Skip-the-Line: Small Group Guided tour to the Palace of Versailles (morning) - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (32)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Priscilla B NL   October 24, 2017
Rating  
We covered a lot without feeling rushed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tiffany W US   September 14, 2018
Rating  
The tour guide was amazing and our group was so small and personal. We got to see so many things and he had great command of the language. Highly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jean de baptiste BE   July 22, 2018
Rating  
Excellent, on time, very knowledgeable, very polite. The tour was exactly what we were hoping for. Will recommend to all my friends.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dr Faiza EG   September 20, 2017
Rating  
Our guide Sylva was excellent. We enjoyed the trip
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brian T GB   July 23, 2017
Rating  
Hotel pick up was on time, the group tour was small, 8 people only. Our tour guide Eva was amazing, she was a delight, friendly, a great driver and most of all a subject matter expert on Paris and Versailles history. She provided headsets for the Versailles tour and kept our small group together. We didn’t have to queue once. Versailles in summer is packed, so prepare yourself for crowds. I would highly recommend this small intimate tour if you want to see Versailles with zero hassle.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jason a US   July 22, 2017
Rating  
Great tour, getting picked up and dropped off made it easy, the tour guide was quite knowledgeable and skip the line was definitely worth it
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gary W CA   October 19, 2017
Rating  
The guide, Jo El, was excellent. Very personable & knowledgeable! Highly recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen R GB   May 23, 2018
Rating  
very informative driver, good tour, a little rushed, but that is the nature of Versailles with the incredible crowds. small group, 8 max, gave a great overview, I have already recommended the morning tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by sharon L IE   July 24, 2017
Rating  
Sylvain was an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and professional also.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ryan F US   September 02, 2017
Rating  
The guide was amazing! Knowledgeable, fun, and organized!!! Great experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paul W CH   May 11, 2018
Rating  
Clem was an excellent guide with a great knowledge of the history of France and of the historical details of Versailles. Our group was small, only four people, and we very much enjoyed the tour. The ability to skip the lines made for a very pleasure able experience on a crowded day. We had the opportunity to tour the gardens first when the crowds were considerably less and that was very pleasant as well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pamela C IE   October 17, 2017
Rating  
I loved being picked up and dropped off at my hotel. It was so nice to be with a small group of 7 on my tour. But the best part was our guide Danielle who was friendly, interesting, and well informed. She gave us historical background, pointed out important items on our tour- art, architecture, and furnishings- and gave us interesting cultural bits of information. I have been on several tours of Versailles over the years, and this one was the best ever. Thank you, Danielle!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P Roberto IT   March 17, 2018
Rating  
This tour was fantastic. Our guide Christophe was great. Very knowledgeable about Versailles. I definitely recommend the small group tour. We had 6 people in our group and got right into Versailles. The line for people going to Versailles on their own was at least an hour long and this was at 9 am.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Klaus L DE   September 17, 2017
Rating  
The guide was superb: friendly, helpful and very professional. The tour was overall very well organized and worth every cent! Highly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by KarinP ZA   October 22, 2017
Rating  
Andre was a fantastic guide, very helpful. We got to the palace early enough to enjoy the gardens before the crowds arrived and the tour of the palace was excellent.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Connie L BE   February 14, 2018
Rating  
This tour to Versailles was really worth the price! The driver was great. Our tour guide made the tour entertaining and educational. We skipped the horrible lines too!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by A.Abdulwahab AE   August 18, 2017
Rating  
Great small group tour with skip the line, excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Laura E GB   August 01, 2017
Rating  
Nick was excellent. Our kids and we learned so much from him and if was effortless and wonderful to not have to wait in line and have more time to explore. The gardens were breathtaking!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Patricia vd M NL   September 01, 2017
Rating  
Great guide!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lawrence B US   June 16, 2017
Rating  
Christoph was an excellent tour guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lynn M GB   June 07, 2018
Rating  
Exceeded expectations! Fabulous guide!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Venita J ES   June 08, 2017
Rating  
Awesome experience! I must see in Paris
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Annu S IN   March 11, 2017
Rating  
Our tour guide was excellent. He was full of knowledge and answered all of our questions. He also provided insight about food and places to eat as well as accommodate our drop off location. Tour was great as well. We enjoyed it
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen M US   June 05, 2017
Rating  
Harvey was our guide to Versailles and was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable not only with the Versailles tour but everything Paris! Would highly recommend. He had a great sense of humour and made us feel very welcome.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Elke H CH   January 25, 2018
Rating  
This tour was excellent. Our guide, Jean, was very knowledgeable. It was great to be in a small group with a good guide since there were so many, many tourists. I highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by sandra S DE   September 28, 2016
Rating  
Excellent!!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Vivienne s FR   October 29, 2016
Rating  
Knowledgeable Guide with a lot to take in. Helpful as well.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Richard de S ZA   July 26, 2016
Rating  
Amazingly knowledgeable guides. Very prompt and professional. Would highly recommend! Did the Versailles half day...If you have time I would recommend the full day for more time in the gardens--but for our quick trip it was perfect
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Katherine.D FR   July 16, 2017
Rating  
Our tour guide had a great personality, lots of knowledge and was very attentive to our needs. I did this tour with my elderly mother and would highly recommend this tour as giving a great overview look at the palace and Gardens of Versailles without being too tiring.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Willy M AN   October 01, 2017
Rating  
Wow! What an amazing tour! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and willing to answer questions.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Martha Suk_yee FR   May 07, 2018
Rating  
1. The scheduled pickup time is about 8 am for this tour. We are impressed by the driver/guide making a phone call to the hotel and telling us his being late for the pickup. He is responsible and reliable. 2. The commentary that the driver/guide made on the mini-van and in the Versailles Palace is detailed, vivid, and clear. Thus, we are willing to offer tips to him even none of the other customer paid to him. 3. The driver/guide was nice and considerate to his customers. For example, when we were on the way back to Paris, two of the customer suddenly asked him to stop in front of Tour Eiffel without advance request made. The driver/guide responded quickly to satisfy those two customers. I'm not encouraging such behaviour but I'm glad to see your staff's professionalism. 4. This morning tour is good for those who want the "essence-type" mode with time pressure. If people who want to take a picture or walk around the famous garden, it's recommended to join a day tour instead. 5. We are impressed by the driver/guide to make consideration on my mother's minor mobility impairment.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lenard L US   October 18, 2016
Rating  
Excellent guide. Just the right amount of time for us to see Versailles
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 140.00
Adult (Age 18+)
Child (Age 3-17)
Infant (Age 0-2)