Enjoy a 30 Minute Gondola Experience in Venice - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (13)
  • (6)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Jackie US   April 02, 2018
Rating  
You cannot come to Venice without experiencing a Gondola ride. This has to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world and having no roads and traffic to contend with made it all the more enchanting. My husband and I stayed in Venice for a few days and booked this tour online. The company were well organized and our boat trip was amazing. Seeing everyone going about their daily business on water was the highlight of this tour for me. This was our very first trip to Venice and we were not disappointed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fernando Silva M EC   April 03, 2018
Rating  
WE BOOKED THE GONDOLA TRIP BEFORE TRAVELLING AND WE LOVED EVERY MINUTE AND WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lawrence US   September 04, 2017
Rating  
THE GONDOLA RIDE WAS AMAZING. THIS TOUR WAS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR WE SPENT ON IT.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Asha W ZA   September 12, 2017
Rating  
MAGICAL… We had a great time!!! We enjoyed the city in a typical gondola and it was amazing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Megan and Thomas US   October 04, 2017
Rating  
This was the perfect way to celebrate our arrival to Venice. I would recommend it to everyone. In addition, the tour operator was incredibly helpful as we used the same company for all of our tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paul from Toronto CA   October 29, 2017
Rating  
SHORT AND SWEET AND A MUST DO IF YOU COME TO VENICE.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Banerjee Dr LK   June 03, 2017
Rating  
Well organised and on time. Trip lasted the full half hour and showed the hidden delights of the little side canals as well as the Grand Canal. A very relaxing way to see Venice.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by S Guillaume FR   June 27, 2017
Rating  
Lots of photo opportunities of some of the areas not possible to see on foot. Short but very well organized and I recommend if you do not have much time to spend in Venice.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by J Stachowicz US   July 19, 2017
Rating  
The gondola ride is one of those things you just need to do and forget the money. My husband and I traveled to Venice for 2 days with our 2 children and had only a short time to take in this magical city. Our meeting point was easy to reach and the tour was well organized. Friends of ours had used this company before and enjoyed it. I have to say it was a great experience and of the three tours that we booked, the ride on the Grand Canal was the best.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Susan21 GB   August 08, 2017
Rating  
Our two children were so excited about going on the ‘funny boat’. It was all they talked about so we booked for the first day of our holiday. They loved it and so did we.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amanda IE   November 07, 2017
Rating  
I really enjoyed it and was very excited as this was something I always wanted to do. It was a pleasant and relaxing experience and to see Venice from the water is something you cannot miss.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gary D AU   June 08, 2017
Rating  
Thirty minutes isn’t a long time but it’s enough time to travel some canals and visit parts of Venice you otherwise wouldn’t be able to. We must have been lucky with our gondolier as I had read many poor reviews about them. The sights that you see are amazing and it was very pleasant and worth the money.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by NEHA SG   July 14, 2017
Rating  
A gondola ride is a MUST when in Venice. The scenery was so beautiful.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Arsenie RO   July 27, 2017
Rating  
The architecture in Venice is marvelous and seeing it from the water is stunning.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sharon and Liam IE   August 28, 2017
Rating  
The gondola tour was the highlight of my vacation to Italy. This has been on my bucket list for a very long time and although Venice is very busy, I really enjoyed this tour. It was short but I was so pleased that I booked another longer Gondola ride. Thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by EINARSSON1 NO   August 15, 2017
Rating  
The gondola ride was so good that we booked a romantic evening ride as well. Definitely a must-do!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andrea Smith GB   April 10, 2018
Rating  

You’ll see a lot of beautiful bridges and buildings and although this is a short 30 min ride, it was well worth it.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fisker 200 SE   June 26, 2017
Rating  
I do think gondola-ride is a must-thing-to-do when you're in Venice and I got some really great photographs. Overall, this boat ride was good and you got what you paid for.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jack and Yolanda US   July 30, 2017
Rating  
AS THE PRIVATE RIDES WERE SO EXPENSIVE WE OPTED FOR A SHARED RIDE AND IT WAS GREAT TO EXPERIENCE.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paula US   September 20, 2017
Rating  
The gondola ride itself was pleasant however; the gondolier spent all of his time shouting at other gondoliers. It is a shame that you look forward to a tour which is supposed to be the highlight of a trip to Venice to have it spoiled by aggressive shouting. I am not blaming the company as it was easy to book and to find the meeting place. I noticed that this shouting was a common occurrence as all of the gondoliers were shouting at each other.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 33.00
Adult (Age 3+)
Infant (Age 0-2)