UNESCO Jewels: Florence by High Speed Train - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (48)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Margaret7242 IT   November 12, 2018
Rating  
I had an extra day in Italy and opted for a day trip to Florence. I booked with privatetour.com and they were very professional and punctual. I was picked up at my hotel and taken to their main office and from there the group boarded the high-speed train to Florence. I was a solo traveller while the others were couples from Spain, Brazil and Australia. There was one other solo traveller form Lithuania. As we were a Spanish and English speaking group, our guide translated throughout the entire trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Chris US   August 16, 2016
Rating  
If you can only do one day trip in Italy, make it this one! Our guide was fantastic for our whole family. Her knowledge and kind demeanour was so welcome. The high-speed train from Rome is definitely the way to go. Great way to see the countryside, and got us to Florence so much quicker so we could enjoy our day there. The Uffizi was spectacular and we really enjoyed the trip to the leather shop and an explanation of how they make their leather goods. Lunch was delicious and we had adequate time to do just about everything on our short list. We could honestly spend a lifetime in Florence...but if you only have a day book this trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by munizilla PH   March 04, 2018
Rating  
Great Tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Wes L GB   March 27, 2018
Rating  
It was a great day trip. Great train ride and wonderful sights in Florence.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by CF11 US   August 15, 2017
Rating  
Florence is a beautiful city, easy tour to recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nono IT   January 28, 2018
Rating  
Great trip, great guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by caochhaustin25 AU   December 15, 2017
Rating  
What a beautiful city! A must see while you are in Italy.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ann P CH   March 26, 2016
Rating  
It was an amazing one-day side trip on our Rome vacation. Our very knowledgeable guide in Florence took us on a small walking tour on the way to the Uffizi, showing us the highlights and giving us time to absorb the beauty. The Uffizi Gallery is a must-see, as is the row upon row of jewellery shops on the Ponte Vecchio watch the karat weight of the gold there - a lot is only 9k, not 14k. Everything was timed beautifully, we were not left waiting anywhere. I highly recommend this one day trip. The train ride gives you a real sense of what Italy looks like past the tourist spots. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gretchen N DE   July 24, 2017
Rating  
It was a great trip, we loved it as a family. One day though is not enough and I would like to return again and stay longer.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ekviator ES   March 26, 2018
Rating  
A good way to see Florence in a day. The train ride was fast, but trains are configured with seats facing each other, so not a lot of leg room and be prepared to look at your seatmates the whole time. Tour guides were informative and friendly. Got to see sights we hadn't in past. Included a very nice lunch and had plenty of time on our own. Would recommend this tour if staying in Rome and want to include a short trip to Florence.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by pick13 US   July 24, 2016
Rating  
This was a great way to do a one day trip to Florence. Although it was very expensive, we'd recommend. Our local guide in Florence was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about sharing information. The transportation was easy - was great to have a pickup at our hotel.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Drew H US   May 05, 2017
Rating  
Well Organized. Our tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and spoke English and Spanish flawlessly. The lunch was very tasty for a tour lunch. Recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by James T GB   September 26, 2016
Rating  
Loved the tour. The train ride let us see lots of the countryside, was fast, smooth and comfortable. Drinks and snacks were available from one of the train cars a few cars down. Florence itself was beautiful, especially the Uffizi Museum tour. The guide who took us to and from Rome and the local guide in Florence were both knowledgeable, professional, and personable. We definitely recommend this tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Victoria.goldenberg IL   June 26, 2017
Rating  
Great trip, great group leaders, great tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jsilver31052 US   February 02, 2018
Rating  
This was a pure treat we love it from start to finish our tour guide was super..... take this tour you will LOVE IT....
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Silvana M NL   April 26, 2017
Rating  
Love love loved it! The train trip was great. The tour guide was fantastic - kept us informed about everything. She made sure we didn't get lost. Florence - well it's Florence! Absolutely beautiful! Definitely worth it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sheila S FR   May 15, 2017
Rating  
Getting to Florence from Rome via high-speed train was fantastic. I absolutely love Florence! We had both English-speaking and French-speaking people in our tour and our guide was smoothly able to switch from one language to the other. I liked having some free time to explore on our own for a few hours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cheri K FR   March 27, 2018
Rating  
This was a great tour! Very organized from the early pick up at our hotel until we arrived back to the Terminal. Florence was wonderful. We left the tour during the museum portion and met back up with them at lunch. Lunch was good - there were about 50 of us so it was quite a large group. Lunch was good - consisted of pasta and roast beef. The high-speed train was fun! The two tour guides were very informative and managed to keep everyone together and informed!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Louis L FR   December 07, 2016
Rating  
The high-speed train to Florence was wonderful,
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Silvia H NL   April 24, 2017
Rating  
Excellent guided tour
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brad M US   February 23, 2017
Rating  
This tour was amazing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen Louise GB   April 23, 2017
Rating  
Great, loved hotel pick up, high-speed train, a guide to walking tour and the Uffizi, no line ticket to the Uffizi and great lunch.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by William C US   December 15, 2016
Rating  
Excellent tour and guide. Very knowledgeable and very nice.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by cmalcom56 US   September 22, 2017
Rating  
Another unforgettable trip with privatetour.com.Our guide was friendly/informative and looked after us so well. We thoroughly enjoyed the 'high speed' train journey to Florence. A lovely 'touch' was the Italian breakfast when we arrived in Florence. We had a lot of free time in which to explore the beautiful city of Florence. One of the many high-lights of our 'Day in Florence' was our guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery - our guide's knowledge of the artworks was exceptional.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by marco z IT   March 24, 2018
Rating  
Great
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Monica M ES   February 15, 2017
Rating  
Really good.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Patricia K GB   July 15, 2017
Rating  
Very well organised, with friendly and helpful guides, especially as they spoke English.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mark B GB   November 26, 2016
Rating  
Very good. Well organized. Great guides and very helpful!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anna marie AU   November 15, 2017
Rating  
This trip was awesome - a great way to see Florence in a day. The guides were excellent, there were 3 or 4 of them on the train ride with us, they were attentive and helpful. we did the upgraded tour of Florence with lunch - that was well worth it! We saw all the key points of Florence, had a wonderful lunch and had 2 hours of free time to shop and do what we want. Long day, tiring, but well worth it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 115.00
Adult (Age 8+)
Child (Age 3-7)
Infant (Age 0-2)