The Venetian Aperitif - Traditional Food & Wine Experience in Venice - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (7)
  • (3)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Brenda Cocozza US   September 30, 2017
Rating  
This was one of the highlights of our trip. We cannot praise this tour highly enough, our guide was brilliant, so knowledgeable and enthusiastic! We were taken to some amazing places and served beautiful food and wine and in the end it felt like we had been out with a bunch of our friends. In fact, an English couple who were on the tour joined us for more drinks later in the evening. A very nice evening spent in Venice.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Helen and Gillian GB   April 03, 2018
Rating  
Wrap up warm as April is still a little chilly in Venice at night. We walked, drank and ate our way through the history and culinary delights of Venice and do not think that you cannot bring children along on this tour. We took our 12 year old daughter and she really enjoyed herself as well (without the alcohol).
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by T Granger ZA   April 03, 2018
Rating  
The tour content was exactly what we were looking for! Our guide was so friendly and informative and just great company. We were so impressed that we booked another tour with this company.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lena Welsh MT   October 17, 2017
Rating  
The great thing about this tour was that everyone got to know each other. We have always found food and drink tours a unique way to get to know a city and this tour was just perfect. I cannot speak highly enough of how this tour enhanced our Venetian experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sophie IE   April 06, 2018
Rating  

I love food tours and always go on one when I am on holiday. I took my niece to Italy and we both really enjoyed this tour. Our guide knew an incredible amount about the history of Venice as well as the food and we felt like locals sipping our wine in the narrow back streets. I thoroughly recommend this tour and the tour company. I was so impressed that I wrote my review the very same evening.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mika and Bruce AU   April 04, 2018
Rating  
For us, the timing and the route were great. It gave us an insight to some of the streets away from the main ones. We stopped at some unique places and really enjoyed the culinary delights on offer. These little snacks and wine set us up nicely for dinner later in the evening. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful kind guide and a very enjoyable tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P KRISTIANSEN NO   April 01, 2018
Rating  
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE TOUR AND I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lemaitre FR   October 26, 2017
Rating  
VERY INTERESTING, LOVED THE HISTORICAL INFORMATION TO GO WITH THE FOOD AND DRINK.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Petra Varga SK   October 06, 2017
Rating  
it was our first venice food tour. we loved the chichetti and the streets with the cafes.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tammy2001 US   April 01, 2018
Rating  
We liked the small group size - it was easy to hear the guide, keep up with the group and get to know people. The tasty little snacks were wonderful and so was the wine.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 50.00
Adult (Age 3+)
Infant (Age 0-2)