Private Half Day Tour of Terracotta Warriors - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (18)
  • (6)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.7

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Karen D GB   February 04, 2018
Rating  
Amazing!! Absolutely breathtakingly mind boggling Beautiful. I really didnt know what to expect.. But what i saw will remain embedded in my thoughts forever, if you have ever loved archeology this is an absolute must see. To be right there in one of the pits too witness an army of Terra-Cotta warriors being unearthed is indescribable. Please no words can express what you will see and experience.. Pls when visiting the Xian dont leave until you have made a visit.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Frederico A FR   November 04, 2017
Rating  
One of the best attractions in China! It's something that you try to explain to your friends and you say "nevermind, you need to be there to feel that place". The statues are in very good conditions, due to the perfect job of the archeologists - you can see a kind of lab and how they do their meticulous job. There are thousands of statues of all kinds, warriors, horses, etc. and still thousands of other statues buried and untouched.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Matthew Clarke US   August 10, 2017
Rating  
The only reason we went to Xian was to visit this amazing site.The life size warriors were many and each unique. We learned about the first emperor of China and the history of these Warriors. It is hard to believe that these were only discovered in the 70s. This tour is so worth the price to go and visit.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ann Harris GB   September 25, 2017
Rating  
Nothing can prepare one for the first actual sight of these rows of life sized warriors and horses. We spent 5 hours with our own guide at this attraction and we loved every minute of it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michelle P CA   December 10, 2017
Rating  
It was amazing to see the famous Terracotta Warriors. It is hard to believe that there are thousands of life-size clay models of soldiers and horses at the museum. I have visited many historical sites, but this one really left me feeling overwhelmed.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by H Stewart (Scotland) GB   April 02, 2018
Rating  
It is like a football field of life size figures. Never have I seen anything like this. Thanks to our guide for looking after us for the day, we LOVED it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by TG Wells US   April 08, 2018
Rating  
I have always wanted to visit China and seeing the warriors was the highlight of my vacation. Thank you, this tour was excellent and I will be recommending your company to all of my friends.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ted Kruger ZA   May 18, 2018
Rating  
I am so glad we booked this tour and went with a guide. We could not fault our driver and guide and the day was amazing. It is hard to explain how good this place is to see...words cannot really describe it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by charlotte GB   April 10, 2018
Rating  
Ticked off my bucket list....best tour ever it was all I thought it would be and more. The scale of the tour was unreal. Our guide was a little serious but had all the history down to a tee. It was the hightlight of our holiday.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Sten NL   April 19, 2018
Rating  
Perfect guide, fantastis tour and best day, our group were all happy and we all recomend. We were blown away but it all
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Romie79 MD   March 16, 2018
Rating  
Very nice tour of the warriors the guide was spot on, it was a great time to finish our holiday in China.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Noreen IE   January 25, 2018
Rating  
Our guide made the history of this place come to life, my family and I had a ball and it was up there with The Great Wall for some of the best tours of our lives.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Felicity5 GB   May 01, 2018
Rating  
Having read a lot about the Terracotta Warriors I was very interested to see them and learn more about their history. I wasn't disappointed, and I learned a lot from our guide who also took the time to help me get off the bus.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Arnold K DE   January 03, 2018
Rating  
We took the night train from Beijing and were picked up by our guide and driver at the train station. The taxi line was very long, so being able to leave the train station immediately in a private car was already worth the money we paid for the tour. We went straight to the Terracotta warriors museum, and our guide was able to navigate us through the crowds to the important sights quickly. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I am only sorry we did not have more time in Xian because there is so much to do and see!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Su TH   December 15, 2017
Rating  
we all spent a few hours looking for the best tour in our group to suit our needs and budget as we only wanted to see the terracotta warriors. It was just unbelievable and a must see I would totally recommend a visit and if we had more time we would have done more. Also went for a great lunch afterwards and bought a good few souvenirs from the traders outside.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by DeeP 10 AU   May 12, 2018
Rating  
We were blown away by our visit to the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum. The most awe-inspiring sight I have ever seen. This country is full of surprises, but this tour was the best one.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by China Wooo Hooo BE   March 15, 2018
Rating  

We only had a limited time to see the best Zian had to offer The Terracotta Warriors and I thought this private tour was the most efficient and fastest way to do it. I was not wrong, this tour is excellent. Pick up from the hotel no problem, just my wife and I, the guide and driver in the car. Great value great tour.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jazz M NO   April 22, 2018
Rating  
We booked the tour online and was organized grateful for our hotel pick up. The car was not exactly new but the Chauffer spoke good English and the guide was great fun. Expensive tour on our budget but no regrets since it is worth the money.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rory B IE   May 17, 2018
Rating  
We took the overnight sleeper train from Beijing to Xian. It was amazing to see that the train left the Beijing West railway station on time and arrived on time and our private guide was waiting for us. Off we went to see the Terracota Army we started at building one then went to 3 then onto 2 skipping all the lines which were fab. We bargained for terracotta souvenirs from outside the museum. We were dropped at the railway station on time, and the train left the station sharp and on time.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mesut Y US   May 04, 2018
Rating  

Very well organised with a well-informed guide, she was very friendly and cooperative and the stories about the Warriors were awesome. There were a lot of queues, but we sailed through them and spent a very pleasant few hours strolling around with our guide. Collection and drop off at our hotel went off without a hitch. 

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Moore Family China Trip GB   September 11, 2017
Rating  

We had one day to spend in Xian, and we are so happy that we decided to book this super tour. With little time and no real knowledge of the Xian, we got to see the main sight on this tour, and it was worth it. Overall, we had a fantastic time and learned so much about the Terracotta Warriors, and Xian only wish we had more time.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by USA to CHINA US   June 28, 2018
Rating  

Was a totally awesome experience we ever had on the whole trip to China. We only were able to spend a couple of hours there so this tour was perfect it was very crowded and hot! but I would recommend it but try to make more time if you can as there are many other great finds in Xian. 

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ronan G DE   May 28, 2018
Rating  

had a great full day tour our guide was very knoweledgable and easy to communicate with her she spoke English and her German was not half bad. The terracotta warriors were amazing I would highly recommendable this tour but we should have spent more of our times there.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Niamoi AU   March 27, 2018
Rating  
We were staying in Beijing and decided to fly to Xian for the day; our guide met us at the gate. From the very moment, we met our guide it felt as if we were going to have a good day The Tera Cotta Warriors were FANTASTIC. As our tour was private, we skipped through lines and had a great experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 77.00
Adult (Age 0+)