Lake Mead Dinner Cruise from Las Vegas - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (58)
  • (18)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.7

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Sarah B US   March 10, 2018
Rating  
This is for sure one of my favorite things we were able to do for our trip to Las Vegas. It was just the right thing to end our vacation we went on the last evening of 6. The weather was perfect, the ride was perfect, the food and service were amazing. I think the price for it is highly worth it. I recommend this to anyone wanting a romantic experience, although I did see families with children as well and they seemed to enjoy it also. I would definitely do it again if I ever get the chance to go back.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brian Johnson GB   March 18, 2018
Rating  
Such a wonderful evening.. well worth the money
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by carolethompson7 US   March 07, 2018
Rating  
Another fabulous trip. Driver very informative. Boat crew very attentive. Meal delicious. Very peaceful. Would recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by SARA C US   April 20, 2018
Rating  
The Lake Mead Dinner Cruise was so relaxing. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was nice! The weather couldn't be any better. My friends and I went on a girl's trip to Las Vegas and thought about doing something other than just VEGAS!! So we decided to do this little trip. We all LOVE IT and are planning our next getaway to Vegas and are going to include this trip again!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by John Y US   March 14, 2018
Rating  
Well what can I say. Perfect from start to finish. They picked us up at the Marriott and loaded my mobility scooter. Got to Lake Mead and boarded easily. The crew was great and the food was good too. A great time well worth it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jay G US   March 19, 2018
Rating  
My husband and I have done this dinner cruise many times. The scenery is gorgeous. With that being said this particular trip wasn't stellar by any means. It seemed very unorganized for some reason. Fortunately we know this was out of the ordinary because are previous 5 times have been incredible from beginning to end. Not sure what happened this time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by David J US   March 28, 2018
Rating  
Good service, this would be the first trip I would do when I go back to vegas
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Diane H GB   April 01, 2018
Rating  
Food was GREAT! Very nice cruise! Take note as to the time of year you are booking for unless you prefer cruising in the dark! We ended up in the dark but it was still very nice!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by richard t US   May 04, 2018
Rating  
was the best thing ever we had a group of 6 and we had the best time all the staff aboard the river princess was so friendly and very polite! my husband and i had been on this cruise a time before and we recommended it to the other couples and we really enjoyed it more the 2nd time around. thank you for making our evening a romantic and relaxing. i highly recommend it not only do you get to take a river boat, you get to eat dinner upon it and see the amazing hoover dam!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jason h US   April 09, 2018
Rating  
Amazing trip to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Would highly recommend this trip, staff were great and friendly and the food was top notch too.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by tracey_mcfarlane CA   April 18, 2018
Rating  
A lovely dinner, food brilliant, the sights were fantastic the view of the dam at sunset was breath taking highly recommend this evening.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Connie C US   April 20, 2018
Rating  
A beautiful evening on Lake Mead for our family of 11. Trip was well organized, food delicious, service perfect and the sightseeing was breathtaking. Thanks
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Stella A GB   April 27, 2018
Rating  
This was well worth the money!! The food was excellent and the crew was very friendly and attentive to your every need! The scenery was breath taking! Next time we are in Vegas we would love to take the cruise again!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Connie US   August 12, 2017
Rating  
A beautiful evening on Lake Mead for our family of 11. Trip was well organized, food delicious, service perfect and the sightseeing was breathtaking. Thanks
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Stella US   August 15, 2017
Rating  
This was well worth the money!! The food was excellent and the crew was very friendly and attentive to your every need! The scenery was breath taking! Next time we are in Vegas we would love to take the cruise again!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by mixmasteruk GB   August 19, 2017
Rating  
You really need an evening like this when visiting Vegas, it and #39;s brilliant to get out of the lights and busy street and swap it for a really relaxing trip on the water, the food was fine and drink prices were more than reasonable, seeing the sunset was a great photo opportunity and all the staff were brill
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by julieclough CA   August 27, 2017
Rating  
Following our Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour in the morning we thought we would do the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise in the evening .... We're so glad we did ! Seeing the Grand Canyon, Lake Mead and The Hover Dam from different angles was just amazing. It was a lovely relaxing evening enjoying a fabulous 3 course dinner, and amazing views as the sun set. Excellent value for money and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff on board .
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Marty US   September 17, 2017
Rating  
I would highly recommended this dinner cruise. It was so awesome. The food was very good. It was truly romantic. I would go again next time I come Vegas! Our tour guide was super fabulous! Very informative about the area...super nice guy!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Eric US   September 23, 2017
Rating  
"Watching the sunset over Lake Mead was breathtaking. The food was good and the ship's staff were very friendly. Made for a memorable and very enjoyable night away from the Vegas lights."
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michele Carbajal ... IT   September 30, 2017
Rating  
We had such a great time the cruise was awesome the staff.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ktarpley926 US   October 27, 2017
Rating  
This was a complete full service trip! The driver was so fun and had a lot of knowledge about the history of las vegas and the dinner cruise staff was so organized and professional!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ptyler921 CA   December 15, 2017
Rating  
I would highly recommend this trip. The food and service were first class and the views spectacular. The staff couldn't do enough for you, topping up your drinks and making you feel welcome. the driver on the bus transfer was really friendly and gave a commentary ont he journey pointing out places of interest. Well worth the money - can't wait to go back.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by sabracorley US   January 07, 2018
Rating  
THIS TOUR WAS AMAZING
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kenneth K GB   January 25, 2018
Rating  
FIRST CLASS SERVICE, EXCELLENT MEAL AND A LOVELY WAY TO SPEND A SUNSET. WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TRIP ESPECIALLY TO GET AWAY FROM THE CLAMOR OF LAS VEGAS
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michael David H GB   July 09, 2017
Rating  
My wife and I took the evening tour on the Lake Mead Cruise and it was worth every penny! From arrival to departure the crew couldn't do enough for you. The food and drinks were fabulous as were the views. I would highly recommend this tour and I will certainly do it again on my next visit to Sin City!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by schronda h NL   July 31, 2017
Rating  
absolutely loved it
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paul S United Kingdom GB   August 03, 2017
Rating  
A great evening out. Picked up by transfer bus at the hotel. Very informative drive out to Lake Mead. Two hour dinner cruise, with great food and good views of the Lake and Hoover Dam. Coach waiting at marina when we docked, ride back to Las Vegas, complete with a night time photo stop at the "world famous sign".
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Thom US   August 05, 2017
Rating  
Food was lovely and the staff were friendly out coach driver was drafted in as a last minute replacement but have great information on the journey make sure you bring your camera for a great shot of the dam at sunset. Would really recommend
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tanya C GB   August 08, 2017
Rating  
What a fantastic evening, totally surprised us to be honest. The food and cruise were so lovely, i would definitely recommend doing this, cheap at half the price. Give it a go you won't be dissapointed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Monette F FR   May 28, 2017
Rating  
So much fun, relaxing evening.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andre C. M US   June 02, 2017
Rating  
The driver of the bus was very knowledgeable and entertaining as he narrated about the history of different Las Vegas landmarks all the ways to Lake mead and back. The dinner cruise was incredibly smooth on the water and provided great views as there are plenty of windows so everyone has a view. The staff on board were professional and always made sure our drinks stayed full and that we enjoyed ourselves.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by DENIS R US   October 13, 2017
Rating  
Bus turned up a little late but that's the traffic in Vegas. Driver fantastic unable to remember his name, but he was from New York. Friendly staff on the boat, the menu had good choice of food served at the right pace and hot. My only criticism was that we did not see much of the lake and Dam. So if you do, pick a time to go early in the summer it will be lighter. This trip is a must in my opinion
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Russ US   June 04, 2017
Rating  
This was a great cruise and the food was excellent. Prime rib was big and very good. The bread was great. The whole meal was delicious. The sunset was gorgeous from the boat. The staff was very good and nice. Do not eat prior to going as there is a lot of food.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cathy c CA   June 09, 2017
Rating  
started the evening getting picked up on a tour bus , the bus driver was awesome , he told us so much history about Las Vegas, he was interesting and informative with personality plus. The Lake Mead cruise was absolutely wonderful, I highly recommend it . The boat was beautiful along with the scenery. The meal was lovely and the service was excellent. I plan on doing it again when we go back ... Cathy from Campbell River Van Island Canada
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Suzie Australia AU   June 10, 2017
Rating  
Excellent. Value for money. Dinner was good. Would recommend
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Marisa M GB   June 13, 2017
Rating  
The cruise was phenomenal. Everyone on the Steam Boat was helpful and courteous. I ordered the Prime Rib dinner which was cooked just right. The cream of broccoli soup was tasty and clever to serve it in a champagne glass as a drink. Everyone on the crew including the Captain made you feel welcome. Our bus driver was Melissa who kept us all entertained as well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MAGGIE US   June 19, 2017
Rating  
Excellent cruise, meal and service first class. Bus driver very informative, a cruise very much recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by mindy US   June 21, 2017
Rating  
We were on our 10 year anniversary, and the cruise was very nice, quiet and the food was great! Beautiful scenery as well. Definitely recommend it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by paukva MX   June 25, 2017
Rating  
Good all around experience. The tour bus was on time and the cruise was great. Food and service certainly met our expectations and beyond and the cruise itself was beautiful. Look forward to doing it again sometime.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by N S US   June 28, 2017
Rating  
Everything regarding this trip was superb and great value for money. Pick up was on time and the friendly driver really informative. The setting was so relaxed and all the staff on the cruise were so helpful. The food was wonderful and far better than we had expected. Garlic bread, Salad, soup, huge steak all followed by cheesecake. The cruise itself was beyond belief and stayed at the Hoover dam for a long while so to allow all photographs to be taken and then to see the sun set over Lake Mead was spectacular. Would highly recommend this trip to everyone and the peace and tranquillity was a great change from the frantic pace of the Vegas strip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by IRENE US   July 05, 2017
Rating  
THIS WAS WORTH THE MONEY
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by terrymarshall10 US   July 09, 2017
Rating  
wow what a lovely evening out, The boat and staff were wonderfull and the food was excellent, the views and photo oppertunites are great. Overall a wonderfull experience one that i shall do again should i be lucky enough to find myself back in vegas. I would encourage any one thinking of this tour to do it, you will not be dissappointed and your wife, partner, or girlfriend will be impressed go on treat yourself.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jp-johnston US   July 11, 2017
Rating  
This was the 2nd time we did the Lake Mead champagne dinner cruise. Going when the sun is still up when you pass by the back side of the Hoover Dam is much better although travelling back in the moonlight with the stars out is also amazing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by rbund01 GB   May 15, 2017
Rating  
We loved the cruise. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. A suggestion that once you order your dinner go outside and enjoy the view if you wait until the meal is over you will miss a lot.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by bbroberts0 US   May 18, 2017
Rating  
The guide was great, informative and funny. The cruise was wonderful, good food and a fun evening.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Meadowswoman US   May 26, 2017
Rating  
I meant to write before. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. But, I really wanted to rave about the bus driver we had. He was special. Personable, educational and just a really nice man. I went on quite a few tours this time and he was great.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by maryellen0513 US   March 26, 2017
Rating  
The Cruise was wonderful and everything we had expected and more. The staff were attentive and made sure our needs were met. The food as well as server (Dawn) was so good and we totally enjoyed the cruise. Thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by World Traveler USA US   April 06, 2017
Rating  
Who would have thought, a dinner cruise in the desert? Lake Mead is really beautiful and it was nice to sail at sunset. The food was good and there was a lot of it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Erick US   April 24, 2017
Rating  
We had really a wonderful time!! It was a big surprise for my wife because she did not know about this trip!! all the hospitality the name on our table and the champagne made it very very special thank you!!will do it again any time!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Vincent R United Kingdom GB   April 27, 2017
Rating  
This dinner cruise was to celebrate our anniversarry, I would reccommend if you wish to take this cruise to book early as it does get booked up quite quickly, the dinner is wonderful and the boat stops at the Rear of the Hoover Dam for you to take a photo of the sunset, also you stop at the Welcome To Vegas sign for photographs, truly a wonderful evening.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pedro ES   May 09, 2017
Rating  
Well worth the money, best meal we had in Vegas all week, all aspects handled with great consideration to guests
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lanett M US   September 13, 2017
Rating  
The food and service were excellent. It was so relaxing. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise. It exceeded our high expectations. A highlight of our trip to Las Vegas.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by karleen US   September 26, 2017
Rating  
The dinner was excellent, great choice of meals and service was awesome!! The Lake is beautiful and stopping at the Lookout onto the lake was fantastic!! I would recommend this trip to everyone!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by glen1776 US   February 28, 2018
Rating  
Very enjoyable evening, and a must do when visiting Vegas. (Would also be great done as a murder mystery cruise).
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by paulB US   July 13, 2017
Rating  
Really would recommend this as a must do! The views at night time and the sun going down is a beautiful site alone. The Food was lovely and staff so helpful. I Would do this again as we thoroughly enjoyed it. Bus driver was knowledgeable and very helpful. We done this for our 1st anniversary amazing
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by LA_Amons US   July 28, 2017
Rating  
What a nice relaxing cruise. We enjoyed the views and the food was good too. Great time for the whole family.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Elaine US   August 07, 2017
Rating  
Lovely, relaxing and sophisticated evening with lovely food and fantastic service - with the added bonus of seeing the Hoover dam
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jacqueline S US   July 09, 2017
Rating  
The dinner cruise was everything I hoped it would be and more. It was well organised and you were made to feel very welcome by the crew. The food and wine was delicious and courses timed to allow photo opportunities at the Dam. All of that plus the scenery made it a memorable part of my US trip. Although I was not celebrating any special event it would be a great way to do so.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by moggies US   March 20, 2018
Rating  
A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE, GREAT HOSTS, GOOD FOOD, GREAT WELCOME, AND CAME AWAY WITH SUPER MEMORIES AND AWESOME SUNSET PHOTOS.......
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jfaris US   May 06, 2018
Rating  
OUr trip was wonderful. The bus that picked us up gave us so much information and history. Wehn we got to Lake Mead the boat wasnt full so it was nice the weather was 100 but the ladies serving us were fabulous. I would highly recommend this trip we did it for our 25 anniversary and my sister had ordered flowers. The captian of our boat had gone and picked up the flowers and went out of her way to make it nice for us. Since there were only about 20 guests on the boat we all got to know each other and had fun. The food was also fantastic!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tammy M US   April 15, 2018
Rating  
My sister and I had a great time everyone was friendly the food was awesome !! The waitress was very attentive and we enjoyed it very much.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gaz US   August 30, 2017
Rating  
The lake mead dinner cruise was faultless great food excellent vistas and the colours in the sunset are magnificent . Just one criticism we where at the mgm hotel and told the pick up point was the married hotel which was an extra taxi fare .
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Deena25 US   September 02, 2017
Rating  
Fantastic cruise, friendly staff and a great way to see Hoover Dam and Lake Mead - the family thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jen IE   September 20, 2017
Rating  
This was a lovely trip to do from Las Vegas, my daughter and I had a great time. The meal which was included was very good and the boat wasn't overcrowded at all. I would certainly recommend going on this.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michael O US   October 04, 2017
Rating  
The cruise was more than i expected. The food was great and the waitresses were friendly and very nice. The view from the boat was amazing! Hoover dam was spectacular at night! ! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by bEbE US   February 04, 2018
Rating  
From start to finish, this was an excellent night out. Hotel pickup was on time, and the ride to lake mead was informative. The boat and staff were brilliant and the meal was very very good. Would certainly recommend this trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by uk_ANNIE GB   July 24, 2017
Rating  
Everything was well-organized and we got a perfect sunset to watch. Food was great and everyone had a great time. The only drawback was that a number of the tables (ours included) were served very late for all courses and dessert arrived just as we were pulling into shore. Would loved to have had some time to go on deck to enjoy the romantic stars.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cathleen F US   August 01, 2017
Rating  
This event I would recommend to all-it is a must do!!! Only complaint was that tour should have more hotel pickups, like personal ones,not just set ones and fee should all be in one-not separate fuel charge stop you pay at vendor-they shold charge ahead of time-this was truly wasting time and unprofessional.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anonymous US   June 01, 2017
Rating  
The trip was wonderful and the bus driver was very entertaining and informative. The ship was very smooth while we were eating, as it almost made me forget we were moving on the water if it wasn't for the amazing views.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dinner US   July 01, 2017
Rating  
The dinner cruise was nothing short of wonderful. The boat is inviting and comfortable. The scenery is breathtaking, especially watching the sunset! The atmosphere in the dining area is very serene and romantic with a semi formal table setting. The service rendered by the ship's crew was impeccable. They make you feel like royalty from the moment you arrive until your departure from the vessel. The meal was very good too. However, I must admit I was more partial to the garlic bread, soup and salad than I was to the main course and dessert. Upon arrival your picture is taken with an opportunity to purchase the picture at the end of the cruise. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise as an added bonus to a Las Vegas vacation. You won't be disappointed. Overall this is a wonderful experience and a satisfying break away from the noisy and crowded events on the Las Vegas strip. The only thing I would change on this cruise would be the music that's played. It would be perfect if the music selection were soft jazz as opposed to pop music.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by nicholaspooner US   May 12, 2017
Rating  
Brilliant trip, well organised. Only downside was it wasn't quite long enough we hadn't finished our meal.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Poppy2012 GB   May 21, 2017
Rating  
I thoroughly enjoyed the Lake Mead Cruise. The food was good, the staff were helpful and friendly.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by lexi US   April 13, 2016
Rating  
gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! so worth the money, do it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by r v A US   May 04, 2017
Rating  
A lovely evening spent on Lake Mead. Transfer to Lake Mead was a bit tedious as we spent 45 minutes in the coach company's car park paying the fuel surcharge but the cruise and staff (and food) was first class
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by marycwillis US   February 15, 2018
Rating  
Loved this trip, but would recommend going during the day if possible. Takes you by the Hoover dam, but unable to appreciate at night. Staff were lovely, so was the meal and not ripped off with drinks like a lot of places in Vegas. Our driver took us on a tour of Downtown Vegas afterwards. Good trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kathryn A K GB   July 16, 2017
Rating  
When I complained to the bus driver that he was driving (in the dark) while talking on his cell phone he brazenly told me that he was talking with his supervisor and that he could not stop talking with her. I believe that he should have pulled over to the side of the road to hear her and NOT drive while talking on the phone even if it was the Queen of England on the line. Bad driving and I was scared. If he worked for me his head would roll. On the way to the dock he drove with only one hand. It was also scary for me. The Lake Mead Dinner Cruise was 5 star in every way, the food, the trip, the ambience and the service
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by DOMENICO M US   December 08, 2017
Rating  
the cruise part was great food and staff couldnt be better the only thing i wasnt happy about is being charged 10 each for some processing charge after i paid the intial amount i may have not noticied it on the orginal booking
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 126.25
Adult (Age 0+)