Old Town Through Centuries Walking Tour in Prague - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (26)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Emily Waters US   March 05, 2018
Rating  
This tour was so much fun and educational at the same time! Jitka is a very nice lady, speaking fluent English, with good spirit and sense of humor. And knowledgable at the same time. The value for money - length - in perfect balance!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Roger S US   February 10, 2018
Rating  
This was an experience on itself! Be aware that this is fundamentally different than the mass walks you can have from the bigger organisations. Maybe you cannot walk with Prague walks every day or on short notice, but the quality is Triple-A-+++! We booked the tour a day in advance as advised on the website. We, a family with two children aged 10 and 11 loved the tour as given by Jitka very much. This lady is a true connaiseur on Prague and history and she explains this with a lot of passion for her work. To be honest, I believe she does not consider this work at all. Dear Jitka, please accept our sincere gratitude, it was a pleasure and an honour to have been with you for the Grand Walk of Prague. Regards from 4 satisfied customers from Holland :)
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by marieaparker US   September 10, 2017
Rating  
We had Jana as our tour guide. The price was so reasonable - with 6 of us. Her knowledge base was extraordinary, we saw everything you "should see" in Prague. I would book with them again and I would ask for Jana (pronounced Yana).
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mary R GB   May 18, 2017
Rating  
Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable, articulate and friendly guide who made our walking tour of Prague an absolute delight. She tailored our tour to accommodate our interests so we were able to see off-the-beaten path sights as well. I can't think of a better way to be introduced to this beautiful city. Highly and enthusiastically recommend!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kirsty P US   October 11, 2017
Rating  
My partner and I booked the day before and received confirmation from Jitka that the tour had been changed to 11am which was no problem at all :) We had a huge day out on the 4hr tour. We had another group with us for 2 hours and discovered a lot about the old city. Jitka is passionate and knowledgeable about Prague and it is a great tour for all ages. Not strenuous at all. Well worth the money!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Steven J US   August 03, 2017
Rating  
I did the Jewish Quarter tour with Jitka and she was absolutely amazing. She was very informative and even ran overtime with us even though she had to get home to walk her daughter's dog in the heat! I loved her and she was the highlight of the trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by IsabelSorlozano BE   August 14, 2017
Rating  
My boyfriend and I have made a roadtrip around central Europe and our first stop was in Prague. This lovely city amazed us since the beginning - but thanks to the guided tour with Jitka Šimková we ended up by completely falling in love with it! She knows so much about Prague and makes the tourist feel involved in and connected to the City. After these 2 weeks of holidays I confess we have enjoyed so many different countries, peoples, landscapes, cuisines... But my favourite part of the trip has been the Guided Tour with Prague Walks. Jitka is adorable, her company is very enjoyable, and the city of Prague has so many secrets to discover! Beautiful experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Robert and Marcia Liang CA   October 11, 2017
Rating  

Thanks for a wonderful tour today. It was very informative, and it was a pleasure to get to know you. Robert and Marcia Liang

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mark Siegel US   August 03, 2017
Rating  
Thank you for your wonderful tours of a wonderful city. The tours were informative, personal and informative. Everyone agrees you have a lovely singing voice as well. When you come to California be sure to contact us either in San Francisco or Los Angeles, we owe a great tour of our towns. Mark Siegel
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by McKenzie Manning GB   March 27, 2017
Rating  
Prague Walks is incredible. We took this walking tour of the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter, even though they do much more. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and personable. She made the city come to life with historic facts and stories. I couldn't imagine spending my day doing anything other than learning about Prague. It has made the rest of my trip so much more enjoyable! McKenzie Manning
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Henrik, Fredrik and Olof SE   March 18, 2017
Rating  
Totally forgot to give our thanks for such a wonderful tour around Prague Saturday the fourth of march! Three swedes in Prague for the first time, and the day before the tour we had already gone astray for like five times. But with such a great guide as we had we could defeat the crazy maze-like streets of Prague and get some context too! So, super thanks (and especially our rather cool and terrific guide) for indulging our curiosity and hunger for history! We even got a chance to see where the proud students of Prague promptly defeated the Swedish army during the Thirty Years’ War (though we three succeeded in crossing the Charles Bridge!).
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Leigh and Vince Walker US   April 18, 2017
Rating  
Vince and I returned home to the USA last night. We have been talking and agreed that our favorite thing was your Prague Walks tours that we took. You do a wonderful job of introducing visitors to the beauty of your native city, Prague! I am telling my friends how much we enjoyed meeting you and having you escort us around Prague. We wish you the best ! Leigh and Vince Walker
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lynn and Chris Hooley GB   September 15, 2017
Rating  
We had a lovely day today with our guide Sylva. She was able to tell us so much of the history of Prague and the castle area. We really enjoyed it and learned so much about this beautiful city. Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Laura and Edward GB   May 20, 2017
Rating  
Thank you again for a wonderful tour. You exceeded our expectations and gave us so much history and wonderful background on Prague. We cannot wait to return to this beautiful city!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gary Humphries GB   January 13, 2018
Rating  
We enjoyed a wonderful walking tour of Prague on 13 January this year, through the guide you provided us with. Thank you so much!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andreas, Linz, Austria AT   March 27, 2017
Rating  
we just wanted to let you know, how much we enjoyed your services. You were simply awesome! There was all included - very interesting historical details, cultural news, present political situation as well as your personal insight! And you treated us like your friends. Thanks again, cheers
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lee Kair IE   December 12, 2017
Rating  
Hello- I wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you for the great tour yesterday. We learned a great deal about the history of Prague and it was tailored to what we were interested in. The tour guide has apparently been doing this for 9 years, but you can tell that he still loves his job. He was able to keep the attention if our whole family, even my 13 year old twins- no easy task! Thank you for a great day- and kudos to the guide. Warm regards. Lee Kair
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ann Avery GB   October 27, 2017
Rating  
It was October 2017 that you guided me and a dairy farmer from New Zealand through the streets of Prague and those few hours remain the highlight of my week in your great city. What you said helped me to understand the significance of what I had seen and heard during the week before--and it whetted my appetitie to learn more about Prague since 1939 and Prague and the rest of Europe since 1989. Thank you. Ann Avery Wellingore, Lincolnshire, UK
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Renan NL   September 11, 2017
Rating  
Hi there! Just would like to thank you about the tour made on Prague during my trip. I do recommend this site for the travelers. Thank you,
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paul and Christine Nuttall GB   February 27, 2018
Rating  
We really enjoyed spending time with you while you showed us Prague from a local's perspective with all the details and insight we would not have gotten from anyone else. We really enjoyed the tour of the Jewish Quarter. We will tell all our friends and family about your walking tours. Thanks again,
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tania PT   July 10, 2017
Rating  
I just wanted to send a quick note to say thanks again for such an enjoyable guided visit to Prague Castle. It was a lovely ending to my visit to Prague!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brian Stretton US   June 27, 2017
Rating  
Once again thanks for you're wonderful tours, I will certainly be giving my travel agent some good feedback on what you do. Kind regards, Brian Stretton Australia
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mark Schmelz US   March 17, 2017
Rating  
I am one of the four Americans who was with you on this tour this past Sunday and I wanted to thank you for showing to us the lovely city of Prague.Being shown around Prague by someone who lives there and who has lived through its very recent past made the walk particularly meaningful and it has become my favorite walk of all. I hope to return in May and to then see more of the Czech Republic with you and the other guides.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mitchell Dixon DE   June 12, 2017
Rating  
I wanted to write a note to thank you for the wonderful tour you gave my brother and his wife, Jeff and Jeanne from St. Louis, Missouri, earlier this month in your beautiful city of Prague. I took them on a two week tour of many cities in Europe, but your tour of Prague was by far their favorite memory. Living in Germany, I had already visited Prague once and decided I didn't need to go on the walking tour with them.I now regret my decision. After your tour, they were truly fascinated by the stories you told of Prague and its history. I will never forget the joy they felt after visiting such a remarkable city and learning all about it from you. I will definitely be back to Prague some day with more friends and family and will be sure to request a tour by you. Thank you so much for all your hard work on that very warm day.we really appreciate it and wish you all the best. Sincerely, Mitchell Dixon
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anne DE   March 27, 2017
Rating  
Hi, we, four students from Germany, had our walk on friday with and we wanted to say thank you, it was amazing. He really took time for us, was very kind and funny. We learned a lot about Prague and we all hope we can come back one day. Thank you du warst ein sehr guter Begleiter! :) Kind regards,
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mariella & Jens Philipp DE   August 19, 2017
Rating  
We would like to say thank you. We took the 3 1/2 hours tour today. It was really great not only to know about the history also the background information about the architecture. The walk is great and it was a pleasure for us to listen to him. Unfortunately we could not book the long tour because of our time schedule. Thanks again to the tour operator.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 11.00
Adult (Age 18-80)
Child (Age 14-17)