Grand Canyon West Rim by Luxury Limo Van from Las Vegas - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (28)
  • (4)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.9

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Barbara M US   April 20, 2018
Rating  
I had an amazing time at the west rim tour, our driver/tour guide Thomas was very friendly and very funny. I highly recommend it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jerry N US   March 14, 2018
Rating  
Booked with gray lines about a month ago decided to get in on the VIP limo while at gray line terminal in morning. Driver was Kevin L was awesome. Knew the area well and gave us tips for the stop at the Hoover Dam and West Rim. Well worth the money I would recommend the VIP limo as the Mercedes sprinter was comfortable and relaxing to and from. Total pleasure from start to finish. Awesome views and just the right amount of time to see everything at a high level.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amanda M US   March 04, 2018
Rating  
An early morning pickup was necessary to get to the Canyon and make the most of it. We got offered an optional VIP upgrade upon arrival at the terminal and jumped at the chance. This entailed a much smaller group, a mini van, a couple of extra stops and an earlier return time. This did not cut back on the 3.5hrs we had at the Canyon and I think worth the little extra $. We had a fantastic bus driver, Kevin. He was informative where necessary and funny. Well worth the day travelling to see the Grand Canyon.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jenny GB   March 05, 2018
Rating  
We had the best fun when we were blessed enough to meet our driver Kevin with Gray Line Las Vegas Tour Company. Fun, friendly, down to earth driver who has a big heart and provides his clients with great service with a good attitude.Thanking him for this great experience really isn't enough, he genuinely deserves more! Thank you for presenting kind and professionalism, yet down to earth service which represents this company, to whom I hope recognizes his hard work!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rebecca R US   March 19, 2018
Rating  
We booked the luxury west rim tour and I’m so glad we did. The vehicle was very comfortable and had WiFi, usb slots to charge phones, air con which I was very thankful for, tv and leather seats. Kevin our driver was amazing, I laughed so much and he went out of his way to please everyone. He was very knowledgeable. The vehicle only held a small amount of people which was nice as we all got to know one another and made some friends. The day flew by and so did the journey which was something I was worried about as I hate traveling. The time in the Grand Canyon also flew and I wish we had a bit more time really. Can’t recommend this tour and driver enough!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kenneth R US   March 24, 2018
Rating  
I would say amazing driver, Kevin. So polite and happy made the day start off well, great knowledge of the area as we were driving to pick others up. Explained the process throughout so no worries what we had to do. Our journey down to west rim of Grand Canyon was amazing, detailed knowledge of area explained by Kev. Pit stop for toilet break and snacks was great. When we arrived Kevin allocated a space for the group whilst he sorted our tickets, we didn’t have to do anything which was another bonus. We went on our way to the canyon, Kevin give us some recommendations on what we could do based on what we wanted from the experience, this was fantastic and saved us loads of time, the food recommendation was superb and speaking to others we definitely made the right choice. Trip back was as good as the trip down and we stopped off at Last Call I think it was called, great place great scenery with great souvenirs. Dropped off right at the door in the time we were told. Overall a great trip which wouldn’t have been the same without our tour driver / guide Kevin, would do this again based on today’s experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Josie4209 AU   March 27, 2018
Rating  
Had a wonderful day on this tour with Kevin as our driver. Even with having a difficult passenger on board he managed to keep us engaged on the trip. The west rim was beautiful and has been a highlight of our trip. Definitely get the skywalk in your package as it’s a must do and schedule most of your time to be spent on the third stop on the shuttle as it has incredible views and delicious lunch.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Samantha B US   April 09, 2018
Rating  
Awesome tour; great driver/guide -Kevin L is friendly and pleasant He made us feel like we were his guests and friends
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amy R GB   April 25, 2018
Rating  
My partner and I went on this trip in early February. It was a long day but well worth the early start. We arrived at the hoover dam early and were the only ones around with ample time for photos. We then went on to the Grand Canyon and did the skywalk which I highly recommend, we had 4 hours to explore the west rim which was spectacular and just the right amount of time. We had lunch included which was basic but ample and the views were stunning! Thomas our driver was friendly and informative and had me laughing many a time. A fabulous trip! The bus was comfy with toilet facilities, WiFi and a dvd for return journey!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bruce K US   May 02, 2018
Rating  
We booked the West Rim tour and Skywalk, but decided at the last minute to upgrade to the deluxe van, best decision we ever made. Our driver was Kevin and boy was he the best ever, he gave us spot on information on how to budget our time and where to eat and his advice was excellent. He went above and beyond, he found out that it was my and another passengers birthday and went out and of his way to “Surprise” us!!! He said life was about making memories and he did just that!!! Can’t say enough about the tour and the driver, highly, highly recommended!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by gretchenofthered US   April 04, 2018
Rating  
Great day trip out, was the best! Kevin our driver was great . He made things fun along our long ride.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Aaròn D US   May 03, 2018
Rating  
What a great trip. They come pick you up and drop you off. Thomas was very funny and kept the day flowing. Great trip to take highly recommend beautiful sites.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by angelahughes0210 AU   April 07, 2018
Rating  
Jad Adrian as a driver who was very informative and a very pleasant gentleman. We had a ball and the sights were amazing. Definately a tour well worth the money.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by andrewhugz US   April 14, 2018
Rating  
It was a great experience we had with Kevin. He was very funny and he made this trip very memorable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by bobg9876 US   April 23, 2018
Rating  
Our driver Kevin did a great job and made the day quite enjoyable. Fantastic scenic views and was a nice day
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sharla B US   December 18, 2017
Rating  
We had a great time on this tour. When we got to the terminal we had a chance to upgrade to the Sprinter and that was a great decision. It was only a group of nine and our driver, Kevin, made it an exceptional day. He was very knowledgeable and at the end of the day gave us each a post card from the trip. I would highly recommend this trip and if you can upgrade to the sprinter, hope that Kevin is your driver. We got a photo op at Hoover dam and plenty of time at the West Rim. The Skywalk was amazing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Martin W US   December 22, 2017
Rating  
Fantastic day out, we upgraded to the VIP trip and our driver/guide Kevin made it even better with his knowledge, funny stories and great tips.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by anmccain US   January 15, 2018
Rating  
Tre our bus driver was very knowledgeable
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Orla M US   January 23, 2018
Rating  
We loved this tour. It covered all the boxes! We saw the Grand Canyon, took the skywalk (wow - that was scary - but well worth it). The views lived up to all my expectations and way beyond. The tour guide was great - clear explanations and plenty of tips on using time wisely. Hoover Dam was closed
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rachael S GB   February 11, 2018
Rating  
Brilliant, would do again!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by KellyAnn B IE   February 20, 2018
Rating  
Husband and I had an amazing time on this tour! Everything was very organized and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Our bus driver Thomas was awesome! He was nice, friendly, entertaining, and very informative. We highly recommend this tour. The Skywalk wasn't as scary in person. Worth the trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Saisai Y US   March 16, 2018
Rating  
Great place! Great trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ellen R US   March 28, 2018
Rating  
his was, for us, the best way to be able to see both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Our stop at the Hoover Dam was perfect. The parking area was clean and well maintained. The climb to view the dam challenging but well worth the effort. The sight at the top was all you could ask for. The ride to the Grand Canyon was relaxing and informative. We had information from both our driver and the automated narrative system on the bus. We were given clear cut, concise directions on what to do and where to go once we got off the bus. The Grand Canyon is a tremendous sight that if one is able to, one SHOULD go and see in their lifetime. Truly an awesome wonder. We had plenty of time to see the canyon and the Skywalk was a truly memorable experience. Our lunch was plentiful and tasty. The site where we had our meal was clean, well maintained, and fit right in with its surroundings. I am very glad that we were able to see and experience the Grand Canyon it all its glory and highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mano C US   September 28, 2017
Rating  
I dont normally write reviews but I need to say Thomas the bus driver deserves a raise!!!! He was hilarious and nice and made the whole trip amazing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by gcarmeal US   November 09, 2017
Rating  
Felix was our Driver, he was so nice and told us all about Grand Canyon West rim and how to go about the place. There was no tour guide but trust me the narration provided on the bus and the map was just enough. It was fun.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Matthew US   November 26, 2017
Rating  
Amazing tour to the West Rim! Early pickup and a fairly long bus ride but, well worth it once you arrive at the Grand Canyon. Despite being somewhat afraid of heights we loved the Skywalk portion of the tour and the breathtaking views it provided. Thomas, our driver, was amazing and provided a fantastic experience. We would highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by anaestaisia2 US   December 08, 2017
Rating  
Upgraded to vip the lounge was great food and drink was great the transportation was a bit cramed but stil luxurious other than that it the whole experience was amazing, the driver had good info and advice were not rushed we got to go to hover dam and the skywalk and had lunch which was a meal coupon the food was fresh and delicious and the view were stunning and spectacular highly recommend this to anyone amazing experience loved any minute of it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by DorsetGirl213 GB   May 05, 2018
Rating  
This deluxe tour is well worth extra cost. Small executive bus with very comfie seats. Definitely faster trip up. No waiting round for 50 people to use restroom or standing in line to pay for snacks and drinks. Stop at hoover dam allowed for amazing views and great photos. Pre-recorded narrative on bus giving lots of information on area. Our driver Kevin was knowledgable, considerate and helpful. Kevin gave tips to help get the best out of the day which was accompanied by some great fellow passengers. Would absolutely recommend
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by _goran_nyberg65 SE   April 27, 2018
Rating  
Upgraded to the Mercedes bus. Well worth the money and our driver Kevin was very good. At the west rim stop no 3 was the best. Skywalk ok but disappointed that we were not allowed to take any photos when walking on the Skywalk.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by purplelve73 US   March 20, 2018
Rating  
I really enjoyed my trip to Las Vegas for 4 days. I went on the Grand Canyon and Skywalk Tour, went shopping a lot. I just had an fantastic time being my first trip by myself. I plan to visit Las Vegas again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Long N US   October 19, 2017
Rating  
This tour was amazing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sujeeth M US   October 25, 2017
Rating  
Amazing tour Lunch could have been better
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 220.00
Adult (Age 0+)