2 Day Cappadocia Adventure from Istanbul - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (53)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Kristel M PL   May 09, 2019
Rating  
This trip was very adventurous, affordable, and relaxing even though we booked last minute. All within 2 days without any rough edges. The accommodations were very nice. The pick-up drop off went very smooth. The group of travellers that started off as strangers who became buddies at the end of 2 days was a bonus. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He encouraged us to get the best out of the adventure.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fredi C AT   July 03, 2019
Rating  
The tour was very well organized. Very punctual at all times. The meals provided were really good, unlike other tours we used for our trip to Turkey. We had a memorable experience in Cappadocia.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Oegers F ZA   March 10, 2019
Rating  
We just love this tour! Well organised itineraries. The places we visited were simply amazing. Friendly and knowledgable guides.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christiane G SE   April 15, 2019
Rating  
We just love this tour! Well organised itineraries. Friendly and knowledgable guides. The places we visited were simply amazing. Beautiful and colourful landscape. Wanna do it again!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Faz H MA   May 13, 2019
Rating  
Cappadocia with its special landscape is a good substitute for going to the moon. On the other hand, the historical sights, the underground cities and churches, the arts and crafts you see over there, an excellent guide and it was the perfect experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by A Mara ES   July 28, 2019
Rating  
It was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Everything was well organised and we didn't have to worry about a single thing right from when we were picked from our hotel in Istanbul till we were dropped at Kayseri airport. The tour guide was an amazing guide. He was so informative , sweet and courteous and we enjoyed his company. He used the time in the most efficient way to show us the most and in the best possible way. He gave detail information regarding anything we want to know about that place and Turkish specialities in general. The accommodation was very comfortable, the food was delicious. Overall this tour was definitely a 10 on 10 experience and if someone is reading this review to consider this tour I will say GO FOR IT and you won't regret your choice.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by F Grasshopper ZA   May 11, 2019
Rating  
Good tour overall with an excellent guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Calvin M US   May 10, 2019
Rating  
Enjoyable tour. There were a lot of different sights to see.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Henny F NL   June 16, 2019
Rating  
Veel dingen gezien in deze twee dagen.Alles was tot in de puntjes geregeld.Nieuwe ervaringen erbij.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jemma G BE   August 01, 2019
Rating  
We were picked up at our hotel and transported to the airport. At the end of our two-day tour we were once again transported back to the airport. Our tour guide was excellent and the hotel we stayed in for the night as well. Lunch both afternoons were great. Highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kristina V RU   May 22, 2019
Rating  
Overall, it was a good trip. Cappadocia is beautiful and unique, do not miss an opportunity to see it! I think this two-day tour allows enough time to get a taste of what the area is like.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nikela H RO   June 26, 2019
Rating  
The logistics of the whole process for me went well. Pick up times and scheduling were well organised between various parties. Hotel and meals were also really good.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sarah B IE   April 15, 2019
Rating  
The tour was amazing! The scenery was just beautiful and our tour guides were so knowledgable and the kindest people! Highly recommend this tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Carole G NZ   July 22, 2019
Rating  
Both our tour guides for the 2 days were very knowledgeable, warm and helpful. Even the driver we had was very helpful as well and they were commendable. This was the best part of our Turkey experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by G Guillem FR   May 07, 2019
Rating  
Totally recommended!!!!! The hotel and the food were very good, the experience was totally amazing. Don`t miss it, it`s worth it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sahosyi T KR   July 28, 2019
Rating  
Excellent tour and guide!! Our guide was very professional and knowledgeable. She explained us very interesting and useful things about history and places we were visiting. The sights are gorgeous. Our hotel was great! It is a Cave Rock hotel and is very cute and comfortable inside. We enjoyed very much our tour and was one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey,
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Elaine T GB   May 05, 2019
Rating  
The tour was great! The services were good and the land is magical. I most certainly recommend it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dan P IE   June 27, 2019
Rating  
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. There was an issue of no information from the drivers picking us up in Istanbul and at Cappadocia but this was outweighed by the great staff of Privatetour. They arranged everything in a flash. We had very friendly fellow travellers and a beautiful location.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by David D VI   June 11, 2019
Rating  
The tour itself was very nice and I was fascinated with the area, cave hotel, the landscape was enchanting.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Debra K CH   August 06, 2019
Rating  
My experience of the 2 day tour of Cappodocia was incredibly satisfying. The guide was professional, knowledgeable, and very patient. It was like being with a good friend. The sites were amazing, and the hotel was excellent! I will do this again for sure! Thanks for the memories!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by F di Santo IT   September 01, 2019
Rating  
It was an incredible experience. Everything was planned for me and my wife. We had to wake up 2 days in a row at 4 am but it worth at all.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anna G RO   August 14, 2019
Rating  
The two days are full ones but I would not have missed any of it. You learn about the history of the region for example why there were underground cities. You learn about the geology. And you see the crafts of the region.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by G Meng CN   August 05, 2019
Rating  
Very informative and fascinating tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by M Herron GR   August 10, 2019
Rating  
Fabulous experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Keith F IE   August 10, 2019
Rating  
We booked the 2 days tour from Istanbul to Cappadocia and travelled with a group of friends. It was highlight of our Turkey trip, we visited all the possible sights on our way. Transportation and cave hotel was very good quality for a reasonable price.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jennifer P NZ   August 13, 2019
Rating  
I want to say a huge thank you to you and everyone who has helped organise my trip. I have had an amazing time in Cappadocia and everything ran so smoothly.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Faizel K AE   August 12, 2019
Rating  
It has been an incredible trip and our tour guide showed us some of the hidden gems of Capadoccia with enthusiasm and kept us awake from beginning till end. Loved the hike. Completely worth it all.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anneli M ZA   August 29, 2019
Rating  
I’m from South Africa and it was my first visit to Turkey. We were a group of 4 ladies and did not plan much of our two-week trip beforehand as we wanted to decide, after a few days stay in Istanbul, what we wanted to do and see. We wanted to go to Cappadocia and decide to book. Booking was easy and the transfer was even early to collect us, all on time. We had a wonderful experience, even though we didn’t speak the language everything was easy to figure out because it was arranged well, on time and precisely as promised. Great experience and value for money. Strongly recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Avril J GB   September 04, 2019
Rating  
We had a great weekend in Cappadocia. Everything went on time. The tour guide was good and funny. There are lots of Instagrammable spots in Cappadocia. The underground city was so impressive. Thank you for the well planned two days.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by L Ramos PT   September 03, 2019
Rating  
There were too many questions about Cappadocia in our minds. Finally, we decided to go and our adventure was really great. I would like to thank our tour guide. I would like to thank my tour company for organizing such a beautiful tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Chan K JP   September 05, 2019
Rating  
Our holiday around Cappadocia area was absolutely amazing. We had the chance to see pigeon valley, stunning views of fairy chimneys created by volcanic eruptions, open-air museum. The Entire area was was like a dreamland and even more spectacular when you watch it from the air while having a hot balloon trip. We did take the option for a balloon flight. It is a must-see place. And a do trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sally G GB   September 19, 2019
Rating  
The trip and the guide were amazing and we learnt so much.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Elizabeth G FR   September 30, 2019
Rating  
Excellent trip, well organised, great guide, very knowledgable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Carolina J ES   September 07, 2019
Rating  
The trip was exciting, adventurous, affordable, and relaxing even though it was a last-minute thought. All within 2 days without any rough edges. The accommodations were very nice. The pick-up drops off smooth. The group of travellers that started off as strangers who became friends at the end of 2 days was a bonus. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He encouraged us to get the best out of the adventure.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kara F PR   September 14, 2019
Rating  
We just love this tour! Well organised itineraries. Friendly and knowledgable guides. The places we visited were simply amazing. We did the balloon ride and was just awesome. Beautiful and colourful landscape. Wanna do it again!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Faz K MA   July 22, 2019
Rating  
Cappadocia with its special landscape is a good substitute for going to the moon. On the other hand, the historical sights, the underground cities and churches, the arts and crafts you see over there, an excellent guide and it was the perfect experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gina IE   May 26, 2019
Rating  
Great tour, great guide. Really enjoyed this tour, was so well organised and ran so smoothly. Thank you to all involved.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Martin GB   September 10, 2019
Rating  
Booked this tour for me and my wife, the tour was great. Well organised, everything run smoothly. Get tour guides, very good English, very happy we booked. Thanks.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 650.00
Adult (Age 0+)