Dark Side of Paris Evening Walk – Small group tour - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (11)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by S.Joseph US   June 24, 2018
Rating  
Excellent insight into the areas you would never experience on your own. Guide knowledge of history was superb. Well done.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by M.tricia GB   June 25, 2017
Rating  
I would go again in a minute.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by R.Kevin GB   May 27, 2018
Rating  
I had. spectacular time viewing the sights of the city centre and learning some of its darker histories! I highly recommend this lovely walk.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by M.Marko NL   December 21, 2016
Rating  
De wandeling was een leuke ervaring.Veel indruk gekregen van parijs in de avond,met veel informatie en de donkere geschiedenis.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by S.emmaleigh GB   June 27, 2017
Rating  
Marc was a very knowledgeable and engaging tour guide. Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by C.Amanda US   September 03, 2018
Rating  
We had a wonderful time during our tour with our local Parisian guide, Marco (we think!). He has a wealth of knowledge of the local history - we were so impressed. The tour was so much more than spooky stories and included important historical events with extensive context. We wish we completed this tour on our first or second day in Paris since it gave us a great understanding of the city and the areas we wanted to visit more. We would definitely recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by K.Elisabeth GB   December 15, 2017
Rating  
The Localers tour we went on to explore the dark side of Paris just before Easter 2018 was just brilliant! Our tour guide Malaika animated the historic events in a fantastic way, in spite of the terrible weather of rain and wind. Next time we come to Paris we’ll go for one or more of the Localers’ tours, look fwd to it already!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by C.Joseph US   September 09, 2017
Rating  
First, the guide was excellent! She did a wonderful job weaving together the stories that make up these pieces of Paris history. I would highly recommend taking this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P.Andreas DE   July 30, 2018
Rating  
Die tour war sehr interresant,viel information.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by M.Lenord US   March 10, 2018
Rating  
The tour was very interesting if you are looking for a special part of Paris history. Our guide Anna was amazing with great knowledge and amazing storyteller skills. Despite the bad weather, the tour was an excellent option. Unfortunately, part of the group was not at all interested or prepare for this type of information and therefore I think the tour can be a hit and miss depending on the level of education and knowledge of the group. We had an Australian family, a perfect example for what I like to call "douchebag"; they came with electric bicycles to do the tour just because they got free minutes as a bonus...!!!!!!!...for a walking tour...!!!!!! No education, no background and no interest for the amazing Anna's stories. Fortunately, the guide and the rest of the group manage to calm down the "fun spirit" (one of them was detonating crackers in a town over-stressed by terrorists). For sure the tour can include more stories or the guide can adapt the level of information to the general level of the group. Anna was amazing and a great partner to discuss with the "Rois maudits" period.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by S.Louise GB   August 10, 2017
Rating  
It was a small group of four other attendees, so you had a chance to ask lots of questions. The tour guide had lots of knowledge as well and told us very interesting stories about Paris in very good English which made you understand the history of Paris in a different way.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 59.00
Adult (Age 9+)
Child (Age 3-8)
Infant (Age 0-2)