Xian Highlight Private Tour of Terracotta Warriors and Customized Sightseeing - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (14)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.7

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Dennis K GB   May 14, 2018
Rating  
Xian is one of my favourite cities in China, very pretty tree-lined streets, a bit of Shanghai at night, see the Muslin quarter and the emperor's tomb, oh and the pottery shop and 5 thousand-year-old village was fun.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alison K US   April 23, 2018
Rating  
Our tour led by Jerry was fantastic! Jerry and his driver were punctual and the mini-van was very comfortable and clean. Jerry's command of English and his knowledge of Xi'an are superb. He taught us so much not only about the Terra Cotta Warriors, but also about culture and life in Shangxi province. Jerry first took us to meet Mr. Yang, one of the three farmers who discovered the Terra Cotta Warriors while he was digging a well on his farm. Mr. Yang is somewhat of a celebrity in China and shaking his hand is supposed to bring good luck. We then went to view the warriors and it was incredible to see them in situ. Afterward, our children were hungry and Jerry brought us to an excellent tea house and restaurant nearby. We sampled and learned all about the many different types of tea in grown in the region and also ate many local dishes, such as biang biang noodles, pan fried dumplings, and mutton with cumin. We highly recommend this tour with Jerry. He is well-informed, affable, and courteous and he provided us with an unforgettable day in Xi'an. Allison and Rich NYC
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sarah C US   April 16, 2018
Rating  
The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and the sights were amazing I would highly recommend this tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jerry J US   April 26, 2017
Rating  
We had a great time on our private tour in Xi'an to the Terracotta Warriors. What made it very special was our fantastic guide - Victoria. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone taking a tour in Xi'an.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rachel P AU   February 18, 2017
Rating  
Excellent! I had Victoria has my tour guide. Her English was easily understood and she was very knowledgeable about the sites I requested to visit. I was encouraged to also hire a car and driver at an affordable price to take me around Xi'an which made sightseeing easy. I was also quite thankfully Victoria was able to accommodate my last minute schedule changes. High quality tour guide for a low budget trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by GtownSparty GB   January 19, 2018
Rating  
We had a wonderful, perky, and incredibly informative Victoria Wang as our tour guide. We also had a pleasant, always smiling chauffeur to transport us efficiently to each landmark. Having toured the Terra Cotta Warriors the previous day, we chose to see the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Small Wild Goose Pagoda and Xian Museum, Muslim Quarter and Great Mosque, and the Xian Ancient City Wall. The Big Wild Goose Pagoda offered some great history and some nice views of the city as did all locations, the Small Wild Goose Pagoda offered even higher views of the city though it does get a little tight climbing up to the top and taller people need to really watch their heads, the Muslim Quarter was really vibrant and interesting, the Great Mosque was serene and historical, and the Acient City Wall was amazing, also with great views. We wished we could have taken the opportunity to either bike or walk more of the City Wall on our own but, with an infant baby at the end of a long day the City Wall was our last stop, it just wasn't feasible--though I would recommend it. No offense to the Xi'an Museum, the outside architecture was beautiful and it's not expensive to enter the museum, but if you're pressed for time you can probably skip it to give you more time at the other sites. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we definitely would recommend Victoria as a tour guide if she's available.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by thiti w US   October 14, 2017
Rating  
This is our first time in XiAn. We are skeptical at first if we should purchase private tour guide services. After the trip, we have found that we have made one of the best decision to go with our best tour guide, Victoria, Vicky, Wang. We are a party of four with four personality and needs, yet we are all interested in Chinese history. Vicky showed up on time and very professional. We have found that she is a good story teller. Vicky is very knowledgeable in history. She can tell story very fun and precise. If it is her analysis or opinion, she disclaimed it so that you don't get it wrong. On that day, we visited Terra Cotta museum and HuaQing hotspring historical resort. Her story telling has made the story connected with the place. Vicky is very organized and cordial. Her present has made our first day inXiAn very memorable and worthwhile. We highly recommend her private tour guide services for your upcoming trip to XiAn. Please note that transportation cost may be additional services though.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by juliane MX   March 17, 2017
Rating  
PERFECT! WE HAD THE PERFECT GUIDE AND DRIVER, ALWAYS ON TIME WHICH WE APPRECIATED SO MUCH!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Isaac RO   August 04, 2017
Rating  
I could not imagine visiting these places without a guide and a driver. This company did a great job and we loved every minute of it. This particular tour was the highlight of our vacation to Xian!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Abd Al Hakim AE   September 30, 2017
Rating  
VERY GOOD MY KIDS LOVE CHINA THANK YOU PRIVATE TOUR
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Laurel3947 US   April 01, 2018
Rating  

LOVED the Terracotta Warriors. They were taller than I was expecting them to be as usually the Chinese are short. I can't wait to come back again. Magical day

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Aleixo@90 KR   June 02, 2016
Rating  
This is a very professional company in their approach and they are truly dedicated to their customers. This was my first time in Xian and I am so glad I used this company. Amazed with the sculptures... So much history and culture in one city!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Aziza-1 EG   July 07, 2017
Rating  
very good tour. i use private tour all over world great job!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Danielle GB   September 14, 2017
Rating  
My husband and I were so impressed with this tour company. They were courteous, punctual and provided a very good insight into our Terracota Warriors and Xian experience. If you go to China and want to have a great trip to Xian , then book this tour. It was everything we wanted it to be and our guide was excellent.!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by BRANDON ZA   August 20, 2017
Rating  
Would definitely recommend this tour and tour company if you want to get a great experience of the story of the Terracota Warriors. Our guide was super and could not have been more helpful. BEST TOUR EVER! Cannot thank you enough. will be telling all of my friends to take you tour if they come to Xian!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by GerardNorth FR   July 09, 2018
Rating  
Really educational visit for my son. The tour guide held his interest the whole 8 hours which they have never managed to do at school! He still talks about it now. Only complaint - so busy - too many people, but that is because it is popular I guess.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Harry Paton CA   October 08, 2017
Rating  
This trip WOW! At first i was like do I want to do this tour, and i am so happy I did! It goes without saying your tour guide needs to know everything about the Terracotta Warriors. I was not impressed that your had to bring your own lunch, as it is a long day we should of had a light dinner. It was an overall brilliant day, highly recommend this day trip!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 45.00
Adult (Age 0+)