3,5 Hour Grand City Tour of Prague on E-scooter and Segway - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (10)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

5

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by 101terryp GB   November 24, 2017
Rating  
I contacted David about a tour of Prague. He said he knew a friend Ivan who had scooter bikes to make the trip easier. We had the scooters for nearly 4 hours and saw so much of the city that we never could have done without them! I would highly recommend working with David Palus & Ivan Alfechyk if you have a short amount of time to spend in the Old and New City.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Eldnice US   September 30, 2017
Rating  
On Sept 27, 2017 a friend and I did the afternoon EBike Tour with Alex as our guide. Alex provided a lot of details about Prague and was very informative and fun. We really enjoyed the sight seeing and riding around the town. Alex was a great guide very knowledgeable and funny as well. I would recommend this tour as riding through the town on ebikes saves time and you are able to see a lot in the 3 hours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sophie T GB   December 31, 2017
Rating  
This is one of the best tours ive done. The other members of the group dropped out meaning it was just me and my partner, so we essentially got a private tour for group tour prices. The tour guide Jan (John) was more than helpful and knew a lot about each of the sites (which is great if you are the type to ask a lot of questions about the history of the viewing points). When I came off the bike due to my own stupidity he was very nice about it and we then walked for the next leg of the journey, it helped minimise the embarrassment of a full grown adult falling off a bike. Even though the tour was supposed to be for 3 hours there was no strict restrictions on it and we ended up going over by half an hour so you can go at your own pace with them and its absolutely fine. Overall I would highly recommend this over the other tours, there's three different routes to choose from all showing different areas - and if you get a Prague card it's a 25% discount!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tracy B GB   August 24, 2017
Rating  
On the recommendation of our hotel Pod Vezi we booked a tour for our first whole day of our visit. Enjoyed a fabulous tour with Michael, who was a wonderful guide. We would never have got to enjoy the sites without his expertise and was able to then return to our favourite places and spend more time. A great experience which shouldn't be missed. To miss an opportunity like this would be disappointing, highly recommended.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Julie F US   August 29, 2017
Rating  
My boyfriend and I are just ending a week in Prague - our first time traveling overseas since he had a lower leg amputation and began using a prosthetic. He had trouble walking on the cobblestones or standing/walking for long periods, so we had to look for different ways to see Prague. We did the typical bus tour that takes you around to major sites, road the tram through the tourist area per Rick Steve's guidebook recommendation, took a boat ride down the Vltava, and even did a tour in an antique car. We also took a lot of taxis to various sites. Today we tried the electric bike tour with ecotours.cz. It was by far the best experience of all. I wish I hadn't wasted any time or money on the other options and had just spent it all on the e-bike tours. For about $200 USD total (or $100 each), we had a 3.5 hour private tour with a guide who let us choose where we wanted to go. We decided to focus on the Castle area (a gorgeous bike ride) and the Jewish quarter. Our guide, John (or Jan - pronounced Yan), was passionate about Czech history and brought laminated historical photos of various sites to help us see the history of different areas and buildings. Before we did this tour, I was nervous that biking in Prague would be stressful and dangerous, but it wasn't. And the bikes were comfortable and easy because of the electric motors. This was my favorite experience in Prague ... I'm just sorry I didn't discover it earlier in the week so I could do more of these tours. Today is our last day before we fly out tomorrow.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Megan B BE   April 28, 2017
Rating  
We were a group of 21 people and had a City Bike and E-bike tour in Prague with one of the most amazing guide tour , Ian!! Thank you for this marvellous experience :) I will definetly recommend your services around me. Some of the people in the team who is working for 20 years in our company said to me it was the best activity ever!! Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Philipp B BE   April 27, 2017
Rating  
A great way to see the amazingly beautiful city of Prague. We were about 20 people, all on bikes and e-bikes following our guide. We stopped at pretty much every tourist spot and got to see some hidden gems too. Doing this tour on a bike was perfect as we got to see everything that we wanted to see without killing ourselves over long walks. Our guide whose name escapes me gave us great insights into the history of the city and the various spots we got to see. Definitely recommending it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Barbara P US   January 03, 2018
Rating  
We took an e-bike and Segway tour of Prague and it was an excellent way to see the city. We took our 13 and 15 year old boys on this tour and would highly recommend for teens. They loved biking and the segways as a means to see the city. Was a little worried that we would be cold since is was -2 degrees but we were very comfortable. The e-bike tour was a great way to see the city. We took the segways through the park since they have been banned in many parts of the city. With the assistance on the e-bike you felt like you could look around and see the sights easily without the focus on peddling. Went up the castle hill through the park which was beautiful. Made a stop at the Abby for a drink. Nicki was our tour guide and he was outstanding. He adjusted the tour to what we wanted to see since we had been in the city for a few days already. We took the three hour tour and would highly recommend for people who want an active way to see the sites and enjoy being outdoors. We will definitely look for bike tours in the future as an optional way to see a new location. Thank you!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by leilanimitchell CZ   September 07, 2017
Rating  
I had a great tour with some friends. Our tour leader was Jan, who knew a lot about the city. I could tell he was genuinely interested in showing us his home and I was impressed with how much he knew about the city's history. I love the outdoor aspect of this tour. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get out doors and see prague!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Krystina W SK   December 23, 2017
Rating  
I did the e scooter / Segway 3.5 hour tour. It was a fantastic way to see Prague. The scooters and Segways were in great condition and easy to use. Kate was the perfect tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and caring! Recommend 100%
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 60.20
$86.00 Save 25.80
Adult (Age 12-80)