Beijing Layover Private Tour of Mutianyu Great Wall - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (4)
  • (14)
  • (1)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.1

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Lyann Finn NZ   May 31, 2018
Rating  
We stopped over on our trip to Europe. We usually stop over in Dubai or Singapore but I am so glad we didn't this time. Our guide, Hai was really great. We let them know the times of our flights but we had no way of contacting them after which is always a worry when you book a tour like this. We needn't have worried, everything went so smoothly and we were on our way to see Beijing in no time. In such a short space of time, we learned so much! Hai was super knowledgeable and a really relaxed person to be around. The Great Wall was just incredible - I can't even describe in words how awestruck we were. All in all, this was absolutely fantastic. A big thank you to Hai and the team for making this such a memorable day.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anneli Koskinen FI   July 02, 2018
Rating  
This section of the wall was amazing! I loved that it wasn't crowded and was surrounded by beautiful mountains and trees. Not only do you get the history of this place, you get to experience walking the wall itself. Entry is well organized, chairlifts and a 1, 500-meter Tobaggon to come down on, flushing toilets with toilet paper available at the entrance to the toilets rather than in the cubicles. There are souvenir shops and restaurants on site too. 6 hours well spent!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Hobbit GB   April 04, 2018
Rating  
Took some great photographs on this tour! We enjoyed it a lot! Thanks Private Tour!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Ned GB   May 28, 2017
Rating  
My sister and I were at first concerned as we are in our late fifties and we were worried about how much walking was involved. We were delighted that our guide took this into account and we had many breaks for coffees!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Big Love US   November 05, 2017
Rating  
This is an experience not to be missed. The history, culture and beauty that you see on this private tour are marvelous .Highly recommended!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MaxSD US   November 17, 2017
Rating  

Wow, visited the Great Wall and what an experience. Seeing the wall disappearing into the distance is just amazing. We walked up from the entrance and is amazing how steep it is and hot they built it in such a place. Well worth a visit a must do tour. 

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fry Starter US   April 05, 2017
Rating  

Very interesting to listen why and when The Wall was built! It was the perfect layover tour and we loved every moment!

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Snowflake GB   November 28, 2017
Rating  
WE WERE 2 PEOPLE WHO ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH. WE WENT TO THE GREAT WALL AND MANY OTHER SITES. THE GUIDE WAS VERY NICE AND TOLD US ABOUT MANY THINGS.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by TroubleMaker US   February 07, 2017
Rating  
WONDERFUL TOUR OF THE GREAT WALL WITH GREAT DETAILS AND COMMENTARY BY KEVIN OUR GUIDE. LOVED IT.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Josie07 GB   November 17, 2017
Rating  
Our family had a wonderful time on this tour! Our guide was very informative & provided not just a great tour, but also gave us lots of laughs. We definitely recommend this company and will use them again if we visit China!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by MIKE AU   December 15, 2017
Rating  
OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT, HE WAS SO FRIENDLY RIGHT FROM THE START. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE AREA AND THE HISTORY. MADE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY. ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by ScottS GB   March 10, 2017
Rating  
We knew we were in good hands as soon as we met our guide. You could tell he was really passionate about his job. He shared informative and interesting stories about the local history that really added to the tour. Definitely, a recommended tour group and you should check it out.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Missy GB   February 21, 2018
Rating  
Our tour guide was an extremely energetic and motivated guide. He was very knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and gave us a lot of interesting information. Highly recommended! Muchas gracias!!!!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Peter Pan GB   June 11, 2017
Rating  
My two sisters and I had an outstanding day. The places we saw were amazing and we would most definitely use and recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kelsey CA   June 10, 2017
Rating  
. We had a great friendly guide and will definitely recommend. I have given this tour a 5-star rating as I could not give it 10 stars. Thank you and keep up the good work.!!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Fish GB   October 20, 2017
Rating  
PERFECT. We booked this tour with Private Tour and had THE PERFECT DAY. The guide was both knowledgeable and friendly and it was a great end to our vacation. If you are in China you really have to go out and see the Great Wall.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Xzed GB   April 07, 2017
Rating  
This is an experience not to be missed. The beauty that you see on this tour is enchanting. Great guide who made the tour fun. Highly recommend.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pretty Sue US   May 13, 2017
Rating  

Great views great scenery to just sit and watch! The tour guide was very helpful! Best Layover Ever.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jackson AU   July 09, 2017
Rating  
Absolutely amazing experience- I would make sure that you are not afraid of heights before embarking on this journey. You can spend as little as half a day here or take a full day to roam around the wall. Would recommend to Wear comfortable shoes as there at a lot of steps, some higher than others! There’s a trabogan that goes down the wall to make the journey back more interesting.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 85.00
Adult (Age 0+)