Amalfi Coast and Positano Group Day Trip From Rome - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (42)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Gina US   August 07, 2018
Rating  
Tour was great but most of the day was spent travelling. There was one stop along the way to take pictures outdoors but most of our pics were through the windows of the train. Our alone time in each town was cut short due to traffic and an unexpected stop at a ceramic shop which wasn't too bad but we expected more time alone, we even planned on going swimming. The tour guide made it for us though, she gave a lot of historical information along the way and made sure we were relaxed and having a good time. If you have a day to spare on your vacation, this trip is worth it to see the coast.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tom L GB   August 04, 2018
Rating  
A long day of travelling but worth it. Great trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lori C CA   July 05, 2018
Rating  
Amazing tour! The train ride was very long but I'm glad to have had the opportunity to see both cities. Our tour guide was great too!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lakashmi A IN   May 08, 2017
Rating  
It was a great tour. Small group, good driver and we had an enjoyable journey. I would recommend this to anyone who is strapped for time but doesn't want to miss Positano/Amalfi - a beautiful area not to be missed!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Emma & Kate IE   September 01, 2018
Rating  
Would recommend this if you have a day to spare and want a slightly slower pace but some fabulous views, towns, history and the opportunity to wander the streets of two little villages on the coast. 5*
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Megan GB   May 12, 2018
Rating  
Loved it. It is a must do if you have a free day, would have loved to spend a few nights in the Amalfi coast. So glad we did this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Linda H GB   July 09, 2018
Rating  
I truly loved it. The Amalfi coast is now my fave place in Italy. We had great guides and it all went like clockwork. Thank you for the great experiences, I will never forget it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jean B AU   August 12, 2018
Rating  
This tour was the most wonderful.... so happy we could take the train and didn't have to take the bus up the coast! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and got us from Rome to there without a hitch. Can't wait to return! Thank you for a great experience! Jean
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christine O GB   June 06, 2018
Rating  
The views were glorious and the pace just right!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Addy US   August 09, 2017
Rating  
Excellent trip one of my favourite places to visit loved it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gina K BE   August 01, 2018
Rating  
We enjoyed every minute of this tour, from the bus ride to getting our feet wet on the beach. We had an amazing lunch in a lovely restaurant overlooking the sea. This is a MUST do while in Italy!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kristien C GB   October 11, 2017
Rating  
It was an amazing day! Fabio was such a wonderful tour guide! He did a wonderful job pointing out all of the highlights and providing us with a great amount of history as well. Highly Recommend!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Thomas L NL   August 17, 2017
Rating  
A must see. Really incredible. Long but fun day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Shelly_nash US   July 14, 2018
Rating  
Highly recommend this terrific, well-paced tour. Great day from start to finish! Our guide Antonella was fantastic. She was informative, organised and always on the lookout for the best vantage point for great photos.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Susan 20 GB   October 19, 2017
Rating  
Excellent tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lakshmy KR   September 24, 2017
Rating  
It was a great tour. Small group, good driver and we had an enjoyable journey. I would recommend this to anyone who is strapped for time but doesn't want to miss Positano/Amalfi - a beautiful area not to be missed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by emmakate2 IE   August 19, 2017
Rating  
Fabio was a great guide. He provided plenty of information and our trip was in the very safe hands of our bus driver. That was important because the roads are narrow and could be very dangerous but I felt extremely safe for the whole trip. The coast and the history are very interesting. You see some of the influence of the rich and famous as well as the ancient developments in these beautiful coastal villages. The train trip from Rome to Naples is also worthwhile. I would recommend this if you have a day and want a slightly slower pace but some fabulous views, towns, history and the opportunity to wander the streets of two little villages on the coast. Thank you so much privatetour.com for a great day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Theresa M DE   October 24, 2017
Rating  
The tour was well organized, efficiently planned and most enjoyable. The glorious weather was a bonus. Our guide was good.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sana S AU   April 23, 2017
Rating  
Beautiful views on the way. Excellent tour. Brilliantly planned. The stops on the way for photo s and the time provided at each destination was adequate. Positano is beautiful. Lovely tour with very knowledgeable guides.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mark.L NL   October 01, 2017
Rating  
It was just enough to get a taste for the coast and now I know where I would go. So beautiful!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Linda H NL   June 14, 2018
Rating  
I truly loved it. The Amalfi coast is now my fave place in Italy. We had great guides and all went like clockwork. Thank you for the great experiences I will never forget!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lisa A US   July 13, 2018
Rating  
Awesome......we really enjoyed our trip.....and hope we will have time to visit these romantic places again someday.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Robyn S US   September 25, 2016
Rating  
Great day trip to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Amalfi Coast!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ayanna W PH   September 26, 2017
Rating  
Tour was great! Tour guides were excellent and exciting. Very accommodating. Prior to my first trip to Italy, everyone had me thinking Amalfi Coast would be the best. I loved all the stops but my favourite was Positano.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Susan G GB   April 26, 2018
Rating  
This was a nice, slower paced tour of the Amalfi coast. We had great tour guides, weather and a lovely day at all stops.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jhrbour AU   November 02, 2016
Rating  
What a beautiful day! Very well organized too. After a high-speed train to Naples, you take a bus to Positano which was an absolute dream come true. The drive along the Amalfi coast after is the most beautiful drive I have ever been on. Spectacular, worth it just for that. Then some free time in Amalfi. A long day and kind of pricey but totally worth it for getting to see places I've always want to see that I wouldn't have had time for otherwise.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christine O BE   March 02, 2018
Rating  
The views were glorious and the pace just right!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by monicanarcisco MX   August 18, 2017
Rating  
Tour lindo pela Costa Amalfitana. A paisagem é fantástica, o mar é lindo.Os serviços foram ótimos.A guia acompanhou com muita responsabilidade e pontualidade. A van era muito confortável. O trem, rápido e limpo. A guia local descrevia a paisagem com a poética italiana, apesar de falar em inglês.Adorei
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by adrian G GB   November 04, 2017
Rating  
Excellent trip one of my favourite places to visit loved it:
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paul NL   November 21, 2016
Rating  
This tour was an excellent way to experience the Amalfi Coast from Rome. Our guides expertly got us on the train first and then on a small bus along the coast to Positano an Amalfi. They provided many good insights into local customs and foods along the way. Highly recommended and now I will know what expect when I return.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gina S FR   October 22, 2017
Rating  
Every last detail was taken care of on our bus-to-bullet train-to-bus adventure to the Amalfi Coast, including amazing weather. Our guides were delightful, full of information and humour, and eager to show us a great time in this exquisite part of the world. Due to an incredible organization, we were able to make the most of our time and see a lot of Positano and Amalfi and all points in between. I highly recommend this tour and the guides who lead it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pam.earl US   September 22, 2016
Rating  
This is a full day tour but well worth the effort. Rosella was a great guide from Rome. She was so organised getting us on the fast train and to the small bus. Our local guide was extremely informative and kept us filled in on all the places we went through. We had a welcome break to take some photos and stretch our legs before we reached Amalfi. Unfortunately our time there was too short it was lovely. We then negotiated the coast road to Positano. We had longer there but we would have preferred to stay longer at Amalfi. Positano was more tourist-oriented than we liked. Be prepared for a lot of travel but if you only have limited time the trip is well worth the effort. Especially as we had great guides and a very good driver Guiseppi.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Steven L US   March 16, 2018
Rating  
Great trip, highly recommended
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by marcjusten CH   October 28, 2016
Rating  
A terrific tour. The high-speed train trip Roma to Naples was wonderful, more comfortable than any tourist coach/bus. The minivan was clean, modern and very comfortable, and allowed a much better view of the coastal scenery and opportunity for roadside stops than any tourist coach could have. Given the torturous winding and narrow nature of the Amalfi Coast roads carved hazardously on 300m cliffs, the driver piloted the minivan in a manner that didn't bring alarm or concern. The tour guide was informative, certainly had a love for the area, and engaged with everyone as appropriate. Positano and Amalfi are the two towns that you get to visit and walk around 2 and 1.5 hrs respectively. Both are absolutely beautiful. Of course, some more free time in each would have been appreciated, but this is a long tour already of 12hrs duration. Overall, if you are in Roma with a day to spare, this is a great tour to visit the Amalfi Coast.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by fhirsh DE   August 22, 2016
Rating  
Fantastic journey
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jojo C GB   October 14, 2016
Rating  
Breathtaking views and a very organized travel experience by both the tour hostess and the licensed tour guide. Worth every penny!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sandra R CH   January 15, 2018
Rating  
Great trip with a fantastic guide and assistant. Highly recommend
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tony A US   October 02, 2017
Rating  
This tour was amazing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tesoro67 US   September 26, 2017
Rating  
The Train ride was comfortable and smooth. Our guide Francheska was knowledgeable and spoke English well. We had a perfect day on the coast. On the way back our Guide Antonella made sure everyone knew how to get back to their hotel. We will book this trip again next time we are in Rome
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Antionette B C FR   September 23, 2017
Rating  
Such a great trip. Gaetano was a truly wonderful tour guide and the time we spent in Positano and Amalfi was perfect. The high-speed train from was such a breeze. I highly recommend this tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jean B US   July 26, 2017
Rating  
This tour was the most wonderful....was so happy we went by train and didn't have to drive the bus up the coast! He did a great job. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and got us from Rome to there without a hitch. Can't wait to return! Thank you for a great experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Reideast AT   October 15, 2017
Rating  
Nice trip. Well organized.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 194.00
Adult (Age 12+)
Child (Age 3-11)
Infant (Age 0-2)