Louvre Skip the Line Ticket - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (78)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by M.Williams GB   August 28, 2018
Rating  
Very impressive,good guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Amanda S GB   November 28, 2017
Rating  
Enough time to see everything.Very informative.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P.Jeffery NL   October 30, 2016
Rating  
Ontzettend mooi om die kunstwerken te kunnen bezichtigen.Na de tour heerlijk door de tuinen wandelen.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by K.Catherine GB   May 26, 2018
Rating  
The glass pyramid is beautiful. Much to see art, sculptures. The guide was very knowledgeable. Worth a visit
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by M.Anke DE   August 30, 2017
Rating  
Das muss man werklich sehen.Genug seit uns veel information.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christopher C US   March 19, 2017
Rating  
Skipping the line is worth it. The museum is so large and you could take so long to see everything within it you don't want to spend hours waiting to get in. Once inside be sure to appreciate not just the art on the walls but the architecture of the building. Every room is intricately decorated with frescos, golden trim, arches, masonry, or fine woodworking. When you are outside and in the main courtyard be sure to appreciate the many statues that adorn the building. And before you leave be sure to go into the basement level to see the history of how the building has grown from a small fort in the middle ages to the large palace and museum it is today.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by fairyfee AE   December 17, 2016
Rating  
Definitely worth the money. A must, especially if you have a child like us. There was already a line when we arrived maybe 10 minutes before our slot (12:30 noon) but we did not wait too long, maybe at 12:40noon we were already inside.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by jameandro US   May 14, 2017
Rating  
Best museum I have ever see. Covering all ages. it has many arts and history. it was an excellent experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bill E SA   June 11, 2017
Rating  
We got our "Skip the Line" tickets online and they are so worth it unless you enjoy standing in a queue in the hot weather for a long time. Once inside it is easy to find your way around and there are options for guided tours. There are a lot of antiquities to see and to be honest you need more than one day to complete the viewing unless you just wish to see certain artefacts. Everything is very well organised and there are many ushers within to assist you with your enquiries. Thoroughly worth the visit, be patient if you wish to see the Mona Lisa and the Venus de Milo. There are cafes and eateries within the gallery.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ranea360 US   June 27, 2016
Rating  
I was able to walk into the museum without a reservation, purchase a ticket for the 1.5-hour tour. It was easy, well worth it. Highly recommend. I'm not sure if the days of the week matter, so check this out, but it worked for me.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ronnie E GB   April 20, 2017
Rating  
The lines at the Louvre was crazy. Our tour guide zipped us past the line and through security in minutes. She pointed out many notable pieces (some well known, some not so much), as well as the obligatory viewing of the Mona Lisa. She even gave us tips on how to get a good photo of Mona despite the throngs of people gathered around.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by f9d8s7a6 US   May 21, 2016
Rating  
On a Friday that we toured the Louvre, even with Skip the Line tickets, we arrived 20 minutes early and still had a long line to wait in before our start time of 9:00. The line moved quickly, however, and we were inside and visiting the museum by about 9:20 once we got our audio guide, which I also recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Penny J FR   August 27, 2017
Rating  
Gives you a 30-minute window to use the "jump the line" entrance. Planning ahead as well as knowing where to go help to make these tickets worthwhile.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Than W KR   February 25, 2018
Rating  
2nd time to Paris. Both times were great. These glass pyramids are truly a marvel work. Great museum displaying the exhibits
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Annasofie SE   October 22, 2017
Rating  
So interesting and beautiful museum. Room after room with fascination paintings from around the world. Breathtaking.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tereza B CZ   May 05, 2017
Rating  
I bought tickets online and it worked just fine and I could skip the line and use the priority access to the museum.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nicole M US   August 21, 2017
Rating  
What's great about the Louvre is that it is actually connected to an underground mall where many people gain access to the museum that way by the Carousel I want to say. The staff were very friendly. Going through security above through the glass entrance was quicker than going through the Carousel way in my opinion. I went downstairs and went straight into the museum without any issues. I got to see great art, especially the Mona Lisa. After touring the museum a nice way to finish off the day was going through the underground mall connected to the museum and I did a bit of shopping and grabbing treats. Great day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Susan N GB   January 27, 2016
Rating  
I did find the things I truly wanted to see and got to see them. Don't miss this museum if you are in Paris. Carefully pick the things you want to see the most and do them first. Time gets away from you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mwatt784 AU   August 23, 2016
Rating  
Can I just say the Louvre Museum is HUGE!! First, it was much more of an experience than I ever expected! When you walk in it is like a shopping centre. So if you need a break or are done looking at art... there is also shopping to be done. The Mona Lisa was much smaller than I expected but the granger of everything more than made up for it. It is definitely worth going at least once!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P J P AU   March 24, 2018
Rating  
I am so glad we had bought a 'Skip the Line' queue. when we saw the crowds waiting to get it to the Louvre. The queue was unbelievable and so very worth the visit. Just an amazing and beautiful museum and hope that one day I can visit again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by John W GB   March 23, 2017
Rating  
I went on a Sunday morning in mid-March, before heading for the Eurostar. There were no queues for admission. I don't know if that is normal for the day and the month, but it was certainly helpful. The museum is so big that it can accommodate many visitors without crowding. The cloakroom has free lockers with transparent doors: helpful for the numerically challenged and forgetful. The snack bar in the main vestibule was OK for coffee and suchlike. It is best to set targets, especially if time is limited. Consult the helpful information staff, who mark up maps and directions. Since the Louvre is French (and how!) I went for objects d'art in the time of Louis XIV, with Gobelin tapestries and the marvellous Rigaud portrait of the king, and then on to French seventeenth and eighteenth-century art: Fragonard, Watteau, de la Tour, a lovely Virgin by Mignaud, and so many others. (An over-green, over-hyped, tourist-infested picture by some Italian chappie is best avoided when compared to these glorious things.)
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by marionmg AU   September 19, 2016
Rating  
With this option you can spend time gazing at the amazing art instead of standing in a queue with the masses
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Naye travels US   August 17, 2017
Rating  
We hardly waited (maybe 10 minutes in the security line) at the pyramid entrance. Disclaimer: the regular line was not long either...maybe 30 min-1 hour max. We visited the first week on January which was apparently low season and we did not encounter the dreadful long lines at any of the attractions we visited while in Paris.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by krsstn NL   March 27, 2017
Rating  
Voor de derde keer het Louvre bezocht en het blijft fantastisch. Super collectie! Aan te raden om online een ticket te kopen zodat je niet in de rij hoeft te staan.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jaap Y BE   April 27, 2017
Rating  
Erg mooi museum maar voor met kinderen wel erg groot om alles te bekijken. Hebben vooral het Egyptisch gedeelte en de Mona Lisa gezien. Het was er wel erg druk maar dat komt ook door de vakantieperiode.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Erik V SE   November 27, 2016
Rating  
Att köpa en biljett för en given "time slot" är enda vettiga sättet att komma in. Kön ringlar kilometerlång även när det inte är säsong. Här slank vi bara in.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 25.00
Adult (Age 18+)
Child (Age 4-17)
Infant (Age 0-3)