Colosseum and Ancient Rome Kids Adventure Group Tour in Rome - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (40)
  • (2)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.9

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Helen Mitchell US   March 16, 2018
Rating  
Even though it rained on the day of our tour our guide was great in explaining the key points of the Colosseum and Forum. She was attentive to the kids needs and kept the tour interesting and fun for them.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by W Lefebvre FR   March 21, 2018
Rating  
I highly recommend taking this tour if you are traveling with children. My husband and I got a lot out of the tour as well. I highly recommend using this company as well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Carol Flanagan IE   March 28, 2018
Rating  
Our guide was great at encouraging our children to ask questions about what they were seeing. I personally loved to see them enjoying this tour as usually they just want to swim in the pool.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lauren1982 GB   April 09, 2018
Rating  
Besides learning so much and having a great relaxing experience – all due to our guide – we were also that impressed by having child friendly tours that we booked two more. Thank you for providing us with these tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andrew NJ US   April 15, 2018
Rating  
My son did not want this tour to end and he wanted our guide to come back to our hotel with him (he is 5). This was an excellent tour, not only was it educational, but it was fun as well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sarah and James GB   April 10, 2018
Rating  
The queues at Easter were unbelievable and we wouldn't have been able to cope without our guide. She made sure that everyone on the tour enjoyed themselves and she was exceptional at keeping the children engaged.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kerry Anne GB   November 28, 2017
Rating  
Sensational trip. So much to see. Wear comfortable walking shoes
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anna sofie DE   October 15, 2016
Rating  
We had a really good impression of this tour. I would do this twice and would recommend this! It was a good tour with the kids, never a dull moment.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fernando M ES   July 17, 2017
Rating  
I bought this activity and it was excellent because we enter easily without any problem, and especially with kids, they were so impressed with the guided tour. I totally recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bruno M FR   May 09, 2017
Rating  
Magnifique plus un guide super.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sarah G DE   August 11, 2017
Rating  
It was the best idea to book this tour. The family enjoyed the whole trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Leah G GB   August 19, 2017
Rating  
Our guide was unbelievable, she was so knowledgeable and approachable and taught us so much about the Colosseum, she was really enthusiastic and it made the tour amazing! Would book again!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Koreen CA   July 20, 2016
Rating  
Our guide was very knowledgeable and keen about her job and so child-friendly. She had lots of extra information and pictures to share with us during the trip. The whole tour was very easy from step one until the end.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sandra H US   June 13, 2017
Rating  
Our guide was very entertaining and informative. He took us back in time and shared the most interesting facts, my children literally were hanging on his lips.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Richard M GB   April 28, 2018
Rating  
Great value
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Doron Yizack IL   September 17, 2017
Rating  
professional guide, knowledgeable, attentive, very nice, educational.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Debora G IT   October 08, 2017
Rating  
It was an amazing tour, so much too see. So much information and very patient with the kids. I totally recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Augustin s CR   November 10, 2016
Rating  
Our guide was really nice and enthusiastic. Our family enjoyed her lot and her explanations were very clear.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Adamsara GB   June 22, 2017
Rating  
We enjoyed the tour and explanation provided by the tour guide. It was according to schedule. My kids didn't want to go first but then they didn't want to end the day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Chloe D GB   June 10, 2018
Rating  
We had an amazing tour around the Colosseum with our amazing guide. She was so passionate about the building and its history and she had endless amounts of information to provide. We could tell it was more than just a job for her - she was so enthusiastic, educated, and she was also hilarious!! And a totally plus with our kids. Best trip of our holiday.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Airma G CH   August 28, 2017
Rating  
Amazing historical tour by our tour guide. We felt like we were sent back into time. She truly colored a fantastic picture of ancient Roman days. I am enamoured with historical stories and lessons, but I believe even if you are not you will find yourself transformed back into time by listening to her. I also appreciated the extra historical tidbits that she shared, particularly the story of Romulus and Remus.Me and my kids had a fantastic time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lisbeth G DK   February 08, 2018
Rating  
Nice to go in and skip the long lines because kids dont have a lot of patience. Nice guide with a lot of knowledge to share.A great tour for the whole family.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by lindaheuvel NL   October 25, 2017
Rating  
Colloseum is absoluut een bezoek waard. Kinderen 10 en 13 ook enthousiast. De geschiedenis vonden onze jongens erg interessant.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kainat GB   April 16, 2017
Rating  
Informative and fun, with the visual aids from the guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ruth Y CH   June 10, 2017
Rating  
A fantastic couple of hours seeing the Colosseum from the arena floor and then moving up the floors. Our children were fascinated every minute. Well worth it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Vivian R US   June 17, 2017
Rating  
The tour guide was extremely informative, knowledgeable and entertaining and my children my husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Would highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sinead F AU   August 06, 2017
Rating  
Our tour was great. We had a lady guide who was just awesome. She had extensive knowledge and she kept the pace reasonable for the age of our small kids. They enjoyed it every minute.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Hilda G AT   September 02, 2017
Rating  
So glad we booked this tour with our family.A very nice excursion !! Was enjoyable and informative!! Can definitely recommend!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Moray GB   March 11, 2017
Rating  
Our tour guide explained lots of the Colosseum history in great detail and spent much time with our children. Very knowledgeable, good humoured and polite, spoke good English. I would definitely recommend this tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Hamutal IL   July 17, 2017
Rating  
We enjoyed your tour greatly. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and answered all our children questions with patience. Thank you for the experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jesse F US   October 23, 2016
Rating  
Fantastic tour with an incredible insight into the history and grandeur that the Colosseum held. We had three small children with us and we had no problems. I'd definitely recommend the tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brownyn AU   September 08, 2016
Rating  
A very smooth tour. Clear, illustrated commentary that was made inclusive for children. Left with a feeling that I had been sitting in the Colluseum 2000 years ago. Recommend it when you have children.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fiona K GB   September 22, 2017
Rating  
Being able to view the Colosseum from the gladiators perspective is a truly awe-inspiring experience. Can't give our guide enough credit as it was a fantasist tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Philip K ZA   May 07, 2017
Rating  
Very knowledgeable, very friendly & great with the kids. Really well paced and really worth the money!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cherie R GB   September 12, 2017
Rating  
Brilliant is the only word to describe this tour provided by privatetour.com. The tour guide, a young lady, was incredibly knowledgeable, very engaging and had time for our children. We entered through a special entrance missing out the massed horde queuing to get in at the main entrance, that on its own was worth the cost. She then took us all around the colleseum explaining everything in great detail, being able to get onto the arena floor was special and we really enjoyed the very detailed tour which took around two hours. She then took us to the Roman Forum. Really enjoyable and totally recommended
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Maria S ES   April 09, 2017
Rating  
Excelente La guía.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Patrick J CH   May 16, 2017
Rating  
Die Tour war sehr interessant, gut organisiert und kurzweilig.Wenn man hat drei kindern.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Elanor Hastings GB   April 16, 2018
Rating  
Having skip the line tickets saved us from the long lines in both the Colosseum and the Vatican which we also booked through this company. Both tours were great and our guides were excellent at keeping the kids attention. Well worth the money and I recommend this tour if you are travelling with kids.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jackson4 US   April 04, 2018
Rating  
ALL OF US LEARNED A LOT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, ESPECIALLY TO THOSE VISITING WITH YOUNG CHILDREN. THANK YOU.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pamela GB   April 14, 2018
Rating  
The booking process was so easy and the tour was great. This was our first time in Rome and the children loved playing at being gladiators in the Colosseum.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sofie NL   April 05, 2018
Rating  
We were so happy to get ahead of the busy lines at Easter and to enjoy a tour that was child friendly. Thank you so much.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Célia CH   April 03, 2018
Rating  
Our recent tour was fun for us all and especially fun for my 6 year old.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 55.00
Adult (Age 0-99)