Segway Grand City Tour in Rome - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (33)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Heather P GB   July 22, 2018
Rating  
My teenage sons (18 & 16) had a blast on the Segway tour with Jose! The Segway was easy to ride and Jose was very knowledgeable about all of the sites we visited. It was a wonderful way to start our vacation and I would highly recommend getting away from walking in the daytime heat. Riding a Segway in early evening is the way to go, especially with teenagers!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dana T ZA   July 29, 2018
Rating  
My husband and I absolutely loved this tour!!! We’d recommend it to anyone! Ali was a fantastic tour guide knowledgeable, lively and enjoyable to spend 3 hours touring the great spots in Rome! If you want to take a Segway tour.. which I highly recommend you do... THIS is the company to book with! Not only was Ali personable.. but we happened to run into him a day later on the bus!! And sure enough.. he remembered us! Great guy & great company!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Leonardo P MX   January 01, 2010
Rating  
Lovely place, enjoyed every aspect of it, excelent attention, particularly from a man named Jose, he was extremely nice.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by FedeG AR   July 15, 2018
Rating  
Ali was the best tour guide I’ve ever had. The tour was absolutely interesting and very funny. I definitely recommend it!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by CathJ26 GB   July 12, 2018
Rating  
The Segway tour was fun and informative. Jose made the tour very interesting using humour and knowledge to entertain us. We were given a short lesson in using the Segway before we set off and we all felt confident. We visited the Trevi fountain, Pantheon and Sant Ignazio a beautiful and impressive church. Jose gave us some information and then some time to see the attractions at out own pace, he was willing to take us to see particular areas interest at our request.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rakita N IN   July 04, 2018
Rating  
We did a Segway Tour with Jose in Rome. We did a similar tour in Florence and I realised one thing that the tour guide is as important as the tour itself. My 9 year old daughter says the Rome Segway trip was the highlight of our Italy trip. Jose was excellent with her and guided her very well. Jose was passionate about what he was showing us and it came through when he spoke about the places we visited. Highly recommended!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amir PK   June 30, 2018
Rating  
Ali was a wonderful & kind guide . I learned so much about Rome in a very fun way and had the best time on this tour. Even his advise on restaurants was right on the best pizza & pasta I have had. Definitely a tour you need to book. Thank you Ali again for a great time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pablo MX   June 25, 2018
Rating  
The tour was great, very enjoyable! In just 3 hours, I got to see what would usually take a whole day to cover. Jose Manuel was humourous and extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Rome. Truly a great experience. I learned a lot!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ScottandShelly DE   June 18, 2018
Rating  
Jose was a wonderful guide. My wife and I learned so much and had the best time on this tour. Even his advise on restaurants was right on the best salad I have had. Definitely a tour you need to book. Thank you Jose for a great time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by JDig2018 US   June 13, 2018
Rating  
If you have limited time in Rome, this is the best way to see all the sights. This was recommended by friends and it was the best thing we did on our whole road trip around Italy. Our guide was fantastic understood what we wanted and made the whole 3-hour tour very enjoyable and gave us great information on the history of Rome.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by KritiA IN   June 07, 2018
Rating  
It was our first day in Rome and we (Me and my husband) opted for a Segway tour. I must say my experience was amazing and I had a great time with Ali who was our tour guide. He was very informative and was entertaining too. He gave a good overview of all the attractions and our safety was taken care of as well while we were on the Segway. He was very patient and post tour he took us to his favourite pasta place. Overall I totally recommend him and his company. Thanks a lot, Ali for making our trip a memorable one.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Megan W US   March 18, 2018
Rating  
My mother and I had toured the Colosseum and Vatican the previous day and were looking for a way to explore the rest of Rome quickly! Our tour guide Ali was INCREDIBLE!!! He modified the tour so our group could see a few extra sights that we wanted to see (like the temple of the cats and a cool panoramic view) and gave us time at each stop to take pictures and explore the area. Our tour went over time (which was fine with all of us!) so Ali made sure we hit all of the sights. Ali also gave us food recommendations and walked us to an incredible pasta shop afterwards where we had the best carbonara of our entire trip! He also emailed us some photos he took during the tour. Out of our entire trip to Italy, this was my mom's favourite activity. Despite her nerves, at first, since she has some balance issues, Ali made sure my mother was comfortable on the Segway before we began and checked in on her throughout the journey.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sam W GB   February 12, 2018
Rating  
I just want to take 2 minutes to say that the company are so thoughtful and caring! I accidentally booked the wrong day for the tour and asked them if we were able to change it to that day, and they said no worries. When we got there we were the only two on the tour and in the end, had a private tour. Obviously, I can't speak for every time but this made us feel so special and what a lovely birthday we had! Oh and... What a tour! This was genuinely 3 hours long, and so incredibly informative. We saw parts of Rome we didn't even know about, whilst having a comprehensive tour of the big names from the Spanish steps, to the Colosseum and Pantheon. We (no word of a lie) were the only ones on the streets (maybe as it was February and cold) but was the best way to see Rome! Our guide was so lovely and had so much time for our questions and she wanted to make sure we took lots of photos too, so it was really nice. Very impressed and would recommend to anyone.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Vanderhee12 AU   February 20, 2018
Rating  
My brother and I did a 3-hour tour and it was quickly the highlight of our trip to Rome, our tour guide was incredible, made every stop on the journey fascinating. The Segway’s are easy to ride in a busy city and the best way to see everything, our tour guide made excellent recommendations for restaurants and cafes, if I had my time again I would have done this tour the second I stepped off the plane to fully maximise our time in Rome. Highly recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by TeriC RO   December 12, 2017
Rating  
We are SEGWAY fans and we do a tour in most countries we visit. In Rome, we chose the Segway tour with Victoria as our fantastic guide, showed us many sights around the city all the way to the park and even took us to a couple of unchartered places because we were that fun! (ahem, self-praise). With knowledge of the sites we saw during the SEGWAY tour, we were able to plan our visits in next few days more effectively, knowing what to go for and what is of interest to us. Though it was cold in December, we still had the BEST time with SEGWAY Tours, Rome! You'll get to see and know more of Rome in under 3 hours! What more can you ask for?
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Glenn2011 US   December 24, 2017
Rating  
Had a wonderful tour on Christmas eve with our guide Vicky. Segway is so much fun and makes possible getting to a number of sites in a big city. Warning though - I think it might be addictive!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jamie L IE   November 10, 2017
Rating  
So we visited Vatican city and colleseum but wanted something more... Adventurous. This was the perfect thing to do! So we meet our tour guide LEO who let us get familiar with the SEGWAY. Then we hit the roads and the streets. Over three hours of pure fun and seeing parts of done we wanted to see. Best money we spent in Rome and finally our tour guide LEO was just..... Perfect. Informative and we had a good laugh. Thank you guys SO SO MUCH!!! 5*
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jade GB   October 16, 2017
Rating  
What a wonderful way to experience Rome! We didn’t have time on our side as we were only visiting Rome with 2 full days to explore, using the Segway tour was by far the best idea for people who are short on time but want to see as much as possible. We were greeted by Lorenzo our tour guide who not only took us through all the safety guidelines before setting off but was also a wealth of knowledge in regards to all things “Rome”, not one question seemed to throw him off course, and he was a good laugh also! Throw in the fact that he spoke better Queens English than me and you are all set for an excellent trip! Couldn’t recommend this tour enough!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by SvenE SE   October 18, 2017
Rating  
The Segway tour through Rome was a highlight of our trip. After a brief introduction, Gaetano leads our small group of 4 to many places with stunning views. The route was well planned, avoiding traffic and passing picturesque sites not well known. Also full points for all his explanations. What a lot of fun!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Martin L AR   October 19, 2017
Rating  
It was a lot of fun to go around town on a Segway. Gaetano (speaking fluent English and Spanish) showed us beautiful viewing points which we enjoyed. I went with my 14yr old son, and he enjoyed the ride. I do recommend the Segway tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by kislicskai IS   August 17, 2017
Rating  
It was the best way to discover the city! Joe is cool, explained everything very well and showed us the best places where we could eat delicious pasta and ice cream! Segway is so much fun! Using it is straightforward! For sure I'm going to chose it in other cities too! Thank you for the experience! :)
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fabry222 IT   October 17, 2017
Rating  
È stato un pomeriggio semplicemente bellissimo e molto interessante. La nostra guida Edi ci ha portato in giro per Roma svelandoci segreti architettonici, curiosità e 1000 altre piccole cose che normalmente non si vengono a sapere attraverso i libri di storia dell’arte. Il tour è stato piacevole e si è svolto lungo le parti più belle e architettoniche di Roma. Noi avevamo scelto il tour artistico ma ne hanno tanti altri in catalogo. Parlano inglese benissimo, accettano carte di credito (no Amex), sono superprofessionali e simpatici nel farti imparare e innamorare in soli 5 minuti del Segway. Assolutamente da consigliare!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Abeer A SA   July 17, 2018
Rating  
I booked this tour during for half day stop in Rome, it was with extremely short notice ( 12 hours) and they were able to accommodate it. Booking was very fast and easy. At the day of the tour I received a call from then on my international number to confirm the tour. When I arrived, I was the only customer who booked the session. I appreciate that they ran this session without a minimum customers as the other session won't work with my tight schedule! So it was very hot and busy day at Rome but I was able to enjoy my time because of this tour! I took the grand city tour. The segway gives a refreshing experience specially with the hot weather, and it saves time so you can see more in less time, and , of course, it is FUN. I thought it would be hard to learn how to manage my Segway, but it appeared to be very easy and they teach you all the basics before you start, and they make sure you are comfortable with your Segway. The guide, Lorenzo, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He taught me so much about the places we visited. He shared many stories and historical events. His accent is perfect and very clear. He is also a great photographer! I didn't plan for this tour at all, but it turned to be the best tour in my whole vacation. So thank you guys !
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brigette5 GB   June 26, 2017
Rating  
We did the Grand City Tour in Rome which was absolutely fantastic. It took in so many key sites. Our group was only four people and we had Edi as our guide who was extremely knowledgable, interesting and fun. We have done 5 Segway tours in other places and this was, without a doubt, the best tour, most interesting and i would highly recommend them.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cayla H US   July 27, 2018
Rating  
We booked the small group grand city segway tour, but we were the only 4 to book that day so we got a private tour! Our tour guide Ali was the absolute best! He asked what we had already seen and changed the tour up so we could see other sites rather than repeat ones we had been to already. He was informative but we specifically asked to see more and get less information so he gave us the highlights and moved on. Ali was very patient when we asked to stop and take pictures and he was more than glad to take our photos with our phones and cameras as well. He also recommended some places to us for lunch and took us to a tiny little pasta place where he helped us order and enjoyed lunch with us :) This was our first segway tour so I was slightly hesitant and it ended up being one of the best experiences we had our whole trip. Cant recommend the tour and Ali enough!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Melissa H US   May 24, 2017
Rating  
A great way to spend a few hours! Me and my partner have done a segway tour before and this one didn't disappoint. We got to see some magnificent sights in Rome and Ali, our tour guide, was fun and personal. We saw everything we wanted to and had a good laugh during our ride. Segways really are the funnest way to travel!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nicole O GB   July 04, 2018
Rating  
We just finished 7 days in Venice, Cinque Terre and Florence before arriving to Rome. Each day we averaged walking 7-10 miles a day exploring each destination. The segway Grand City Tour was the perfect way to see Rome for our tired legs. Jose was patient and very helpful for those on the segway for the first time. He gave his recommendations of places to eat and where to go in each area. We zipped around Rome, saw the sights and heard his information about each place. It was a great experience and one I would absolutely do again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by 891duncan IT   June 23, 2018
Rating  
We decided to do the Grand City Tour to orientate ourselves round Rome. Having never been on a Segway we thought it could be tricky but with a quick bit of instruction from the guide we were off and it was very easy! Our guide Jose was excellent, offering to tailor the tour to our needs if there was anything in particular we wanted to see. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. All round a great start to our holiday.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jacob J AU   July 26, 2018
Rating  
It was one of the most amazing trip I had so far. After I got down from the airport I booked a hotel and got in touch with the segway agent for the grand city tour, I was happy with the response I got from them. The guide was very helpful and help me in all possible ways.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ToastingCora US   October 10, 2015
Rating  
We took the three hour Grand City Tour on October 6, 2015. Our guide, Santi, was so much fun, personable, and full of interesting information about ancient Rome and everything we were seeing. He even threw in a couple of restaurant and gelato shop recommendations. My husband and I had ridden Segways a few other times, but our son and daughter-in-law were novices, and Santi was a very good teacher. I recommend this as a wonderful way to see the major sights of Rome in a very enjoyable way.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Judy120 GB   June 24, 2017
Rating  
My husband and I went on the Segway Fun Rome - Grand City Tour (3 Hours) with Naiara. She was friendly and we enjoyed every minute of the trip. Naiara spoke beautiful English and was very informative and no question was too much trouble to answer. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a bit of extra fun and excitement on a historical trip to Rome. Thanks Naiara and Francesca x
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ganash US   April 20, 2016
Rating  
It was our first day of our Rome holiday and we went on the Grand City tour with guide Monica. Was absolutely amazing!! The tour goes to all the major tourist sights and Monica's knowledge of them all was great. There was plenty of time for photos and getting around on the segways was very easy. Thanks for an awesome tour Monica! I definitely recommend Segway Fun Rome!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Howcraft US   August 20, 2016
Rating  
After looking at several Trip Advisor Segway tour reviews for Rome, we booked our SegwayFunRome Grand City Tour several months before our trip to Rome in August of 2014. We immediately received an email confirmation, along with detailed information as to how to meet up with the guide in Navona Square. On August 11, we met up with Monika just after 10 am for our 10:15 tour. Easy to spot, riding a Segway and wearing a bright yellow SegwayFunRome t-shirt, we followed her on foot to their business office a short distance away. There we signed some release forms, got fitted for our helmets, paid the bill, had a short driver-training session, and then we were on our way to the greatest tour of Rome we think anyone has ever had. Since there were only two of us plus Monika that day, she told us that we could go to many more places than they normally could do with a larger group. We saw the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon, Piazza del Pololo, the Spanish Steps, and a bunch of added areas that are off the beaten path, so to say. All this in three + hours with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, Monika. Her outgoing personality, coupled with her professionalism and tremendous knowledge of Rome made her a pleasure to have as our guide, and we would highly recommend her and SegwayFunRome to anyone travelling to this beautiful city.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 59.50
$70.00 Save 10.50
Adult (Age 12-80)