Barcelona Semi Private Tour - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (48)
  • (15)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.6

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by RICK, DEAN, MARIA AND JILL US   May 10, 2017
Rating  
We were a party of 4 on an overnight port stop in Barcelona. We did not want to take a full day tour and instead choose this short walking tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, interesting, and friendly. He had a magical soft voice that made all the mystic places we saw come to life. In the four hours of this tour, we saw Sagrada Cathedral, St Katherine’s Market and the amazing Gothic Quarter with its medieval and Roman buildings. Stunning! Great Tour and great tour company! We were very impressed with Spain, in general, and hope to return one day! We would use this guided tour again and highly recommend them.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MATT AND GAIL GB   May 11, 2017
Rating  
A MUST DO in Barcelona. The guide made this trip even better with his vast amount of knowledge. We were only stopping in Barcelona for a very short time and although we were very tired we found the energy to enjoy Barcelona and the perfect weather really helped! Thank you for looking after us and will highly recommend your company to our friends.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bilbo US   June 02, 2017
Rating  
We wanted a local company for a walking tour of Barcelona and quite by luck a Google search pointed us to this tour. It was one of the most fruitful Google searches I've conducted. Even though it was a short 4-hour tour, our guide went out of his way to provide an informative and enjoyable introduction into what makes Barcelona the city that it is. The four-hour tour was filled with lots of stories and history and explanations. Check them out. You will not be disappointed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Léa LI   July 01, 2017
Rating  
WE HAD A TERRIFIC TOUR WITH OUR TOUR GUIDE. HE HAD EXTENSIVE KNOWLEDGE OF THE MANY SITES TO SEE IN THE BEAUTIFUL CITY OF BARCELONA. WE LEARNED SO MUCH ABOUT THE HISTORY OF THIS MAGNIFICENT LOCATION. THERE IS QUITE A BIT OF WALKING ABOUT BARCELONA BUT IT IS VERY WELL WORTH IT AS THIS PLACE HAS SO MUCH HISTORY AND SO MANY BEAUTIFUL SITES TO SEE. THIS GUIDE WILL GIVE YOU A GREAT TOUR!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by OTTO DE   August 14, 2017
Rating  
this tour far exceeded our expectations. We had an excellent guide. we would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in Barcelona. we are both in our 70's and the pace of the tour was just right. already planning a return trip and another tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lina CA   April 06, 2017
Rating  
My husband and I have travelled extensively, both with large and small groups and hands down, this 4-hour tour was marvellous. Our guide is the best guide we’ve ever had the pleasure to be with. He was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, personable, professional and just a really great guy. Every detail had been planned to perfection. We didn't want our time to end...we feel like we made a great friend. I want to go back to Barcelona again....and will DEFINITELY recommend this tour to our friends.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by JOHANNA AND PARTY NL   October 18, 2017
Rating  
SIX OF US DID THIS 4 HOUR TOUR. WE HAD A WONDERFUL DAY WITH A WONDERFUL GUIDE. HE WAS NOT ONLY EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE, BUT ALSO HE HAD A GREAT PERSONALITY AND SHOWED US ALL THE THINGS WE WANTED TO SEE, LIKE THE CATHEDRAL, THE GOTHIC QUARTER AND THE MARKET, BUT ALSO MANY THINGS WE WOULDN'T HAVE SEEN ON OUR OWN. SINCE WE HAD ANOTHER DAY IN BARCELONA, HE MADE SOME EXCELLENT SUGGESTIONS OF HOW TO USE THAT TIME WELL. THROUGHOUT THE DAY, HE TOLD US MANY STORIES AND MUCH HISTORY IN A WAY THAT WAS BOTH INFORMATIVE AND ENTERTAINING.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MAJA Z US   July 22, 2017
Rating  
What a great introduction to Barcelona. We really enjoyed our fascinating walk through the market and Gothic Quarter. Our guide pitched it perfectly - 'educational but fun'. Thoroughly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Margarethe and Hanns NL   July 30, 2017
Rating  
i cannot even put a value on how amazing and helpful our guide was! this was our first time visiting barcelona and this walking tour was a great start to break us in for our holiday. thank you
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by KOWALSKI FAMILY US   June 06, 2017
Rating  
Marcus was an amazing tour guide! We highly recommend him for this tour. He was very captivating and I wanted to listen to every word he had to say. He was very informative and gave us great detail in the culture of Barcelona. We had our 19 year old son with us and he enjoyed the tour very much, too. I would do this tour again and recommend it to my friends for sure.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sandra US   March 09, 2018
Rating  
We were just in Barcelona last week and had a great half-day tour. We saw many of the highlights of the lovely city of Barcelona. You could tell our guide loves his city and is passionate about showing it to Americans! Can't wait to go back!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sam C GB   October 25, 2017
Rating  
We did this half- day private tour with our family the day before we left on a cruise. The tour was very enjoyable and our tour guide was very responsive to our needs. My wife was suffering from a bad back and she was kind enough to take us to a local pharmacy to find something to help. The day we were there was quite hot and our guide slowed the pace – she was very attentive and nothing was too much for her. There is no need to purchase the audio guide since it was not necessary. Overall, it was a wonderful way to learn about Barcelona in a short time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Thank You - The Jones Family GB   July 17, 2017
Rating  
This short tour was exceptional and we would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Barcelona. As first-time visitors, and a family with young children, we needed an experience that would be educational, fun, and comfortable. Our tour guide was very informative and personable. We all thoroughly enjoyed the history, stories and anecdotes she shared with us. We started by visiting the Sagrada Familia, which was spectacular. We then proceeded to a wonderful market before going to the Gothic Quarter. Thank you so much for making our day memorable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Helen and George US   March 02, 2018
Rating  
Four of us took this tour from our cruise ship and were VERY pleased with everything. Our guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we were taken to and she was very friendly and accommodating with all of our requests. We would highly recommend taking this tour if you wanted to see the major sites of Barcelona and in a timely manner where you are not rushed to do so.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Océane H FR   March 10, 2018
Rating  
I would give this company 6 stars is if i could. Our guide was very professional and knowledgeable. We got skip the line tickets and had a wonderful day. You can trust this company.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MICK US   March 01, 2018
Rating  
Was researching ideas for what to do on our short stopover in Barcelona (we had to check out of the hotel in the morning but our New York flight was scheduled for late evening). We picked this tour and I have to stress that our guide was awesome. We got to see many beautiful places and will highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Franz and Peter US   February 24, 2018
Rating  
We had an amazing guide on this tour. She was informative, courteous and very pleasant to talk to. I broke my camera and she went way out of her way to take me to an electronic store to buy a new camera. I thought that was so nice of her to do. I highly recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dave and Emily GB   July 09, 2017
Rating  
Our family of six spanning three generations booked this tour. Our guide was excellent and was with us at all times explaining what we were seeing and the historical or social significance of these sites. Of course, the Sagrada Familia was the highlight of the tour. Marcus explained every part of the Cathedral and with our pre-purchased tickets, we went right in. Nothing was a problem, and as it was such a hot day and I had my elderly mother with me, Marcus at no time made us hurry. Thank you so much and I will most certainly recommend and use your company if we ever visit Barcelona again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by CAMILLE FR   March 12, 2018
Rating  
FANTASTIC DAY TOUR 100% RECOMMENDED. OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY CONSIDERATE OF THE NEEDS OF OUR GROUP WHICH INCLUDED TWO ENERGETIC GRANDPARENTS.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Winnie from Georgia US   March 10, 2018
Rating  
What a wonderful tour we had of Barcelona. Our guide was amusing and attentive- nothing was too much trouble. The Sagrada Familia was simply stunning and I really hope to come back and see how it progresses. Brilliant half-day trip - I can't recommend it enough.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Liam and Patricia US   March 12, 2018
Rating  
What can I say except they are AMAZING! The tour was exceptional. Our guide was extremely professional, courteous, easy to understand, efficient and knowledgeable. We wished we had her for all our tours in Europe. Thank you so much, this was a perfect 4 hour tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alison W GB   August 27, 2017
Rating  
We had an incredible experience on this short 4-hour tour. Our guide was courteous and very knowledgeable. He kept us engaged with a lot of interesting facts and history of the city. If you are looking for a tour of Barcelona, this is the company to go to. We will recommend this company without any hesitation.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Betty and John IE   October 09, 2017
Rating  
I was apprehensive about booking a tour especially through a company that I know nothing about. I found this tour through an internet search and booked the Barcelona four-hour tour. I was really impressed and our guide made our experience fun as well as educational. I would definitely use this company again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bandon H US   August 18, 2017
Rating  
This tour was even more than we expected. Our guide was truly outstanding. Her knowledge of the history of Barcelona coupled with her familiarity of the city made the tour special and worth every cent!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Leanne NL   May 11, 2017
Rating  
AN EXCELLENT GUIDE. THE TOUR WAS WELL PACED AND WELL WORTH THE TIME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Monika US   June 16, 2017
Rating  
Our 4-hour tour ended up being a guided tour of 5 hours. It was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and committed to making the tour exactly what we wanted and tailored it to our needs without sacrificing any of the highlights. He was invaluable with his knowledge and had a friendly personality. This gentleman receives an A from my wife and I. Thank you, Marcus, for an absolutely memorable and wonderful experience in Barcelona.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jackie and family GB   June 17, 2017
Rating  
A wonderful tour and a superb guide. Marcus was insightful and showed great care and interest in each member of our group. We could not have been happier. We will definitely book tours with you again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by TOMEK US   July 10, 2017
Rating  
We were in Barcelona for a few days prior to a cruise and one day after. We booked this city walking tour on our first day in the city and it was a great way to start our trip. We visited many areas in the city and the tour included the skip the line at Sagrada Cathedral. Our guide was fantastic. He was local and very familiar with the area and had a great knowledge of the city. He was professional and courteous and the tour exceeded our expectations.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Edith and Günter DE   September 02, 2017
Rating  
We took a 4 hour tour of Barcelona's highlights. We had a family of 3 adults and 2 kids, age 6 and 9. The tour was perfect! The kids were engaged the whole time and we loved the overview our guide provided to us! He provided us with in-depth knowledge of the Gothic District which we LOVED since that is where we were staying!. We were only in Barcelona for 48 hours - the tour was the best possible way to get a good overview of the city and still have time to ourselves to shop and enjoy the city on our own.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen B US   October 10, 2017
Rating  

We loved our tour and our guide. We were able to see so many sites and get a very good understanding of the history of Barcelona. The pace of the tour was perfect, and by the end of the day we were pretty exhausted. There is no better way to see a city in a short time than with a small group. Thank you for showing us your wonderful city!

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Donna and Jim GB   September 16, 2017
Rating  
Our guide was the perfect host for our Barcelona Walking Tour. He was fun, easy going, adapted quickly to our preferences and was a wealth of interesting information without inundating us. We were a varied foursome and he was able to address all our varying interests. He encouraged us to be a bit adventurous for eg comparative tasting at the market. His knowledge of the history and arts made it so much more interesting and fun. He even infused his knowledge of literature, pointed out places that characters lived in historical fiction books we had read in common. Fabulous tour and tour guide! thanks!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Diana and James US   September 16, 2017
Rating  
This 4 hour tour was perfect for my husband and I. Our guides knowledge of the city and its history was fabulous. But most importantly, her enthusiasm, energy and organization were outstanding. She really listened to what we wanted to get out of our tour and structured it perfectly. She kept us out of crowds and greatly enhanced our ability to enjoy the sites of Barcelona. In addition to her knowledge, she was an absolute pleasure to spend time with as well. We will definitely seek her out for any trip to Barcelona. You should too!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Viktoria C AT   May 07, 2017
Rating  
i highly recommend this tour. marcus was an engaging, personable guide through the amazing sights of the gothic quarter and sagrada familia. the group really enjoyed all the anecdotes and little details that only a well versed tour guide can provide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amanda T IE   August 19, 2017
Rating  
Marcus really brought the city alive to us. The 4-hour walking tour was wonderful and money well spent if you question it. It was so nice to have a local explain things, meaning and histories behind what we were seeing. We also asked him a lot of cultural questions to really understand Barcelona and its people.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rita GB   July 12, 2017
Rating  
I had previously done this tour and had a great experience. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and engaging, which means you get to see much more than meets the eye. So, when my friends and I were starting a cruise in Barcelona I booked this 4 hour tour so they too could enjoy it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Steffi BE   July 16, 2017
Rating  
On our 1st day in a new city we like to take a guided tour. our guide, led us on a wonderful tour of all the sights. She was very knowledgeable & provided just the right amount of information about what we were seeing. Thank you
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by BIRGIT HU   September 28, 2017
Rating  
WE HAD A GREAT FOUR-HOUR TOUR IN BARCELONA. WE LEARNED A LOT AND OUR GUIDE USED OUR TIME WELL. HE WAS A VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE TOUR GUIDE.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Chloé FR   August 03, 2017
Rating  
We very much enjoyed our short tour of Barcelona. As a guide, Marcus was knowledgeable, accommodating and very friendly. With a strong command of English and the ability to present his explanations with a highly approachable style, He provided a tour of Barcelona that was appreciated by everyone in our family, including my elderly parents and young children.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by The Sandersons GB   August 09, 2017
Rating  
We only had a short time in Barcelona and took this tour. The tour was perfect- we saw a lot but never felt rushed and there was plenty of time to enjoy the places we visited. Our guide was very knowledgeable with excellent English. He had many interesting stories to tell us. We felt like royalty, skipping the lines for the attractions and enjoying such wonderful treatment!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by STAN NEW YORK US   September 21, 2017
Rating  
WE HAD LESS THAN 9 HRS TO ENJOY AND SEE BARCELONA AS WE CAME VIA CRUISE SHIP. THANKS TO OUR GUIDE WE SAW ALL THE TOP PLACES TO VISIT AND MORE. BOOK WITH THEM AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by James and Adam US   April 16, 2017
Rating  
I'm not much of a "group tour" person while traveling abroad, but while traveling with a friend in Spain, I agreed to this 4 hour tour. First, what made this such an enjoyable excursion was our guide. His knowledge and attention was top notch. I almost forgot I was on a tour and rather thought of it as a day spent with friends. Highly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by HANNA SE   August 19, 2017
Rating  
I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family. Thank you and keep up the excellent service.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tammy IE   September 05, 2017
Rating  
Our half day tour of Barcelona was fascinating and fun. Our guides knowledge and obvious passion for his city kept us entertained at all times. Thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Happy Customer GB   October 02, 2017
Rating  
The visit to the Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Our guide was so knowledgeable. She kept the tour moving but always answered our questions. I will use this company again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Zoé DE   September 12, 2017
Rating  
Excellent service and the excursion was well organised and informative...all pre trip questions were answered fast as well. Would highly recommend...thank you
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bettina A AT   April 02, 2017
Rating  
The experience was great from start to end. The booking process was easy. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned so much about this beautiful city. The group size for their tour was also perfect as it wasn't too much, so that we can understand and communicate well with the guide. The only downside to our experience, if any, was that we just passed by some of the famous sites, mainly due to lack of time more than anything else since we only took the half day tour. The guide though gave a brief explanation of such places which made it better. We would definitely recommend trying this tour out to learn about the city.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pia DK   March 04, 2018
Rating  
i highly recommend this tour company . extremely profesional. do not hesitate to used.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sylwia F CA   March 03, 2018
Rating  
We used this tour on a recent trip to Barcelona. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend them. Our small group got personal attention and our guide was very professional and very friendly.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sofia and William DK   May 26, 2017
Rating  
An excellent and thorough tour of Barcelona in only four hours. The guide, Marcus was friendly and welcoming and knew so much about the city. I would book with this company again in a heartbeat.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gabriel and Lara LU   May 28, 2017
Rating  
Our family had a wonderful time on our guided tour! Our guide was very informative & provided not just a great tour, but also gave us wonderful recommendations about places to visit and eat... we definitely recommend this company!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anja AT   May 30, 2017
Rating  
It was so easy to book this trip and our group had a marvellous time. The Sagrada Cathedral was very crowded, but it was a beautiful place to visit.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anna and Ernst DE   June 01, 2017
Rating  
our guide was excellent, she was so friendly right from the start. very knowledgeable about the area and the history. made us feel like family. answered any questions we had and was helpful with anything we needed. all around great experience! ! you will not be disappointed
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Aleksandra CA   May 12, 2017
Rating  
Did this 4 hr tour before our cruise. It was very informative and enjoyable Would recommend this tour before boarding as we really enjoyed it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mary Doherty IE   June 14, 2017
Rating  
We knew we were in good hands as soon as we met our guide. You could tell he was really passionate about his city and he shared Informative and interesting details about the local history that really added to the tour. Definitely a recommended tour group!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Francis and Josh US   July 04, 2017
Rating  
This was a great tour! Our guide was very excited to show you around and it really makes you excited with him! We managed to see most of the important things plus a few extra special ones. It was truly a great tour and a great experience. They really accommodated us even when there was a mix up.Amazing
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by SOPHIE DK   August 02, 2017
Rating  
OUR GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE CITY, THE ARCHITECTURE AND MANY OTHER DETAILS. THE TOUR WAS EDUCATIONAL.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kathy Simpson GB   April 03, 2017
Rating  
Our four-hour walking tour of Barcelona was a perfect deep dive into the past, of the city. Our guide took us to the Sagrada Familia for a guided tour of the basilica that allowed us to skip the lines. As we traversed the city throughout the day, he provided expert insight and endless charm. Would not hesitate to recommend him or this tour to any traveller seeking to get beyond the surface of the city's charms.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Abrielle SM   October 26, 2017
Rating  
We decided to use this tour before our cruise. I decided to use this company because after a friends recommendation and I was not disappointed. Our guide was warm, friendly, smart, patient, and totally fun to have as our guide. She was easy to understand and made sure we saw all the important sites. We learned a lot about Barcelona. It was a fantastic tour and I would definitely recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Hanna and friends IE   September 19, 2017
Rating  
Thank you for this amazing four-hour tour. We were very happy with our guide. She was very knowledgeable and her English was great. We would not have been able to cover all the sites without her. Definitely would recommend them.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Madlen NL   June 05, 2017
Rating  
our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable and moved us along, without rushing us, so that we could see everything - good job.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Linda S GB   July 04, 2017
Rating  
This tour was the perfect option for us as we were only in Barcelona for a short time. We spent four hours seeing all the sights that we wanted and our guide was excellent with a great command of English. Thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by PETER S GI   August 14, 2017
Rating  
GUIDE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. ENGLISH WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Katrin AT   August 27, 2017
Rating  
we have an enjoyable time at barcelona tour. thank you very much on all the arrangement.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 120.00
Adult (Age 0+)