Xian Discovery of Terracotta Army and Cave Dwellings - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (20)
  • (4)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.7

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Camille Desouter GB   April 03, 2018
Rating  

Everything about this day was perfect! I cannot rate this highly enough - the caves really transport you back to the era, and the workmanship was incredible. I felt like I learned so much about Chinese culture and history on this tour. Thank you privatetour for a fantastic experience

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Cobus54 DK   July 04, 2018
Rating  
Apart from the Great Wall, this tour was a highlight of our trip. Cobus54
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Paula (Scotland) GB   June 17, 2018
Rating  
The terracotta soldiers is a world treasure and is so worth seeing. It was also a good visit to the cave houses seeing how people used to live and how they still live today. Highly recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Raymond Cole GB   April 27, 2018
Rating  
This tour is excellent. We were picked up from our hotel with no issues and spent the morning at the terracotta warriors before going to the cave dwellings. An interesting day with a very good guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by L Mitra CA   April 20, 2018
Rating  
We thought that we would be amazed by the Terracotta Army (which we were), but when we saw the cave dwelling homes it really helped us understand a lot more about the culture in this area. They are both great to visit if you are in Xian.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alicia Demetriou GR   June 10, 2018
Rating  
We only had one day to spend in Xian and we are so happy we decided to book this tour. Our guide was well informed, funny and extremely kind to us. She showed us some local food and the explained history and culture well. Overall, we had a fantastic time and learned so much about the Terracotta Warriors and the caves. We only wished we had more time to spend in this part of China.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tucker T US   July 05, 2018
Rating  
I enjoyed this tour tremendously. My tour-guide was was a very pleasant man who gave me detailed information about the historical facts, as well as the cultural implications of the Terracotta Army and Cave Dwellings. I definitely recommend the tour, and particularly this tour company.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tanya Rivers GB   November 21, 2017
Rating  
A great day spent in Xi-an visiting the Terracotta Warriors and the cave dwellings. If you travel in summer it can get very hot so remember your suncream.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by mik45 US   September 04, 2017
Rating  
We do not usually book tours and prefer to arrange everything on our own. A friend told me to book this one as it is a private tour and you really cannot visit this part of China without going to see the Terra-cotta Army. The cave dwellings were an added bonus and our guide spoke good English and explained a lot about Chinese culture past and present.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by HoneyB US   December 08, 2017
Rating  
We arrived in Xian early in the morning and only had 1 full day. This 5 hour tour really worked for us and we felt it was great value for money.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pete T Brown GB   December 09, 2017
Rating  
I booked this one day tour to the Terracotta Warriors and caves and had a really great day. My guide presented the information about the sights in an interesting and entertaining way and I really do recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P Labuschagne ZA   May 17, 2017
Rating  
Our tour included a visit to the Terracotta Warriors and the cave houses. Our guides explanations made the tour and we were able to enjoy both visits with a deeper understanding of the warriors and Chinese culture.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P Nadign IT   June 12, 2018
Rating  

All in all I can recommend PrivateTour without hesitation, the staff were very helpful and it was great to actually be able to speak to somebody, I uploaded the wrong date and when I e-mailed them I got a phone call within an hour to say the date was changed and confirmed. It was refreshing to actually speak to one of the lovely staff at privatetour.com

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by PT1988 GB   June 17, 2018
Rating  
We only had one day in Xian and our guide made sure that we enjoyed our tour. We saw the Terracotta Warriors and the caves and this short tour was an unexpected highlight of our holiday to China.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by StantheMan GB   June 07, 2018
Rating  
This is a must see place if you are in China. Also, tour company and guide were excellent.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pat C AE   June 02, 2018
Rating  
This tour should not be missed. We took half day tour and had a very well organised and well informed guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by S Snyder NL   July 03, 2018
Rating  
I would highly recommend this company and we used them for several of our tours in China. We were never let down and always treated with great respect.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Deb and Dan IE   May 19, 2018
Rating  
Seeing the Terracotta warriors and the cave house was very interesting. I highly recommend this tour. Deb and Dan Lynch
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by P ADAMS AU   November 20, 2017
Rating  
THIS WAS A TOTALLY AWESOME EXPERIENCE. WE ONLY WERE ABLE TO SPEND A SHORT TIME IN THE AREA AND WOULD RECOMMEND MORE TIME IF YOU VISIT HERE.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Glenda H GB   June 14, 2018
Rating  
My family spent a few hours looking over the terracotta warriors and it was just unbelievable to see. The kids loved it, but they seemed to get more pleasure from the Cave Houses. We would totally recommend a visit to this part of China and to use this tour company.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lynn H GB   July 03, 2018
Rating  
An extremely interesting exhibition which gets very crowded but it's worth it. The cave dwellings were also amazing and it is hard to believe that people actually still live in them.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by T Khan ZA   May 17, 2018
Rating  

EXCELLENT TOUR WE HAD A GREAT GUIDE, IT WAS THE BEST PART OF OUR TRIP VERY COST FOR VALUE OF MONEY

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by TP Sloane GB   February 18, 2018
Rating  
I would recommend staying in Xian for a couple of days because there is so much to do and see. On this tour we went to see the Terra-cotta Army and the cave dwellings.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by T G Hunter US   June 19, 2018
Rating  
We had a fantastic day and our guide shared the history of the places we visited, and helped us avoid the crowds. Our driver was also very good. Thank you for this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jacob Shaw US   October 17, 2017
Rating  
Although the tour and guide were very good, I felt it was expensive. I know it was a private tour and you do have to pay more, but we only saw two sites on our tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 115.00
Adult (Age 0-90)