Xian Private Day Tour of Huashan Mountain - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (12)
  • (1)
  • (3)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.3

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Jude GB   May 18, 2018
Rating  
The views from the top are incredible. It's quite a hike though so make sure you aren't really unfit before you go - and wear good walking shoes! There are no shops along the way so make sure you bring refreshments. If you are in Xian you have to see Huashan Mountain, you won't regret it
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by CathyPorter GB   April 13, 2018
Rating  

The views from the mountain are indescribable. Simply stunning. The walk up is tough, but completely worth it!

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Deloras IE   March 19, 2018
Rating  
My tour guide was waiting to meet me at the Hotel my reception early which was a great start for us. We drove east to Mount Huashan and arrived with the weather was not perfect, but we still did the tour. The cable car was running thankfully, and our guide escorted us to the top. When we got to the top it was not so windy as we thought and turned into a lovely day; the views were unreal it was well worth the trip up. The views were fantastic, but the walking was a little strenuous. I stopped for something to eat at one of the little restaurants. There were also small shops selling snacks and water and little souvenirs. I returned to the cable car on time and met my guide and the driver at the bottom. It was an enjoyable experience which I would recommend it to anyone, but you need to be able for all the walking.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Noreen GB   April 11, 2018
Rating  
The views from the mountain are indescribable OMG totally worth the struggle. Simply stunning, the walk up is tough for me as I am not that fit, but it was completely worth it!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Geraldine AU   March 10, 2018
Rating  
The views from the top are incredible. It's quite a hike though so make sure you aren't really too unfit before you go - and for God’s sake wear good walking shoes! There are no shops so make sure you bring refreshments. I loved every minute of this tour and would highly recommend it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Emile Morel FR   June 07, 2018
Rating  
I and my fiance are very active and enjoy walking - but this tour was very tough! The cable car was amazing, had wonderful views and was a great chance to rest our legs! I would recommend to anyone willing to walk for 4+ hours uphill.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Andrea Novak HR   May 25, 2017
Rating  
The hike was awesome, there is just one way up to the mountain. Don't forget to wear appropriate attire, its a hard one as trekking up is a bit of a struggle given your age etc., lots of water and sunscreen. You get my drift! A real experience, for anyone who loves this kinda tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Don J US   April 19, 2018
Rating  
First off this day tour was totally outstanding! I would recommend this day trip to anyone who is interested in going to China but you need to be a little fit to do this tour as there is a lot of walking. The tour guide was very cool, so helpful to each and everyone of us on board this tour. Awesome trip Awesome China!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Germaine US   May 24, 2018
Rating  
The cable car ride was cool but the hike was awesome, hard going at some stages but really good. I was prepared with my hiking boots but some people were not which was sad for them as it can be hard going from peak to peak with dainty shoes. This was my kinda tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Shauna IE   November 20, 2017
Rating  
I am in a walking club with my husband and we are very active people so when we booked this tour I was really excited and it was one of the most amazing things we did on our holiday to China. The guides were great and the hike was right up there with the Camino for us. Thank you!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Norman & Joanne PT   February 26, 2018
Rating  
We needed to be a little more prepared for this tour but we had a good time. It was the experience we will never forget. The cable car ride was beautiful we had some great fun on this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mendil May AU   May 11, 2018
Rating  
This was an experience we will never be able to forget as my boyfriend proposed to me on the mountaintop. The guides and all the other tourists were cheering and wishing us well and we had a wonderful time I will Never Never Never forget this. The cable car was super and the trekking from peak to peak was great but the end of the tour was the highlight for me…
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mickela DK   June 20, 2018
Rating  
My tour guide was outstanding I couldn’t find any fault with her. She went out of her way to make me feel comfortable for the whole tour and showed me all of the wonderful places in Mt. Huashan. It was so nice as I was travelling alone and it was a breeze, thank you!!.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lewis Milestone US   July 24, 2017
Rating  
First off this day tour was outstanding! I would recommend this day trip, to anyone who is interested in going to China. The trek there is a little more than 2 hours, but as you are going there its not a long journey, but on the way home its tiring and seems way longer. The tour guide was cool, so helpful to each and everyone of us on board. Awesome trip!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jack Pesch US   September 23, 2017
Rating  
It was an outstanding view at the top! the reason for 3 stars, is for anyone that thinks its a breeze mountain hiking its not! An experience to say the least, would mention the fact that its quiet a struggle up the mountain.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nelly NL   January 21, 2018
Rating  
It was an outstanding and breathtaking view at the top of the peaks! the reason for 3 stars, is for anyone that thinks its a breeze mountain hiking its not! And they need to be more prepared and some people clearly were not. An experience to say the least and well worth a try, would mention also mention the fact that it was quiet a struggle getting up the mountain.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 210.00
Adult (Age 0+)