Skip the Line: Exclusive Extended Vatican Museum Group Tour - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (20)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by K14 SE   October 07, 2017
Rating  
I would recommend this specific tour to everyone! It was great to not only have a great tour guide but the extra stuff was really great to see. You see much more on this tour than the other tours. This was my favourite part of my week in Rome! The Vatican is HUGE and I really felt this tour did it justice to easily navigate and take in everything it has to offer.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by seramone111 US   December 03, 2017
Rating  
Privatetour.com does a very good job with their tours and it is worth it to skip the entry lines. Their guides are knowledgeable and friendly. Our guide did a pretty good job considering the Vatican was so crowded that it was hard to stay together (I will never go again during the summer months!). I have been to the Vatican before, which is a good thing because it was so crowded you could barely move, let alone see anything. The Bramante Staircase was interesting and our guide gave us plenty of time to enjoy the views.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lemac ZA   March 06, 2018
Rating  
The tour was great. We had a wonderful guide who was a history teacher. She was terrific. She answered our questions and gave us many good recommendations on where to go, what to see and where to eat. Her background information on the tour was so enlightening. She was a wealth of knowledge and we loved our experience. Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by mirochuff AU   April 05, 2018
Rating  
The highlight of this tour was our tour guide, who did a fantastic job under difficult conditions. It was a busy and crowded day at the Vatican. I have visited the Vatican several times over a number of years, let's face it you only skim the surface in a 5-hour visit. Entry and security check was easy. My reason for this year's visit was to see the Bramante Staircase and it did not disappoint. Parts of the tour were enjoyable and not too crowded.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cherie S GB   May 06, 2018
Rating  
No, Wait: Extended Vatican Museums Tour with Bramante Staircase, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica is well worth the money. Our tour guide was just great, very knowledgeable with a lovely delivery. She was very inclusive and gave the group the opportunity to ask her questions. She made the experience all the more interesting with her expert knowledge. The whole tour from booking and paying in the UK to joining the organisers and the group on the day was seamless. Thank You
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mo 62 AE   August 11, 2017
Rating  
Our tour guide was amazing. She started the tour by telling us that if we stopped in front of every artwork at the Vatican for 2 seconds, it would take us 12 years to get through! So it was clear from the start that she would help us focus on a few important and wonderful things, as the basis for perhaps a lifetime of return visits. And that is exactly what we did. I loved the Bramante staircase, as did all of my Facebook friends! Wonderful commentary about the School of Athens, despite THRONGS of milling people. All in all, if you have the stamina to keep going for 5 hours, you MUST take this tour. Fantastic.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Randy N US   April 07, 2017
Rating  
The guide was knowledgeable and engaging. We lingered to admire incredible works of art, but she kept our small group moving so we could take in as much as possible. The Bramante Staircase was a personal highlight for me.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bindu M IN   March 02, 2018
Rating  
Worth the visit.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Claudia I CH   June 04, 2018
Rating  
There are not enough words to describe how amazing was our tour guide. He has the perfect combination of knowledge, enthusiasm, and personality. Was a great idea to have the extended tour under his guidance, live proof was that our 11 years old daughter was very engaged and interested. Thank you for such an amazing, pleasant, and unforgettable experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fernanndo PR   June 08, 2017
Rating  
The experience and recommendations come down to the tour guide. We were lucky with our guide, an archaeologist. His knowledge, passion and truly desire to share the data behind the locations, arts and historical artefacts transform this tour in an unforgettable experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ralf H DE   May 12, 2017
Rating  
Mit Temperament, Leidenschaft und viel Hintergrundwissen führte unsere Guide fast 5 Stunden durch den Vatikan. Die Führung wurde zum Erlebnis, da sie viele spannende und interessante Informationen in schauspielerischer Bestform vermittelt hat. Danke für diese außergewöhnlich professionelle Leistung ! Die Eindrücke und Informationsdichte im Vatikan waren so vielseitig und intensiv, dass wir am Ende der Tour eine längere Erholungspause brauchten.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nicole D US   April 04, 2017
Rating  
Great experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ana F RU   September 01, 2017
Rating  
Excellent service. Easy to use. Website very user-friendly.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mitchell J GB   July 06, 2017
Rating  
We enjoyed the tour and she provided very good details and history.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Terrence M NZ   September 06, 2016
Rating  
We could never have enjoyed the Vatican tour as much without the insight and experience our guide gave, she is an expert in Art History. She shepherded us through the crowds explaining all significant installations along the way. If you don't have a tour guide you are missing the most the Museum/Vatican has to offer.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Yvon F IE   November 10, 2017
Rating  
Extremely pleasant and patient guide. Gave us interesting information about the areas visited and certainly contributed to the enjoyment of the morning.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by John Dolan US   August 08, 2017
Rating  
Fantastic guide, with plenty of fantastic knowledge and a lovely easy style of presentation.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Connie M NL   March 05, 2018
Rating  
The no wait was exactly what we needed, our guide got us through and we got to enjoy in the museum and see the amazingly beautiful artefacts and artwork!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by dilentz CH   July 15, 2017
Rating  
Terrific guide and tour of the Bramante staircase, Pinoteca, Sistine Chapel as Vatican...skip the line is definitely the way to go!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Caro B ES   June 09, 2017
Rating  
A very special tour of the Vatican. A small group of only 10-15 people and we started on time and was easy to find the check-in spot. Our guide was incredible with all the knowledge she had of the church and history and art - she took her time, explained things and was so friendly. The tour has a reasonable amount of walking and be sure to have water if it is a hot day. Really loved the museum and the Bramante Staircase, where just a limited amount of people go. Incredible views of one of the most sacred places on earth.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 96.00
Adult (Age 12+)
Child (Age 3-11)
Infant (Age 0-2)