Hiking Group Day Tour of Mutianyu Great Wall from Beijing - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (7)
  • (9)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (0)
Very Good

4

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by ozge TR   May 22, 2018
Rating  
guzel bir gun muthesem manzaralar inanilmaz insanlar mukemmel bir gun.:)))
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Olivia IE   September 14, 2017
Rating  
Took lovely photographs on this tour. We enjoyed it a lot. Thanks Private Tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by JessicRabbit US   April 05, 2018
Rating  
The great wall was awesome! Best to go with an tour guide get the best information! That was why we chose Private tour! Their guides are excellent!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by First class GB   April 15, 2017
Rating  
What a wonderful experience we had with our tour guide. We were a group of 8 and she kept us prompt and organized. We all want to thank you for this very personable tour and for making your wonderful city so interesting!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mason S NZ   April 13, 2018
Rating  
very good opportunity.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lilly21 GB   June 18, 2017
Rating  
This was my first time abroad and i choose China! On my first day i booked the Great Wall tour and it was excellent! I will use this company where ever i go now!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Mini Mouse US   October 25, 2017
Rating  
My husband and I had a great time visiting China and the Great Wall. Our guide was excellent and the group tour was fab. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the company. I am glad to have booked this with private tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Waverly US   July 10, 2017
Rating  
We knew we were in good hands as soon as we met our guide. You could tell she was really passionate about her city. I had never taken a private tour before and I can highly recommend it. It is a much better experience as you are not herded like a bunch of sheep and have to try and keep up with the crowd. Definitely a recommended tour and thank you.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by William GB   July 25, 2017
Rating  
we had an excellent guide. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in Beijing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by California GB   October 07, 2017
Rating  
FANTASTIC TOUR, HISTORY AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY. I LEARNED A LOT ABOUT THE GREAT WALL AND THE GUIDE WAS ALSO FANTASTIC.!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Linda GB   March 26, 2018
Rating  
A super guide and a great story teller. We were a group of 6 with 2 young children. He really made sure his historical review was adapted to his younger audience. Our kids were fascinated by his stories. We also took on his recommendations of restaurants and other places to visit. We highly recommend him as family guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Queen GB   January 13, 2018
Rating  
Thank you to our great guide, he was professional and very informative on every detail about the great wall and everywhere else we visited. He was able to answer all our questions. It was great to have a personalized and fun tour experience. Highly recommend and will use this company again.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Winter CA   March 06, 2017
Rating  
Our children surprised us with a trip to Beijing and were we glad that they pre-booked this private tour. The Great Wall was stunning and the whole experience was well organized. We felt like royalty as we passed many large tour groups and we were a group of two. This tour is a must-try for anyone visiting the beautiful city of Beijing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Carl GB   September 13, 2017
Rating  
My sister and I had the best time exploring these beautiful places with our guide. Even though it was in winter, the sun was shining. We wanted to get to know the basics about the architecture and sights of the city on our second day, so we pre-booked this tour before we visited. Our guide was amazing and really knew her history. My sister and I recommend this tour and the guide.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Queen C GB   August 02, 2017
Rating  
BEST TOUR EVER! We had a great day and cannot thank you enough. Will be telling all of my friends to take you tour if they come to China!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ladybird US   January 16, 2018
Rating  
We loved China and this tour guide. She took her time and was patient with all of us and our many questions! Great experience to see The Great Wall
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MarrieJ AE   October 14, 2017
Rating  
A great day of hiking and getting to know about the Great Wall! Our tour guide was amazing and very friendly! Knew everything we asked about!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Maja Axelsson SE   July 05, 2018
Rating  
Absolutely loved this area of the wall! Have been to the great wall on four separate trips and this offered the lift to the top. Wasn't a fan of the slide down, as my sledge seemed broken and I had to stop several times on the way down. I believe you can take the lift back down. Don’t need much time here I don’t reckon. We spent 2.5-3 hours and it was plenty, pretty repetitive. A fair bit of graffiti though which is very disappointing. Word of warning - Don’t spend time hiking up in the heat but rather take the gondola or ski lift to leave time and energy for the Wall - you will need that in the heat. Also, bring water! And use the restrooms before the ski lift at the bottom.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Felix Tremblay CA   March 05, 2018
Rating  
Though one of the most anticipated sites on our China travels, we had the unfortunate experience of visiting during a heavy snowfall. What should have been a fun hike with spectacular views became a terrifying crawl over icy conditions. People were falling all around us. You had to literally pull yourself step by step along the infrequent holes along the wall. At one point I hit ice and started careening down the path when our guide reached out and grabbed me. Thank heavens for she saved my life! Despite all this, we can at least say that we’ve been to the wall and in conditions, few get to experience!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 89.00
Adult (Age 0-80)