle to 3 places. The first is their personal area not at the canyon. We chose not to get off here as we wanted to see the canyon. We went to the 2nd stop with the skywalk and outdoor area. The skywalk was a breeze to get on to...there are lockers provided for your stuff as you are not allowed to take anything on the skywalk. It is incredible but i think it is more of a photo opportunity for them to sell you photos...you can avoid this, I did not, it was a special occasion so I ended up buying all of them but they were at a good price compared to other places i have encountered. Beautiful views and you can walk around the area. We chose to eat at this spot because my daughter is vegetarian and we were not sure she could get food at the 3rd stop. The food is not good here. I would not eat here again. You can pay more to have other food but we chose the option we had already technically paid for. It filled us anyway. We then went to the third stop Guano Point. I would eat here if you can, the food looked at smelled better then at stop 2 but I am not sure there are vegetarian options. I really liked this stop, we climbed up to the top where you got 365 degree views of the canyon. It is an incredible place. Enjoy your time. Please note, we wanted to go to stop 3 first and then go to 2 and then back but you can't do that without going all the way back to the beginning so see stop 2 then 3. We then ended up back at the beginning and took the bus back to Las Vegas, we were dropped off right at our hotel pretty much and even had time for a show that evening. It was a good trip, especially since someone else was doing the driving. Don't forget to tip the driver! I would take this tour again, eat at Guano Point and probably still skip Place 1, just not enough time for that.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rebecca A US   January 05, 2018
Rating  
Absolutely outstanding day trip. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it is completely breathtaking to actually be at the Grand Canyon in person. The journey was great fun and pleasant, with the driver being funny and made everyone relax and enjoy the drive there. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRIP TO EVERYONE so many photos taken of the day and a memory that I will keep forever.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by KENYETTA T US   January 30, 2018
Rating  
We had a great time! Highly recommend. The tour guide and bus driver were amazing!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jennalecornu GB   September 03, 2017
Rating  
Great tour. Our driver was Thomas. Hilarious and very knowledgable! Would highly recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lorna IE   February 26, 2018
Rating  
Great trip. Well worth doing. Enjoyed the Grand Canyon especially. Amazing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jessica NY US   September 11, 2017
Rating  
This was easily the highlight of our vacation. Nice accommodations by picking us up at our Vegas hotel to the bus terminal, quickly getting everyone through the line and onto buses. The trip itself was long about 12 hours from pick up to drop off and the drive to the canyon was long, but our driver, Tommy, kept it very entertaining. We did drive through Boulder City and stopped at Hoover Dam with some recorded tour guide to tell us fun facts and history about our drive and about Las Vegas on the way to and from the canyon. The canyon itself was breathtaking. There are no words to describe how awesome in the literal definition seeing it was up close. There are NO guardrails anywhere and it can be very windy there, so be sure to bring a jacket and some good shoes. We did do the helicopter/boat ride and skywalk options, and if I had to do things differently I would likely NOT pay for the skywalk. It was fun, but they do not let you bring ANYTHING onto it with you, including cell phones, so the only photo opportunities you get are the ones they provide for 16 for one photo or 65 for all photos. Granted, the photos do turn out pretty well, but that's another added expense on top of the hundreds of dollars you likely had already paid. We did not visit the Ranch, as we were stretched for time having done both the helicopter tour/boat ride and skywalk, but it sounded like it was more geared towards families and younger kids. Our favorite spots were definitely Eagle Point and Guano. There are usually a ton of people there less at Guano, but if you get creative and are brave enough, you can take good isolated photos that make it look like you're the only person there. Guano has a nice high point that overlooks the surrounding canyon, perfect for panoramic shots.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by oasis100uk US   November 14, 2017
Rating  
what a greatday, picked up on time, bus was comfortable which was good as it is a long day ,but well worth it, first stop at the hoover dam only a short stop off but more than enough time, then onto the main reason for the trip grand canyon skywalk, there are 3 visiting points once you arrive at the canyon , the ranch isn't really worth the visit, we went there as last stop to make sure we had more time at the other 2 sites, we attended eagle point first as this is where the skywalk was as suggested by our bus driver, just in case there were queues , but on arrival we only waited about 5 mins to get out onto the skywalk, views are amazing. from there we moved onto guyano point using the shuttles provided which were prompt and travel time was only about 7 mins, Views once again were breathtaking , you have too see it to believe it, lunch is provided at each of the points we chose to have lunch at guyano as it said the views were amazing to sit and have lunch, which they were, and lunch was lovely aswell, after a great day the dreaded trip back but it wasn't to bad , one pitstop on the way back too hotel to use loo and get refreshments then dropped back at hotel doorstep. I have previously done a helicopter flight over the canyon on aprevious visit to vegas but would highly recommend this tour over it, Great way to break up your trip away from the strip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brent US   August 01, 2017
Rating  
The tour was a great time! Thomas was an amazing driver and kept us entertained the whole way there and back. Make sure to stop at Guano Point and climb the rock pile!! Best view ever. Also, use your lunch voucher at Guano Point for a great value and good food.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michelle AE   August 08, 2017
Rating  
This day tour was worth every penny spent! Viator made it so easy to enjoy by providing all the transportation, narrating points of interest and general information about the Las Vegas, the Dam, Grand Canyon and the area to and from, and also providing a plan for seeing everything the Canyon had offer once there. I have no complaints what so ever in regards to this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by William T N GB   August 12, 2017
Rating  
We had the best time on the trip to the Grand Canyon. The driver I can't remember his name sorry was great. He did a fantastic job telling us the stories of the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. He made the 3hr drive a little shorter. You have to take the helicopter ride to finish the day. It was worth every penny we paid.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rachel Q US   August 27, 2017
Rating  
A must see when in Las Vegas..... loved this trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fiona GB   July 25, 2017
Rating  
Where do I begin? This day trip exceeded expectations, from our hotel pick up to the brilliant organisation at the depot. Here we were given the opportunity to upgrade the tour. After speaking to former visitors to the West rim, we decided to upgrade to the helicopter option. We didn't book this originally, as I thought it may not have been worth the price tag. How wrong I was. There is no one word in the English language that could describe our experience of the Grand Canyon, the Skywalk along with the helicopter upgrade. Awesome, magnificent, beautiful, unbelievable, etc... Our tour guide/driver, Thomas, was not only knowledgeable, courteous, patient, organised etc..., he was an entertainer. His invisible friend , Jim, was informative, sharing with us the history of destinations we visited. All in all, this was truly a great day trip, I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Vegas. I will definitely book via Viator when we need to organise our next trip. we plan on visiting the South rim when we return. Go for it guys, you won't be disappointed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by bcfc Australia AU   July 28, 2017
Rating  
Brilliant!! What an amazing place to see the whole tour was great value
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Barbara R US   July 28, 2017
Rating  
The weather was amazing--perfect in fact! I had no idea how intoxicating desert scenery could be as we traveled through the Joshua Trees and beautiful views of the Grand Canyon. A wonderful family venture with my granddaughters! Would do it again in a heartbeat!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Harjyot T US   July 07, 2017
Rating  
Amazing tour, great tour guide. Got to see some amazing views. Would highly recommend. Skywalk was fantastic too, value for money
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Felix Alejandro H ES   July 19, 2017
Rating  
very nice tour with boat helicopter and nice views to Grand Canyon
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Graham D GB   July 02, 2017
Rating  
antastic tour with brilliant recorded audio on the bus. Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam both worth the trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ftsuppes US   July 03, 2017
Rating  
Enrique our bus driver was amazing and the best! The value for this trip is incredible and well worth the investment! Definitely consider the add on trips!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pamela S TT   July 06, 2017
Rating  
Amazing tour! A must do in Vegas! Loved Thomas our bus driver!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by reneepowell US   July 09, 2017
Rating  
The coach ride was comfortable and Thomas, our driver was amazing. he was full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour. The Hoover Dam was awesome to see. Our first stop at the West Rim was Hulapai Ranch and our lunch was delicious - the ribs were AWESOME!! There are no words to describe the Grand Canyon, it is truly breathtaking. We didn't do the Skywalk I am terrified of heights but I don't feel as if we missed out on anything. The views we had of the Grand Canyon from both Eagle Point and Guano Point were amazing. The weather wasn't too bad - the wind was quite chilly we visited in January and sadly there was no snow to be been. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon and ask for Thomas to be your driver - he made the trip that little more exciting and memorable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ashleygudinas US   June 02, 2017
Rating  
I thought the bus ride would be boring, but I was wrong. Thomas was very entertaining!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by kriziadanais CA   June 16, 2017
Rating  
We were picked up for our tour on time and when we arrived at the main location, we were given the option to upgrade to a VIP package for an extra 100 per person, it was worth it. The VIP package included breakfast, lunch, water bottles, a smaller van with only 6 other people, private tours, and even some extra stops. Our driver, Mory, was very knowledgeable about each location and even went out of his way to take us to extra locations for some great pictures. Everything was beautiful and we actually ended up seeing snow on our way to the Grand Canyon because there was a storm the night before. This adventure really was one to remember and I loved every minute. We even got a good look at a baby coyote and some mountain goats that were running around. The only downside was actually the sky walk at the Grand Canyon. They don't allow you to take your own cameras for pictures but they take them for you for an extra fee. The bottom glass is really scratched up so some places are hard to see and it gets really crowded. I found it better to stand on the very edge of the canyon. Dangerous, but definitely better photos and a clear, beautiful view. Highly recommend the VIP upgrade without the sky walk. Enjoy!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Steve AE   June 27, 2017
Rating  
If you've never seen the Grand Canyon, by all means, take the time and go see it!! It's an amazing place!! The Skywalk is a grin, not nearly as scary as you might think. It offers an amazing perspective on the Canyon and the pictures ARE worth the price. So is the BBQ lunch!! Gray Lines did a superb job of getting us there and back with just the right stops along the way. The quick Hoover Dam stop is also a nice adventure. The view of the Dam from the new bridge is spectacular and the time allowed was just about right. All in all, it's completely worth the price of admission and should NOT be missed...
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alli US   November 11, 2017
Rating  
We got to see snow falling! Didn't get to see much of the Canyon, but the lunch was great! Also the Skywalk was good, although there was lots of cloud and fog. Bus drivers are very informative and know what they are talking about! Highly recommended
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alison AU AU   May 11, 2017
Rating  
Breathtaking! I took the optional helicopter ride into the Canyon and boat ride along the river. Well worth the money. Lunch was delicious - choice of meals in a saloon environment. It was like walking into the scene of a Western. Skywalk has a spectacular view of the Grand Canyon. The glass floor gives a birds eye view. An amazing once in a lifetime experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jasmine US   September 17, 2017
Rating  
great trip, I went alone and met awesome people there, the food was great, tour guides were hilarious.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Simmone R GB   April 04, 2018
Rating  
Firstly our driver made the experience really great. Thank you “ Thomas”. He was funny, interesting and very knowledgeable. The tour itself was really good, the views are amazing. The food is okay. I wish I would have done the boat tour because it would have been great to see the bottom of the Grand Canyon. Gray line bus service is a organised and professional company. Thank you From English Tourists
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jackie Deans US   March 09, 2018
Rating  
An Amazing experience which everyone should see if they are in the area! Wish we would’ve had more time to take it all in.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Izzy1 US   March 08, 2018
Rating  
We saw many beautiful places and we had a really incredible time seeing the canyon from the sky.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jackie T CA   April 03, 2018
Rating  
We booked this tour so we could get to see as much of the Grand Canyon in one day. Thanks to our guide we saw all the top places during our visit. This is a tour that is really worth doing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Maxwell US   February 16, 2018
Rating  
This company is extremely professional and their customer service is faultless. I researched many different tour companies before finally choosing this tour. Our tour guide was very personable and gave us interesting facts and tips. I definitely recommend this tour company for anyone, I had an excellent time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mariane C US   October 28, 2017
Rating  
You have to do it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andrea US   December 09, 2017
Rating  
Had a thoroughly enjoyable day. Thomas, our coach driver, was such a laugh and very informative - he really made the day special. The Grand Canyon is something else. The views are awesome and I would recommend this trip to anyone. The Skywalk was well worth the extra money.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fiona US   October 10, 2017
Rating  
This tour was amazing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Helga V NL   October 22, 2017
Rating  
This was amazing. We had a blast. Can't say anything bad about this trip. Skip the ranch visit and go straight to the canyon
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by LATIKA F US   November 04, 2017
Rating  
Amazing tour! Very informative. Beautiful views. The tour bus guide Iglesias was great! Did not like that we were given wrong information about using our mean coupon. We were told that we could use it at any of the stops but in fact we could only use it once.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tracie-Anne F US   August 19, 2017
Rating  
Absolutely amazing tour, totally recommend it staff were great and the whole experience was something to cherish forever
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ronald US   July 30, 2017
Rating  
Great trip. The west rim of the Grand Canyon is amazing. The Skywalk is a must additional add on. The views are amazing and the Indian reservation staff are excellent and very helpful and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Emelie H US   July 08, 2017
Rating  
Beautiful scenery and good food. The only thing that maybe was not great was the busdriver who really, really liked to talk... All the personel at the Company was really nice though and it was a lovely day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rita US   July 14, 2017
Rating  
It is an amazing trip. Long Day. The weather was not good when we started out. People were very upset with not being able to take their helicopter and/or boat tours. I feel they should have been given the option to cancel while we were still at the place we started, they already knew that the weather was bad out there as our bus driver told us less than 5 minutes out of the place. It is a pretty awesome place to visit. Superb place to go - if the weather is good. It was cold, raining,snowing, windy - you could not stay out too long. We were able to handle it better than others - as we had our winter coats, hats and gloves. As you can see from the other reviews,the food was pretty bad... you cannot bring your own food or water in to the place. Spectacular place - make sure your weather is OK before you plan it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Irene C US   June 14, 2017
Rating  
great day , long but worth it!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 582.00
$970.00 Save 388.00
Adult (Age 2+)