Skip-the-line Ancient Rome and Colosseum Small Group Tour - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (46)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.9

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Henry Halim SE   August 11, 2017
Rating  
Great combined tour for someone visiting Rome for the first time. Saves money and time with the professional tour guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Barbera H NL   July 06, 2017
Rating  
A truly informative skip the line tour. Highly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Erin W GB   March 04, 2017
Rating  
Our tour guide who studies antiquity demonstrated his knowledge and gave insight throughout this tour. Skip the line is very helpful and we would recommend for seeing the Colosseum. It is amazing to walk the same stairs touch the same stone as people from over 2000 years ago. Our guide was most helpful for the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum part of the tour. Without a guide, it is difficult to understand and appreciate the significance of what you are seeing and how it ties into the history of Rome. We would highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Charles A FR   April 11, 2017
Rating  
We had an excellent tour of the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine Hill. Our guide was excellent, could not have been better! He is also an archaeologist and was truly passionate and informative about everything on the tour. Highly recommended!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kamran J IN   March 21, 2017
Rating  
The tour guide was local, very smart and knowledgeable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Vikki L NO   May 05, 2017
Rating  
Great tour and great info. Loved being able to skip to the front of the line. A little planning ahead and booking a front of the line tour makes the day of sightseeing so much more pleasant. Loved the info, the tour and the guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anita K NL   November 10, 2016
Rating  
Amazing tour with a wonderful and informative guide. Lots of walking but well worth it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by nealandrose NZ   October 12, 2016
Rating  
Our tour guide was fantastic! He was very friendly, smart and full of information! It was a great experience and highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen D GB   February 15, 2018
Rating  
Extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nathalie j BE   October 13, 2017
Rating  
A very good tour, worth the extra money! Our guide was fantastic! Can't recommend her enough! She made the tour a great experience! Always made she everyone could hear and she spoke very clearly...would defiantly recommend. Also, skip the line was amazing as queues were very long!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Halle M SE   October 14, 2017
Rating  
By far my favourite tour! The tour guide was amazing!! She was very fun and knowledgeable! She brought things with her for us to look at also. I would highly recommend this tour
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Robert L US   September 29, 2016
Rating  
This was a great tour made more so by our guide who was fantastic and you could understand her every word which made for an enjoyable afternoon.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Duncan L AU   September 10, 2017
Rating  
Great walking tour with excellent commentary of all the key areas.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by mandolyn N US   July 10, 2017
Rating  
Thank you SO much privatetour.com! I accidentally booked the wrong date and when our hotel called our tour company, they agreed to let us switch to that day. Thank you SO MUCH! Then to top it off, our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. She made our tour amazing and I'd highly recommend. Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by shannon H GB   March 06, 2018
Rating  
We loved this tour! Our guide did a nice job catching us up on the history and context of the ruins. She knew her way around and helped us skip the lines and crowds.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nadia F AE   August 20, 2016
Rating  
Tour was fascinating! Tour guide very dynamic and entertaining. Would highly recommend
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Samuela J US   May 08, 2017
Rating  
Our guide was amazing, the tour was incredible and we got to go on the floor of the Colosseum. Next, to my tour of the Vatican, this was my favourite tour in Italy. I cannot recommend it enough.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by meiai 22 KR   May 02, 2017
Rating  
Good Tour. Information provided by the guide was interesting. The guide was nice. Standing inside this ancient place feels amazing. Definitely...a must !!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by carduccan ZA   February 06, 2017
Rating  
Wonderful guide who took the time to answer questions and was very informative. We came away with a great more knowledge of Roman's past. Highly recommend the tour
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by John F GB   August 10, 2017
Rating  
The guide was extremely informative.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Celeste F FR   March 14, 2017
Rating  
Our guide was great! Very knowledgeable, really knew her stuff and was always making sure the group could understand her and gave the opportunity to ask questions. It was a good length, not too rushed, and gave enough time to see everything. Would recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by John Ford US   August 16, 2016
Rating  
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. So many facts in his head, and he was so patient with us all. What a great experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nina D AT   June 07, 2017
Rating  

Our guide was amazing and entertaining at the same time. He was very knowledgeable. highly recommend the tour.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by kimteen BE   January 10, 2017
Rating  
This tour was incredible! What a great way to learn and see the sights of the Colosseum and surrounding area! Our guide was very informative! It was a very faced paced tour and at times it was hard to keep up if you wanted to stop and take pictures. Make sure to wear very comfy shoes and get your camera ready.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by amelia-warren CH   August 14, 2016
Rating  
Fantastic tour with an enthusiastic tour guide which made the day more interesting. I would definitely recommend!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by pgoserverino IT   January 15, 2017
Rating  
We had a wonderful experience visiting the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine Hill. This is my 4th visit to the Colosseum and there is always something new to learn and experience. Our guides were local and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Juanita F ES   December 11, 2016
Rating  
My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative of the sights. I would would definitely recommend this tour to others.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Beverly T AU   November 13, 2016
Rating  
Great tour with a wealth of information! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dan GB   November 08, 2016
Rating  
Excellent. A tour is the only and best way to see this place. Highly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christopher g NZ   October 02, 2016
Rating  
Excellent tour. Your guide was very passionate about his work. He definitely knows and loves Rome. We highly recommend this company. A MUST TOUR!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kerry-anne W US   September 03, 2016
Rating  
This was such a good tour. Our tour guide was very good and very informative. The Colosseum was amazing and this is so worth going on!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by connieandt ZA   October 03, 2017
Rating  
Worth booking to skip the line!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Luis B FR   October 21, 2016
Rating  
Just wow, so much history. Skip the line tour is the way to go. Awesome!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen ML GB   August 01, 2017
Rating  
We had a very knowledgeable and pleasant guide. All venues were really interesting.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Harry M CH   August 10, 2017
Rating  
The guide was informative and covered everything well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Shainia D IN   August 26, 2016
Rating  
Our tour guide for the day and he was so friendly and knowledgeable. He realized how hot and strenuous the walk would be for the day and always made it a point to get us to shaded areas and let us stop for water as the tour covers a lot of ground during such a hot season. There was a lot of information that was shared and our guide gave a thorough history and background of the areas covered.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by David Adrew `g GB   June 02, 2016
Rating  
The guide was good, skip the line was nice. Worth the price paid. Would recommend it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jennefir TH NO   December 07, 2015
Rating  
Our tour and tour guide was fabulous
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Milton S US   April 10, 2017
Rating  
On our first trip to Rome, we had the pleasure of taking this tour. Our male guide was terrific--lots of information, ensuring that we were aware of important historic facts, and helping us to focus on major elements. We found the three-hour tour to be very helpful and professional.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alenjandro L MX   August 04, 2016
Rating  
Excelente nuestro guia , amable, paciente y profesional, nos enseño todo sobre esta maravilla de Coliseo y el Foro Romano, una experiencia inolvidable.Gracias!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Neil U GB   May 06, 2016
Rating  
Fabulous tour...very well-informed tour guide! Again someplace that I have been to several times wife's first and yet it was still interesting, informative and never boring. WEAR COMFORTABLE SHOES!!! The walking surface is uneven and coarse!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by philippgilliam FR   August 13, 2017
Rating  
Fantastic tour. the guide takes you up to the ruins of the emperor's palaces on Palatine hill, a walk thru the Forum, and finally a tour inside the Colosseum itself. You read about these places in school, but being there brings it to life in a way that books cannot do. the guides also provide context and interesting factoids.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Hunter US   October 15, 2018
Rating  
I was really glad I booked this guided tour. Our guide was so friendly and caring about all the guests on her tour. She was a historian and the information she gave us was really interesting and her enthusiasm and sense of fun also added to our overall experience of the amazing buildings. You get plenty of time to take in all the scenery and they also give you a chance to take a quick rest if you happen to need it. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jose Chavez AR   October 06, 2016
Rating  
Fantastic.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Thomas A AT   March 06, 2018
Rating  
Amazing tour with a knowledgeable tour guide who took us through beautiful ruins of Palatine and il Colosseo! Breathtaking views and scenery.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jimmy Hung KR   October 07, 2017
Rating  
We had a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. She was very informative and flexible on our needs. It was a lot of walking and the heat made the tours more excruciating, but our tour guide made sure we had plenty of rests under the shade and forewarned us if we were on a treacherous path on the cobblestones.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dean GB   October 06, 2018
Rating  
Outstanding tour. Well worth a few extra bucks to skip the huge line. Our guide was amazing. Incredibly knowledgeable of Roman history and archaeology. I highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 49.50
Adult (Age 15+)
Child (Age 4-14)
Infant (Age 0-3)